Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Blake Shelton Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Luxury Beauty Father's Day Gifts Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Recreation SnS

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars8
Price:$443.71+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 30, 2011
This banjo exceeded my expectations. The inlay on the peghead and neck is beautiful and the entire banjo is great looking. Plus it sounds fantastic - makes me a better player. One of my musician friends even commented that she didn't know I was that good a banjo picker until she heard me play this one (I'm not sure if that was a compliment).

I am extremely happy with this purchase.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2014
I'm no banjo expert but I have been playing guitar for over 30 years. When I decided to start learning bluegrass banjo I did a ton of research and found a lot of people talking about this Recording Kind model as a good starting banjo. Trying to learn on a instrument that is TOO cheaply-made is never good, so this is a good place to start. Nice quality and tone at a decent price. I had a professional do the final setup as soon as it arrived, which you should do with any instrument. I've had a lot of fun playing this. Very happy with this purchase for my first (maybe only) banjo purchase.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2012
I've had this banjo for almost a year and it is fantastic. For the money, I think it is the best "beginner" banjo on the market. It has great tone & volume and is a knock out visually. I have gotten a lot of compliments on it and my banjo instructor loves the tone of it. You will not regret buying this.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2014
I bought this banjo not expecting too much but when I got it and started playing it I knew it was worth what I paid and more. This banjo is great I would pay about 750 for this banjo the tone is great for any beginner to intermediate player
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2012
My husband wanted a new banjo. We purchased this together. He loves it. It is a quality instrument. The delivery was quick and the pricing was in a good range. Thank you.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2011
This banjo is beautiful. The only problem has been with the tuning key on the G string. It slips and will not stay in position. Shipped quickly.
After having the instrument set up at a local music store for 10 bucks, the tuning peg issue was not a problem...just my lack of knowledge :) LOVE this instrument.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2013
Christmas morning, biggest gift that was highly anticipated for months....NO bridge. He couldn't play it without the bridge. I am working on correcting this error now. Hopefully it will be remedied quickly.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2011
This banjo rocks. Arrived ready to go out of the box. Can now flawlessly play the opening sequence of Duelling Banjos, which is an odd title since I've always heard a guitar as the opposing instrument in every single recording. By hey, who cares? Have teeth or lack of 'em, will travel. Buy it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.