Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESome
GOOD quality..

Even better music..
I wish all 6 CW albums where put out on cd..
Published on July 10, 2011 by Douglas Rhine

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars new songs and re recorded hits
C.W. McCall had some good songs. Mostly comedy novelty songs. Like Wolf Creek Pass. He had one huge hit. Convoy mavbe the biggest c.b. hit of all time. He had another top ten song with Roses For Mama which isn't on here. Another one of his comedy songs that kill me everytime I hear it. Is The Old Home Fill R Up And Keep On Truckin' Cafe. Which also isn't on...
Published 11 months ago by john thomas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESome, July 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Real McCall: An American Storyteller (Audio CD)
GOOD quality..

Even better music..
I wish all 6 CW albums where put out on cd..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars new songs and re recorded hits, January 8, 2014
This review is from: Real McCall: An American Storyteller (Audio CD)
C.W. McCall had some good songs. Mostly comedy novelty songs. Like Wolf Creek Pass. He had one huge hit. Convoy mavbe the biggest c.b. hit of all time. He had another top ten song with Roses For Mama which isn't on here. Another one of his comedy songs that kill me everytime I hear it. Is The Old Home Fill R Up And Keep On Truckin' Cafe. Which also isn't on here.
The original songs that are on here. There Wont Be No Country Music, Aurora Borealis, The Silverton, Wolf Creek Pass, Black Bear Road and Convoy are rerecordings. Although they do sound pretty close to the originals. The rest are new songs with a interesting lead off song. Comin' Back For More about a man who gets lost in a blizzard and starts eating people. Based on a true story. It is the highlight of the new songs. This is a cd that gets pulled out and played every now and then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun!, March 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Real McCall: An American Storyteller (Audio CD)
The reunion of the original C.W. McCall is a kick! The selections are both familiar ("Convoy") and obscure ("Roy the Cat").
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This guys is an unknown wonder...and I dislike country, January 20, 2013
By 
S. Michael (Conyers, GA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Real McCall: An American Storyteller (Audio CD)
This fellow is best know for his CB hit "Convoy" but he has other less famous songs that are at least as good. "Coming Back for More", is his interpertation of the life of Alferd Packer (funny Spelling) an accused cannibal in the American wild west. When was the last time you laughed about a cannibal???

His singing style is more of a gravely speaking with background singers. Check out his video of "Coming Back for More" on YouTube if that doesn't convince you...I guess you better go and purchase the latest same-oh same-oh pop or rap album, cuz you're lost partner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Real McCall: An American Storyteller, January 4, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Real McCall: An American Storyteller (Audio CD)
Great CD, if only I had found it as MP3 downloads I wouldn't have had to buy this entire CD. I am relatively happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, December 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Real McCall: An American Storyteller (Audio CD)
Had what i wanted got to me really fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, November 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Real McCall: An American Storyteller (Audio CD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Real McCall: An American Storyteller
Real McCall: An American Storyteller by C.W. McCall (Audio CD - 1990)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.