Customer Reviews
Red


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Red
This is a really great song. I love how she uses the different colors in it. the song is very catchy.
Published 22 months ago by mindymichelle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice song - but ultimately represents the T. Swift paradox
I want to love this song. It seems extremely relatable - who doesn't associate colors with emotions? Unfortunately, the opening and closing lines about driving a Maserati reminds us that Taylor is a somewhat self-centered superstar. Otherwise, this is a really solid and wistful song.
Published 22 months ago by M. Tague


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Red, February 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Red (MP3 Music)
This is a really great song. I love how she uses the different colors in it. the song is very catchy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good song, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Red (MP3 Music)
One of the better songs off her new album, and just about the only songs I've liked since her first one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good song, November 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Red (MP3 Music)
sdfgg asdasdf asdfasdf as dfsad sadf as asdfj h lksaj df good song. easy download no disappointments. no complaints ;alksjdkj
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Song, November 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Red (MP3 Music)
This is a good song. I don't like country. This is a cross-over pop song. I heard it on a commercial and I thought that it would satisfy my country lovers in my spin classes. I am right. I can still enjoy it and so can my spinners that only listen to Lady Gaga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great song!, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Red (MP3 Music)
My 11 year old daughter loves this song, she loves herself some Taylor Swift and can't seem to get enough of her!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This whole rating seems silly to me! Only a fool would purchase some thing they did not like and then complain about it, November 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Red (MP3 Music)
I am not a great fan of singers who are given other people’s songs and then told how it should sound, There is not any of them in the music. It is like I play the piano, I can hit the correct notes, but it is mechanical and soulless, so I no longer do it. There have been a bunch of singer/songwriter that I have respected and some I liked since I was young. Buddy Holly, Arlo Guthrie, Bob Dylan, Cat Stevens, Donovan, Joan Baez, John Denver, Joni Mitchell, Jim Croce, Neil Diamond, Carly Simon to name a few off the top of my head. As you may have guessed I am not young, I am 70 so am well outside of what is considered Miss Swift’s demographic.

She puts into words and music what I (and I belive everyone else) have felt at some time in life, and I belive the job of a singer/songwriter is to give voice to those of us who have no talent. I would place Taylor Swift in the list of Great Singer/Songwriters, who’s work I enjoy. Jerry Lee Lewis was also a great singer/songwriter he put his hart soul and body into his music, but it did not connect with me, Post hoc ergo procter hoc I do not purchase his music I do and will continue to purchase Miss Swift’s work.

Earl Harbeson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good song !, November 4, 2013
By 
nikki (New Mexico , United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Red (MP3 Music)
it's a song , a good one at that ! i'm glad I got it , and the song is on my play list , I listen to it every day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New T. Swift Fan, October 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Red (MP3 Music)
I've never really been too fond of T. Swift, but I must say that she is beginning to grow on me, and this song I think has propelled that forward. Great song!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Taylor Swift Song, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Red (MP3 Music)
Loved listening to this great song of hers its my all time favorite song of when she recorded the song and it sounds awesome i would reccomend this to taylor swift's biggest fans who love her and her music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Red, September 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Red (MP3 Music)
Amazing song, but than again it's by T Swift. I guess I wouldn't have bought the song if I didn't like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Red
Red by Taylor Swift
Buy MP3 Song$1.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.