Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Red Skelton DVDs in Collectable Tin with Handle
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEM

Customer Reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars
9
5 star
56%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
44%
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 9, 2015
Funny and memorable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2013
I AM A FAN OF ALL THE OLD TIME COMEDIENS. I THINK RED SKELETON
IS ONE OF THE FUNNIEST OF ALL.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2013
Red Skelton was a very funny man....he did it for years without being vulgar as every comedian today seems to find the need to be.He was great at pantomime...and could do slapstick with the best of them...But it was the lovable totally wonderful characters that he brought to life that made his fans love him even more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2009
Wonderful dvd. Terrific array of characters and skits and laughs. This is real comedy. Red Skelton was the greatest comic and we miss him dearly. Good night and God bless.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2008
I HAVE BEEN WAITING ON THIS DVD FOR A LONG TIME AND FINAL I HAVE IT. THANKS FOR HAVING IT FOR ME. ITS MY ALL TIME FAVORITE REDD SKELTON DVD. WILLIAM
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2004
I agree with the other reviewers. Avoid this one at all costs. Picture quality is that of a VHS tape recorded at EP speed about 100 times. An insult to a very funny man's legacy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2003
The video and sound was very very poor. A sad commentary on just a great man. Why include the songs. One bought this to see Red not the song and dance group. The DVD was not indexed so you couldn't skip. I wanted a DVD of his best skits. This was just some shows and not even his best. Avoid this DVD like the plague. You will be very disappointed.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2002
I love Red Skelton, the VHS tapes of some of his best shows have a great quality to them, so you would think that the DVD would at least be better. Well, this DVD set has the worst picture quality I have every seen.
The only redeeming quality was seeing John Wayne with Red Skelton.
Recommendation: Don't buy.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2001
The quality of this DVD (and I use the word quality loosly) is horrible. It's worse than the worst scratchy old video tape. Red Skelton is GREAT, and seeing JOHN WAYNE in a comedy sketch was fun, however, its nearly impossible to get past the poor visual quality.Very blurry. Ugly. A real injustice to a wonderful entertainer.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.