Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Tile Wearable Technology Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Luxury Beauty Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer starwars starwars starwars  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now SnS

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars10
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 19, 2009
There are some good readings in here. I believe that some of them have been edited down for content, which works. For a book that I had to read it is pretty enjoyable.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2014
This is a required reading for my Sociology class, so I'm glad I was able to get it very cheaply. If I were to nitpick on one thing, it's that the book is not quite in the "very good" condition that I would think that it should be - the right hand corners are bent out a little parts of the cover are chipped, a little bit of the bottom right hand pages seem a little stained, things like that. But I guess it's really just semantics, it's a book and I can read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2013
I leave this book in my car to read on those moments in the doctors office or waiting someplace. It is filled with interesting short pieces that can be read in ten minutes or so and perfect for that kind of thing. So far the pieces are interesting and well chosen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2009
As a reader, Massey has a ton of variety in his selection of articles. Many of them kept my interest, which - as a college student - isn't that easy to keep. Interesting viewpoints in articles too.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2010
Buy this book if you're taking an Intro to Sociology class or if you're simply interested in the way in which people act in certain environments. It's a great read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2013
Great read, whether you need it for a class or are just interested in sociology, this book covers a lot of different areas in the subject and is easy to pick up. Loved the low cost as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2014
I got a D in this class. I should have read the book. I gave the book 5 stars because I obviously should have done better, so the book must have some good information in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2014
Exactly what I needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2012
I received the product I purchased on time. Product was what I expected, although there was a large sticker on the cover of the book. Despite this minor detail, the product was in great shape.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2011
The book had a huge faded "RENTAL" sticker on the bottom left hand corner. Even though it was a used book on amazon, I expected it to be in a better condition. Maybe next time I will be more careful about choosing a book instead of looking strictly at the price. But it was still good enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.