Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Ray-Ban Men's Polarized Aviator RB3025-002/58-62 Black Aviator Sunglasses
HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro Automotive Deals

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 14, 2013
I dont believe these are authentic ray bans. Sticker was not attached when I received the item and the ray ban logo was not sketched in.
77 comments| 196 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2015
review image
0Comment| 83 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2015
a FAKE sunglass. No plastic sealed package.No indentifications. The Glasses cloth into a ball plug in the glasses box. there are not have any product informations on the glass legs.The left lens inside also have no anti-fake marks. and the servise advised to keep this glass and give me 15% payback!!!!!!!!
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
My Ray-Ban 3025 Aviator sunglasses arrived today, and I'm completely satisfied. What I received was undoubtably the REAL Ray-Ban product: packaged in a Ray-Ban box with sticker on the end including the 'Made in Italy' statement and including the Ray-Ban sunglasses case, a small 'manufacturer's information note' paper that is written in no less than 24 languages (!!!) - and I'm not joking (I counted). Plus a small marketing brochure 'The Icons' telling the story of Ray-Ban, and finally a lens cleaning cloth with the Ray-Ban logo. The sunglasses themselves have the Ray-Ban logo etched on the right lens prominently, and very subtly etched on the left lens.

So, that's the package. It's as pictured here, and I start with that description because there is always going to be some trepidation at buying something like this online. Will you get The Real Deal, or a cheap knock-off? Well, I purchased mine from Amazon, not from a third-party seller, to reduce that risk, and I am not disappointed.

Now to the sunglasses themselves. I think that there are a few things to know, for someone considering Ray-Ban sunglasses:

- they come in a very wide variety of frame sizes, lens tints and colors, polarized and non-polarized, and with different frame colors and finishes. If you are not already familiar with these sunglasses and know what you want, then my recommendation is that you first go to the Ray-Ban website and familiarize yourself with those variations, especially if you think that you will want something other than the Traditional Gold Frame, Green Lens sunglass. Once at the Ray-Ban website, select 'customize' at the top, and you'll find yourself on a page where you have the full ability to vary the choices I've summarized below. These variations can all be found on Amazon although navigating through all of the sellers and product pages on Amazon that list the different variations of these sunglasses can be very time consuming and confusing.

- For the 3025 Aviator style, the following variations are available:
--- There are no less than 35 choices of lenses - 'classic', 'legends', 'gradient', 'mirrored and flash', and 'polarized'
--- There are 8 variations in frame color - basic colors of gold and matte gold, and 'trendy' colors of black and 5 others
--- There are 5 choices of temple tips (the end of the earpiece) - black or white as basic choices, and brown, beige or transparent also available
--- There are a three different sizes available for the Ray-Ban Large Aviator RB3025. THIS IS IMPORTANT:
----------- 58 14 135: the basic standard size is 58 mm lens diameter, 14 mm bridge width, with temple length 135 mm
----------- 55 14 135: slightly smaller lens size, with same bridge width and temple length
----------- 62 14 140: larger lens size and temple length
--- There are also further variations to the Aviator sunglass:
----------- Large Aviator II RB3026: only available as 62 14 140
----------- Small Aviator RB3044: only available as 52 14 135
----------- Folding Aviator RB3479: available in 55 14 140 and 58 14 145
----------- Outdoorsman II RB3029 (includes 'brow bar' or 'sweat bar'): available in 62 14 140
----------- Outdoorsman RB3030 (includes ''brow bar' or 'sweat bar' plus cable temples): available in 58 14 160
----------- Outdoorsman II Rainbow RB3407 (with 'brow bar' in pink and possibly other color variations): available in 55 14 135 and 58 14 135
----------- Outdoorsman II Craft RB3422Q (with 'brow bar' and temple pads in genuine hand stitched deer leather): available in 58 14 135
----------- Shooter RB3138 (with 'brow bar' or 'sweat bar' and a small circle just below the brow bar. Also the lenses are placed closer together than other Aviator models): available in 58 09 135

- once you have figured out what you want, then the complexity is reduced and it's simply a matter of determining which seller is offering the best price. My own choice was to purchase from Amazon, not from a third-party seller, and I actually ordered two different pairs of sunglasses because I wanted to try both the polarized and non-polarized lenses, and the choices I found also had some variation in frame color that I thought would be worth checking out. I therefore purchased for myself, from Amazon, the following two pairs:

Ray-Ban Men's Aviator Large Metal Sunglasses, RB3025, 58mm, polarized lens, grey frame, 135 mm temple
Ray-Ban Men's Aviator Large Metal Non-Polarized Sunglasses, RB3025, 58mm, gold frame, 135 mm temple

The quality of these sunglasses is apparent from the first moment when you remove them from the case. The frames are very high quality, and the gold frame in particular is finished to a high polish and looks absolutely fabulous. The gray frame is less distinctive but equally handsome. I haven't used them in the sunlight for long enough yet to be able to know the difference between the polarized and non-polarized lenses, but my expectation is that the polarized lenses will be my choice for the brightest days and outdoor use, particularly occasions such as on the water. Both glasses provide a good degree of sun protection without darkening my vision overmuch. And both provide the UV protection that my eye doctor told me to get.

I think that some adjustment is going to be necessary, to the nose pieces as well as the temples, to get these to fit exactly right. I'll take them to one of the local optometrist shops and see if I can get them to help with that, so that they are adjusted correctly.

Ray-Ban 3025 Aviator. I'm pleased with my choice.
review image
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2013
The cover of the sunglasses seems fake. I already own the same glasses. Even the shine of the golden frame is not as good. No authentication certificate with hologram which normally accompanies the ray ban? I am doubtful! Better try & buy from local vendor.
22 comments| 67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2015
I purchased these as a gift for my wife and they are very nice, almost wanted to keep them for myself. I have a pair of carbon fiber aviators which are also fantastic. Ray bans are now being manufactured in China and Italy, this pair is made in Italy. We checked Sunglass Hut and they had some from China. My personal opinion is that the ones made in Italy are nicer.
review image
11 comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2013
My glasses did not came with the "The Icons" little book like it's in the picture, and no stamp in the lens. I'm getting doubts if it is really original. I would like te seller to tell me why.
55 comments| 67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2015
Really Ray Ban sunglasses. Nose pads seems to be active. But you this is fixed
review image
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2015
I very nice When you see view it a little green color and cut a light

but out side see it a dark
review image
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2014
Classic! Can't go wrong.
review image
11 comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 528 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.