Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ray ban 4151 polarized
First I want to say before my purchase, I researched all the Fake vs. Real videos/sites and these are 100% the real deal. Mine are the shiny black/grey polarized lens. I would have preferred the matte black, but couldn't justify the extra money, and I wanted the grey lenses. They are big, but Im a big guy, and fit my face well. The lenses are Amazing! Just what you would...
Published on May 18, 2012 by mak10

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Replacement, not as good as the originals!
This is the second pair of this exact same glass I've bought from Amazon, and after losing the first ones I figured the differences between the two would be nil. Nope. The bows squeak (almost as if the screws used to attach them were too large and consequently made deeper threads), and somehow the plastic frames are made with a darker tortoise-shell pattern than the...
Published 19 months ago by Matthew J. Mason


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ray ban 4151 polarized, May 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ray-Ban Men's ORB4151 Rectangle Polarized Sunglasses (Apparel)
First I want to say before my purchase, I researched all the Fake vs. Real videos/sites and these are 100% the real deal. Mine are the shiny black/grey polarized lens. I would have preferred the matte black, but couldn't justify the extra money, and I wanted the grey lenses. They are big, but Im a big guy, and fit my face well. The lenses are Amazing! Just what you would expect from Ray Ban. They are mirrored, but you can see your eyes through them which I like. Vision is sharp and clear not too dark. Just can't say enough good things. Well packaged and 1 day shipping on time. I used hotel points for amazon gifts cards is why I bought them, which basically free to me. I would absolutely spend my money on them now that I have them. Hope this helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Replacement, not as good as the originals!, February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the second pair of this exact same glass I've bought from Amazon, and after losing the first ones I figured the differences between the two would be nil. Nope. The bows squeak (almost as if the screws used to attach them were too large and consequently made deeper threads), and somehow the plastic frames are made with a darker tortoise-shell pattern than the first. Finally, the RayBan logo is slightly different. Made me wonder when I opened the box whether these were knock-offs in Ray-Ban packaging!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Products are FAKE, July 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ray-Ban Men's ORB4151 Rectangle Polarized Sunglasses (Apparel)
The products are fake! First the product squeaked and were lose. The lenses looked very cheap. The lenses did not pass the polarize test. Can you imagine you are opening your retinas to a lens that could be defective. BEWARE. DO NOT BUY! I'm still shocked Amazon would allow fake products on their site and pass it off as real.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, September 26, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got these to replace a similar pair of Wayfarer's that I'd owned for about 10 years that got left on an airplane seat in Hong Kong. While at the airport I saw these at a boutique there but at twice the price. I got the model and frame #'s and I ordered these at a web kiosk at the airport. Three days after I arrived home they were there. Fit was fantastic and the price was great. I feel cool again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer beware, June 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Upon initial inspection, the sunglasses were missing the "P" from the right eye lens logo. These are supposed to be polarized. I was confused because I was seeing some polarization effects. Turns out the left eye lens was in fact polarized, but the right eye, where the "Ray Bans P" logo is supposed to be, was not polarized. Beware, using mismatched lenses can cause eyestrain and headaches. If you order these, be sure to test them on a car windshield or window, to make sure both lenses cut the glare. You can tell by rotating the lens by holding in front of one eye. The amount of glare reflecting off the windshield should change as you rotate the lens. If it remains static, you know the lens is not polarized.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended!, April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ray-Ban Men's ORB4151 Rectangle Polarized Sunglasses (Apparel)
Still one of my favourite pairs of shades. They wear well, aren't too heavy, look great and they are tough! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ray-Ban RB4151 Rectangle Sunglasses 59 mm, Polarized, Shiny Black/Polarized, December 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ray-Ban Men's ORB4151 Rectangle Polarized Sunglasses (Apparel)
Ray-Ban RB4151 Rectangle Sunglasses 59 mm, Polarized, Shiny Black/Polarized,is good but it is to wide for my face. it is nice and I can not rate it before one year. how ever it is good sunglasses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice pair of polarized shades, December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ray-Ban Men's ORB4151 Rectangle Polarized Sunglasses (Apparel)
These sunglasses came with a microfiber cloth and a nice carrying case. They arrived quickly & without any issues. The polarized lenses are great and I recommend these highly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ray-Ban sunglasses Reveiw, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ray-Ban Men's ORB4151 Rectangle Polarized Sunglasses (Apparel)
These sunglasses look good on anyone, good alternative to the standard wayfarer model. The Polarization is cool. If you are wearing them and you look at the Sun you will still squint as they do not offer complete protection - they offer little protection actually. I would actually rate the sun glasses 3.5 because of the price, no sun glasses should cost this much, they are made of plastic. If you must have Raybans these will not disappoint. the loud squeak when you move the arms on them goes away, I have had these for 6 months now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great style, Great functionality, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These glasses are great, the polarization helps with road glare. The lenses are dark but not too dark. I like them a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.