Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them!
I bought mine at Nordys too. They say "Made in China" which is a bummer. But, I love mine. I got the brown. They are very chic. I have worn Ray-Ban Aviators since the '70s. My first pair was given to me by my Dad. I have continued to wear them. Unfortunately I lost my last pair. I recently purchased these and I think the wrap style is so much more flattering. Plus, I...
Published on July 9, 2009 by Balboa Jeep

versus
23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading - I feel cheated
I chose these sunglasses for the reason that it stated that it was suposedly MADE IN ITALY.
I received the product and for my surprise, it says MADE IN CHINA!!!
Ever since Ray Ban passed from B&L to Luxotica, I prefer it to be Made in Italy and this was one of the few I found in amazon that says Made in Italy for this model.
I feel cheated and aggravated...
Published 22 months ago by Osvaldo Salum


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading - I feel cheated, January 9, 2013
By 
Osvaldo Salum (Miami, FL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I chose these sunglasses for the reason that it stated that it was suposedly MADE IN ITALY.
I received the product and for my surprise, it says MADE IN CHINA!!!
Ever since Ray Ban passed from B&L to Luxotica, I prefer it to be Made in Italy and this was one of the few I found in amazon that says Made in Italy for this model.
I feel cheated and aggravated regarding this purchase and this product.
One last thing, but not the least; Its description says POLARIZED and IT ISN'T!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them!, July 9, 2009
By 
Balboa Jeep (Newport Beach, CA United States) - See all my reviews
I bought mine at Nordys too. They say "Made in China" which is a bummer. But, I love mine. I got the brown. They are very chic. I have worn Ray-Ban Aviators since the '70s. My first pair was given to me by my Dad. I have continued to wear them. Unfortunately I lost my last pair. I recently purchased these and I think the wrap style is so much more flattering. Plus, I prefer classic Ray-Bans to those gaudy, designer sunglasses...like CC, Dior or Gucci. Yuck! Get real! (I wear the Wayfarers too!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars fake! from endless, October 3, 2012
first i had to give it one star, did not want to. i ordered these from endless a year ago and just now finding out that they are fake! i am so angry. i ordered this exact pair with the RB3293 001/13 but made in china. real RB's are made in italy. i do not remember if the website said they were made in italy or not but i am writing this to hopefully warn potential buyers. sucks i did not investigate sooner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Falsely advertised. These arrived with regular lenses, NOT the "polarized" lens advertized., August 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Falsely advertised. These arrived with regular lenses, NOT the "polarized" lens advertized. I very specifically shopped for a polarized lens and am disappointed in Amazon, etc. Another bad experience shopping online. Tired of the dishonesty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great sunglasses, November 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very happy with the whole purchase including delivery. I was a bit concerned when I found they were made in China, however I found out that this particular model was manufactured in China by Luxottica (Ray Ban's parent company).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Actually Made In China, August 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I give this 4 stars because the item description clearly states "Made in Italy". However the actual sunglasses say Made in China. Although they are still authentic ray bans, I wouldn't have purchased this item if I had known it said Made in China on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Looking Cheaper Than Others, November 10, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These Ray-bans are made in China and not Italy so you are paying the Italy price for a chinese product. You can definitely tell the quality is not up to par. I ended up keeping them because I love the style of them. They are lightweight, which isn't really a benefit for me. I like the heavier traditional high quality ray-bans. the lens seems to be fine. i still squint a bit in them. i get compliments on them but again, would prefer some of the heftier made in italy ray-bans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little big but worth it, August 7, 2010
I bought the gray gradient 37 ones. They are a bit big even for my somewhat large face (these are fashion sunglasses) and a bit curved (gives a minor fish-eye look) but they are great driving or active sunglasses.

I bought these because they were the only decent pair with thin handles. I was getting a sunburn that darkened parts of my face so I was looking for thin frames and this was the best one I could find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product for excellent price, January 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent product & price was very reasonable. It exceeded my expectations on the quality of product, & yes it was the the real RayBan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Went over spectation, March 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You can find fakes or copies of these sunglasses. However, you will not find the quality in product and how clear sight is with this brand. Over satisfied!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.