Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


55 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST RAZOR PRODUCT YET!
The Razor Graffiti scooter is almost the same as the A model (which at 1st I thought was the best Razor product ever) but is even better. Although this isnt mentioned in the product description, it has a shock-free spring underneath meaning it easily can do huge jumps without snaping the deck or hurting your wrists. The foam handle grips are 2 times as thick as the A...
Published on June 12, 2010

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Check all upon delivery...
Ordered this scooter back in September and did not open the box to inspect content since several prior shipments of the same/ similar item went well for they were meant for Christmas anyway.
BIG MISTAKE!!!
For today, we gathered to wrap all items for Christmas and precedet to open and put together above mentioned item when Surprise, Surprise this little bugger...
Published 1 month ago by M.


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

55 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST RAZOR PRODUCT YET!, June 12, 2010
A Kid's Review
The Razor Graffiti scooter is almost the same as the A model (which at 1st I thought was the best Razor product ever) but is even better. Although this isnt mentioned in the product description, it has a shock-free spring underneath meaning it easily can do huge jumps without snaping the deck or hurting your wrists. The foam handle grips are 2 times as thick as the A model so the foam doesnt rip off. The deck sports full grip tape which I thought was no different then the A models partial grip tape but full grip tape is way better it doesnt slide away from your feet so you can do better tricks and you wont slide off while riding in the rain or when the ground is wet, which is a big problem on the A model. Lastly the design is awesome, you have to see it in person. you'll have the best scooter on the block!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great first scooter!, August 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great introduction for a young child to the sport of scootering. At the lowest handlebar setting, this deck is short and light enough for a 4 year old to learn to kick, balance and brake. My daughter really digs the graphic art decorations.

If your child is 6+ and just starting out in scootering, I would highly recommend spending a little more to purchase the original Razor Pro model (not the X,XX or XXX because these don't have adjustable height handlebars), or the new Razor A4, which is nearly identical to the Razor Pro, because these scooters are much more solid and have wider, longer decks (although they are heavier). With care, the Razor Pro/A4 will last into adulthood because the decks are rated up to 220 lbs. vs. 143 lbs with the Razor A1-A3 and Wildstyle.

In case anyone is worried about the review that said the deck was too small - I don't agree. This deck is big enough for even an adult to ride! If someone complains that the deck is too small, they probably aren't standing on the deck correctly.

There are 3 basic scooter stances:
natural - one or both feet on the deck, pointed at an angle to the right
goofy - one or both feeted on the deck, pointed at an angle to the left
ski - one or both feet on the deck, pointed forward

When kids first learn, they usually start trying to use the ski stance 1-footed. Once they get used to balancing and kicking, they should change to natural or goofy depending on which is their dominant foot. The Razor scooter is not designed for scooting in the 2-footed ski stance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My daughter likes it but, September 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My six year old daughter likes the scooter. Only one negative that I can see. The space to put your foot on when riding the scooter is a little bit smaller then in the cheaper older model razor scooter. Oh well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joy for Kidz and Parents - a sound product, May 19, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Razor Wild Style Kick Scooter (Sports)
We purchased this item for our son's 4th birthday....hands-down winner. He had a cheap three-wheel scooter (two at back) that he enjoyed; we observed it was not made for an agile child.

The Razor Wild Style Kick Scooter Is not just a toy, it is a quality product: well designed, sturdy, good welding and cool looking. The folding mechanism is crisp (not a flimsy gadget that will break). We are fortunate to have a fairly athletic 4-year old (Dad speaking), and he flies on the Razor.

I also have used it (at 6'1", a little tall but good enough for the little fun I had on it): the handle raises very easily and securely locks (up or down). This ensures quite a few years of evolution.

The break is efficient in operation and placement. Wear and tear is still not present, and could take some time so difficult to evaluate durability. The falls and collisions so far led to scratches only, no evidence of weakness to the structure.

Purchased on Amazon: the price is fair and the delivery efficient. If you feel your child is capable of easily handling a scooter, do not go cheap, spend a few dollars more (not that much really) for the Razor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to assemble and fun to ride, October 29, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My daughter (6 years old, almost 7) absolutely loves the fun style and design of her new scooter. I love how sturdy it is and how incredibly easy it was to assemble
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Daughter LOVES this Scooter!, February 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well made scooter with a great girls' design, especially if she loves PINK! My 8YO daughter loved this scooter so much that my other daughter (5YO) asked for one for Christmas. Since we didn't want them fighting, I got my younger daughter the Hello Kitty design/version of this scooter. I love that these scooters have adjustable handle heights, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great gift idea, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 9yr old grandaughter was so thrilled when she opened this birthday gift I thought she was going to cry. She rides it every day. It seems very well made and is easy to assemble and disassemble for storage. Delivery was right on time. Although color says blue is actually mostly purple (her favorite color)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Graddaughter couldn't put it down, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We gave this to our 5 year old Granddaughter for Christmas. She couldn't put it down. She was riding it all over the house and she had no trouble at all balancing with it. She especially loved the pink and purple design as those are her favorite colors. This scooter is great because the handlebars can be raised as the child gets older. This is a very sturdy scooter. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool little scooter, October 16, 2011
By 
Jenny (Sacramento, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We purchased this for my 6-year old daughter's birthday and she really likes it. It was a great price for the quality and look. The coloring is great and a terrific branch out for girls who like pink. We also purchased the razor helmet, which is a bit big, but works for her and keeps her safe. Recommend as a Christmas or birthday gift for a 6-9 girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best gift our daughter received this Christmas, January 18, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We purchased this for our daughter for Christmas. She needed a new bike but this was a great option that was far less expensive. She had a scooter before and literally wore it out. She rides this as much as she can. She is 8 and fairly tall and it fits her perfectly and she can use this for some time to come. It's very sturdy, my husband has even stood on it. And the graphics on it are really cool. We couldn't be more happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Razor Wild Style Kick Scooter, Blue
$59.99 $34.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.