Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FINALLY cuff leg straps that stay ON!
i have had two other cuff leg straps from other sources that have fallen off and been lost while riding. these are more substantial, thicker and have more velcro to keep them on then my previous cuff leg straps. however, being thicker seems to make them hotter and heavier than other products but i only wear them in the winter time anyway. also, reflective material only...
Published on April 17, 2011 by adam w

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent Option
These are definitely high quality, but are bulkier than the picture would have you believe. They also run huge. I'm 6'3 and 205 lbs and have to over-tighten these to where the velcro is overlapping just to fit my ankle.
Published on March 24, 2012 by DeanM


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FINALLY cuff leg straps that stay ON!, April 17, 2011
By 
adam w (north central florida) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Recycled Bicycle Tube Reflective Pant Leg Straps by Green Guru Gear
i have had two other cuff leg straps from other sources that have fallen off and been lost while riding. these are more substantial, thicker and have more velcro to keep them on then my previous cuff leg straps. however, being thicker seems to make them hotter and heavier than other products but i only wear them in the winter time anyway. also, reflective material only goes less than half way round, woulda been nice having more of that.

ADDENDUM 7/9/13: i have had these for more than 2 years, making them by far the longest lasting cuff leg straps i've had. they stay on which is a huge advantage to the others i've owned and lost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, surprising customer service., November 16, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Recycled Bicycle Tube Reflective Pant Leg Straps by Green Guru Gear
I purchased these straps over a year ago, and use them almost every time I ride my bike.

They've not only been great at keeping the grease off my pant legs, but the reflective strip adds peace of mind when I'm riding in the dark. All in all, they're sturdy and simple, and being recycled makes me feel good about using them.

Added bonus, recently one of the straps had an issue with the velcro coming unstitched. I contacted Green Guru about what I could do to repair it, and they sent me a new strap immediately. Customer service #winning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Recycled product, great construction, needs more reflective tape, January 5, 2013
By 
mariaconz (Iowa City, Iowa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Recycled Bicycle Tube Reflective Pant Leg Straps by Green Guru Gear
My husband really likes the Recycled Bicycle Tube Reflective Pant Leg Straps by Green Guru Gear for bicycling. The black strap stays in one place once wrapped on, doesn't shift like others do. It's also recycled from bicycle inner tubes, a clever idea and an ideal material. I'd like more reflective tape on the strap, myself. There's only 4 1/8 inches of reflective tape on a strap that is 11.5 inches long (not counting the velcro strip). Since my husband rides to work in very early morning when it's dark, I try to light him up like a Christmas tree for his protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for holding back pant legs and more, September 7, 2012
This review is from: Recycled Bicycle Tube Reflective Pant Leg Straps by Green Guru Gear
I love these for holding back my pant legs when commuting to work by bike. They are also great in the off/ski season for strapping skis together or lashing things down to my pack. They also can be used to wrap up yoga mats. You can't beat the fact they are made in the USA from old bike tubes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They run large, December 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Recycled Bicycle Tube Reflective Pant Leg Straps by Green Guru Gear
THese are great! Truly heavy-duty, well made, and nicely finished... but they are on the big/long side. I'm not sure whose ankles they used as a form, but they are bigger than mine, and there's limited adjustability.

Added an extra velcro patch to secure the tag end of the strap and all was fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but worth it!, December 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Recycled Bicycle Tube Reflective Pant Leg Straps by Green Guru Gear
I like these so much that I just bought a second pair for my kids. These leg straps are VERY well made and I expect they will last forever. There is no risk of them falling off, which happens all the time with cheaper straps. One word of warning--they are a little bit bulky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent Option, March 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Recycled Bicycle Tube Reflective Pant Leg Straps by Green Guru Gear
These are definitely high quality, but are bulkier than the picture would have you believe. They also run huge. I'm 6'3 and 205 lbs and have to over-tighten these to where the velcro is overlapping just to fit my ankle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice, June 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Recycled Bicycle Tube Reflective Pant Leg Straps by Green Guru Gear
Great for any ecowarrior with a job
Got here quick they work great and great quality for a recycled inner tube
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great!, June 6, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Recycled Bicycle Tube Reflective Pant Leg Straps by Green Guru Gear
Works great! One other reviewer was wondering why there are two when only one leg is exposed to the chain. I thought the same thing but I found a possible reason why. While riding, I was wearing a pair of jeans slightly flaired at the bottom and my left pant leg would get caught on my air pump mounted on the cross bar. If your wearing straight leg this probably won't happen but at the very least you'll have an extra one for a spare. All said for the price you can't argue you get two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars like amazon, April 28, 2014
By 
Nancy (Welches, OR, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Recycled Bicycle Tube Reflective Pant Leg Straps by Green Guru Gear
I like these have not read the books yet the cactus book is not what i'm looking for need a book that tells the different kinds of cactus you see along the highway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.