Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Redken Color Extend Sun Solar Screen SPF 12
I spend a great deal of time in the sun during the summer and have found that Redken's Color Extend Sun Solar Screen SPF 12 spray has kept my hair color true all summer. My hair has remained soft and shiny and it has not gotten the "straw-like" look it normally gets in the summer. In addition, it smells great!
Published on August 17, 2010 by Karen B

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars too greasy
Don't know if it protected my color, the product was way too greasy to use on a regular basis. Does smell nice, though.
Published on March 11, 2011 by Mandy Spencer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Redken Color Extend Sun Solar Screen SPF 12, August 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Redken Color Extend Sun Screen SPF 12 Unisex, 5 Ounce (Misc.)
I spend a great deal of time in the sun during the summer and have found that Redken's Color Extend Sun Solar Screen SPF 12 spray has kept my hair color true all summer. My hair has remained soft and shiny and it has not gotten the "straw-like" look it normally gets in the summer. In addition, it smells great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hair sunscreen, June 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Redken Color Extend Sun Screen SPF 12 Unisex, 5 Ounce (Misc.)
definitely recommend for places such as Iraq, lol. Otherwise, my hair would literally burn here. Can't live without it here! thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing protection!, January 23, 2014
This review is from: Redken Color Extend Sun Screen SPF 12 Unisex, 5 Ounce (Misc.)
I love everything about this stuff. It makes my super dry and frizzy hair, sleek and manageable. It gives my curls definition, makes my highlights shimmer and pop in the sun, and keeps my scalp from burning and the color from fading.
I attend a lot of outdoor concerts, and festivals in the summer and this stuff really does work. I am just sad that it has been discontinued, and what I had bought for $15 is now $40.
Will have to find new product to replace it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars too greasy, March 11, 2011
This review is from: Redken Color Extend Sun Screen SPF 12 Unisex, 5 Ounce (Misc.)
Don't know if it protected my color, the product was way too greasy to use on a regular basis. Does smell nice, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 19, 2014
This review is from: Redken Color Extend Sun Screen SPF 12 Unisex, 5 Ounce (Misc.)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked Great, April 30, 2011
This review is from: Redken Color Extend Sun Screen SPF 12 Unisex, 5 Ounce (Misc.)
I have very thick,course and very dull hair that felt and looked like straw! I went to a new beautician and she highlighted my hair (which turned out beautiful blonde!) After she blow dryed my hair she asked if she could try this on my hair I said sure! She held it way above my hair and sprayed 3 sprays, it instantly gave it shine! Then she flat ironed my hair and it turned into silky shiny beautiful hair, I am so happy! The trick is too hold it way above your hair and just 2-3 sprays, Probaby just 1 spray if your not going to flat iron it, then it won't be greasy. Love this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.