Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for people managers, February 27, 2007
By 
Hip Chick (San Francisco, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ready-to-Use Performance Appraisals: Downloadable, Customizable Tools for Better, Faster Reviews! (Paperback)
This is a great tool for managers who are responsible for writing performance reviews for their staff. It provides an actionable outline for the performance review process (if your company doesn't already have one). Most importantly, it provides pre-written paragraphs and text to help you articulate how employees exceeded or didn't meet expectations. (Great for those who don't have much experience writing reviews or those who just need some fresh ways to express their thoughts.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent resource for anyone who wants to create a new performance appraisal system or improve an existing one, November 4, 2006
This review is from: Ready-to-Use Performance Appraisals: Downloadable, Customizable Tools for Better, Faster Reviews! (Paperback)
This is an excellent book, and contains both good advice and practical applications. Readers of this book gain access to online tools that they can begin to use immediately, and which will not only boost the efficiency of their performance reviews, but also their effectiveness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Performance Appraisal Writing, February 27, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ready-to-Use Performance Appraisals: Downloadable, Customizable Tools for Better, Faster Reviews! (Paperback)
This book is great. If you are just starting out writing appraisals or just want something fresh and new, this is a great book to use. With this book it was a time saver for me because it addresses pretty much every area that I needed for my associate reviews. Best of all, it's user friendly. I highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Re : Satisfied customer, February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ready-to-Use Performance Appraisals: Downloadable, Customizable Tools for Better, Faster Reviews! (Paperback)
I was so excited to see that the DVD had arrived at my home earlier than expected. Also I was very pleased with all three movies included in the case. Although I rated this product a 5 it really deserves a 10. Again thanks for having this DVD available, and available at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good resource, November 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ready-to-Use Performance Appraisals: Downloadable, Customizable Tools for Better, Faster Reviews! (Paperback)
Really helpful

Had a lot of good ideas which I could mix and match to create a review that worked for us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for ideas on what to say on performance evalauations, June 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you are like me and don't come from an environment of performance evaluation, it can come as a real shock, especially since they want more than just excellent, good, fair and poor. This allows you to develop phrases in keeping with the questions asked and provides a variety of responses so the reviews don't all sound the same. This book also allows you to download the phrases so you can cut and paste the responses, a real time saver if you do a lot of reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ready to Use performance Appraisals, August 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ready-to-Use Performance Appraisals: Downloadable, Customizable Tools for Better, Faster Reviews! (Paperback)
This is an awesome tool for busy leaders on the go and very easy to use. I love the download feature which allows you to simply cut and paste with some minor revisions to your direct reports performance review. Great tool and a must have at a very affordable price point!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DMVMT, June 9, 2014
By 
DMVMT "Avid Reader" (San Antonio, Texas United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ready-to-Use Performance Appraisals: Downloadable, Customizable Tools for Better, Faster Reviews! (Paperback)
This book has some very useful information about how to conduct a performance evaluation as opposed to writing an evaluation. It's also geared more toward supervisors and managers -- not employees. If your job is to write evaluations on your employees, then this book is not for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Performance appraisals , Great book for Managers, October 7, 2007
By 
This review is from: Ready-to-Use Performance Appraisals: Downloadable, Customizable Tools for Better, Faster Reviews! (Paperback)
A very helpful guide for managers who have the task of doing Performance appraisals , with ready to use appraisal forms! Very helpful for the always busy Manager.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Ready-to-Use Performance Appraisals: Downloadable, Customizable Tools for Better, Faster Reviews!
$22.00 $16.21
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.