Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for smoke detectors
I love Amazon. It's nice to be able to get products such as these for a much cheaper price than what you would pay in-store. We needed a bunch of 9v batteries for our smoke detector and our local stores were charging over $2.00 per battery. I am an avid Rayovac fan and prefer them over Energizer or Duracell. These batteries were well within their expiration date, were...
Published on March 7, 2012 by ILUAJ

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the savings. inconvenient and unreliable.
We buy a lot of things on amazon and when it came time to change our smoke detector batteries we naturally looked for a decent deal for an 8 pk on amazon. We replaced all 7 of our smoke detectors with these batteries. One beeped low batter the VERY FIRST NIGHT... no fun to be awakened at 3am to the chirping knowing if you do not replace it that it will make them all go...
Published 14 months ago by CourtneyB


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for smoke detectors, March 7, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rayovac Alkaline Reclosable Pro Pack 9V Batteries, 8-Pack (Health and Beauty)
I love Amazon. It's nice to be able to get products such as these for a much cheaper price than what you would pay in-store. We needed a bunch of 9v batteries for our smoke detector and our local stores were charging over $2.00 per battery. I am an avid Rayovac fan and prefer them over Energizer or Duracell. These batteries were well within their expiration date, were brand new, and none were duds. I would recommend these to anyone needing 9-volts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great batteries for the buck, August 3, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rayovac Alkaline Reclosable Pro Pack 9V Batteries, 8-Pack (Health and Beauty)
i use these batteries in a guitar wireless transmitter and as the power source for my active pickups in my fender 5 string jazz bass they work great and last at least 3 shows before replacing which is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rayovac A1604-8PP Alkaline 9-Volt Batteries, July 8, 2007
This review is from: Rayovac Alkaline Reclosable Pro Pack 9V Batteries, 8-Pack (Health and Beauty)
Great little package for keeping your batteries in. Easy to open easy to close, yet wont accidentally come open when you don't want them to. Great batteries too as they last a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the savings. inconvenient and unreliable., May 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rayovac Alkaline Reclosable Pro Pack 9V Batteries, 8-Pack (Health and Beauty)
We buy a lot of things on amazon and when it came time to change our smoke detector batteries we naturally looked for a decent deal for an 8 pk on amazon. We replaced all 7 of our smoke detectors with these batteries. One beeped low batter the VERY FIRST NIGHT... no fun to be awakened at 3am to the chirping knowing if you do not replace it that it will make them all go off! So I located the culprit and changed that one out with a new one (the final one in the package as we have 7 detectors)... I figured no big deal it was one battery and who knows why it was low so fast. About 2 weeks later ANOTHER started chirping low battery. After the third one started chirping low I was thinking... Are you kidding me?! What a waste of my time and money to replace them and then feel like I had to go out and buy more batteries anyway because I did not trust the remaining detectors/batteries to alert our family in the case of an actual emergency.

Save your self the inconvenience and get something more reliable for a few extra bucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rayovac 8pk 9V Alkaline Batteries - Seller:Amazon, January 15, 2013
By 
Justin Connors (Cecil, PA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rayovac Alkaline Reclosable Pro Pack 9V Batteries, 8-Pack (Health and Beauty)
Amazon filled this order (not a third party seller)

Just a reference point for others regarding the freshness of the batteries that I received:
Purchase Date: Jan 2013
Expiration Date Printed on Cells: Dec 2016 (4 years remaining)

Initial Open Circuit Voltages: Ranged from 9.57V to 9.61V

I'm happy with the freshness of the cells. I'm not sure what time window Rayovac uses when it builds them, but they seem fresh to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does not last as long., December 16, 2012
This review is from: Rayovac Alkaline Reclosable Pro Pack 9V Batteries, 8-Pack (Health and Beauty)
I purchased three RayoVac akaline batteries for smoke alarms and our wall clock. They claim to "Last as long as Energizer." Unfortunately they did not last as long. I have had regular heavy duty batteries last longer. The smoke alarm was 6 months, and the clock was 3 months. Energizer leaves them in the dust. I will give them credit in that RayoVac did replace the batteries, but I will not buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT MADE IN USA, August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rayovac Alkaline Reclosable Pro Pack 9V Batteries, 8-Pack (Health and Beauty)
from listing: Proudly Made in the USA
these batteries were made in Malaysia
they may be OK, I only use them for backup of my AC smoke alarms.
Don't like being lied to!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars low battery, February 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rayovac Alkaline Reclosable Pro Pack 9V Batteries, 8-Pack (Health and Beauty)
within minutes of installing it in my smoke alarm, it already started beeping and alerting me that the battery was low
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Deal !, March 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rayovac Alkaline Reclosable Pro Pack 9V Batteries, 8-Pack (Health and Beauty)
These cost so much in the stores & I found the value & lasting ability is good on these-as a medical unit for a family member...so grateful for them....many uses for these too.
At garages that charge A/C units-they use these constantly to look for leaks in the systems...thus a high use..GREAT BUY! I have purchased them when a big sale was on a store BUT now I can get my quota at Amazon-thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Batteries, Great Service., May 23, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rayovac Alkaline Reclosable Pro Pack 9V Batteries, 8-Pack (Health and Beauty)
Great little package for keeping your batteries in. Easy to open easy to close. Great batteries too as they last a long time. Lot of thanks to Parts-Express.com for excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.