Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boot.
It's a great boot they do run big about 1/2 to a full size depending on the socks you are going to wear and they take some time to break in.
Published 21 months ago by jim mccrea

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very uncomfortable
The quality is great but the boots are very uncomfortable. Tried insoles and they still hurt my feet. Maybe a wide would be a better fit but either way not what I expected.
Published 14 months ago by Charles Crews


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boot., December 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's a great boot they do run big about 1/2 to a full size depending on the socks you are going to wear and they take some time to break in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great boots, June 25, 2014
This is my first pair of red wings that I own, and I have to say that they are great boots, great quality, and comfort, they take about two weeks to break in, and after they feel like my nikes, I received lots of complements, when wear them with jeans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Could not be happier.., August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am a size US 9 but a US 8 in Red Wings...
Really happy with my order, I have just ordered another pair in a different style.
Would recommend this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handsome and high quality, April 25, 2013
By 
Dr Rock (Minneapolis, MN USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have had these suede Red Wing Heritage boots for about a month now and I really like them. They are well built like all other Red Wings that I have owned, and they are very stylish. They do run a little long and slightly wider than I was expecting, so I would recommend ordering a slightly smaller size than you are used to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A souvenir, July 30, 2014
By 
Greg Kemmis (Saint Paul, MN, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wanted something to remember the best of Minnesota before heading East again after 18 years in the metro. These are great lookers, they get attention and I'm confident that a tight spot on my left foot will work its way out in the leather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very uncomfortable, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The quality is great but the boots are very uncomfortable. Tried insoles and they still hurt my feet. Maybe a wide would be a better fit but either way not what I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars EXTREMELY Uncomfortable, December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I know there are many that swear by redwing boots, but there is no way I can put myself through the agony of breaking them in. The quality of the leather and craftsmanship looked top notch, but when I put them on it was comparable to a whittled out block of wood, seriously. I sent them back and bought Wolverine Moc Toe boots that look nearly identical but are exponentially more comfortable right out of the box, PLUS 1/3 the price! I feel foolish for even considering redwings. The hefty price tag is the price for the name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.