Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 6, 2011
I have purchased a new pair of mens reebok classic tennis shoes for over ten years now and always have enjoyed the quality of the tennis shoe. This is the first year I have purchased a new pair of mens reebok classic tennis shoes and been disappointed . The upper are no longer 100% leather although they are listed on Amazons description as all leather. The uppers are now a balance of leather and man made materials. This is not the same as 100% leather . The new leather/man made uppers feel cheaper and less flexible - I bought Reeboks before for their 100% leather uppers . May seem a minor point but the quality of the shoe laces is not as good as past Reebok shoes either. They feel cheaper and lighter in weight and seem to come untied very quickly. I assure you that I do know how to tie a shoe after many years. Just a little disapointed they have changed somethings on the shoe - Will look for another brand or type of Reebok that has 100% leather uppers from now on. Amazons need to change their description to reflect this change.Thank you.
22 comments| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2010
March 2010: I have worn these classic Reeboks since before they became "classic" - I mean since the early 1980s! I buy one pair and wear them exclusively - every day. They last through Maine's harsh winters and my rural outdoors lifestyle. I replace them every 10 to 14 months and they are the only shoe that fit my size 12.5 extra wide feet comfortably. You just can't beat classic leather!

October 2012 update. They just don't make these like they used to. They used to last well over a year, now they begin to literally fall apart after 3 months! I have talked with a few shoe store owners who have agreed that these Reeboks are junk now. I have switched to New Balance, they make an equivalent walking shoe that is much better made
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2010
I bought this pair for tennis mostly. The shoe is decently made, though the inside of the shoe didn't have the smoothest finish and had leather pieces sicking out, especially inside the flap. I wore the shoes twice, but had to return since these run 1/2 size to a size small and were squeezing my feet painfully hard. Though I wear 9.5 M, I would either get 10 M or 9.5 D for myself. Treads are good for a tennis shoe, but the cushioning is the minimum you can have in a tennis shoe. The shoe looks great BTW.
I'm a little miffed since I had to return the shoe because of the shoe being 1/2 size smaller and on the product description, there was no mention of needing to buy 1/2 size larger and Amazon is still deducting from my refund.
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2012
First off these shoes look great. They have that simple classic look that will forever look good, so if you're looking to pick up a pair to wear around with jeans you'll be more than happy. But, if you're like me and looking for an inexpensive pair of shoes to actually play the game of tennis in these are not worth your time. The material is light and cheap and the rubber they use on the sole/toes does not hold up at all. After about two months of playing I had worn a hole all the way through the toe area on each shoe. So, 10/10 for style, 2/10 for durability on the court.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2013
Can't seem to get quality shoes online via Amazon, so going back to JCPenneys. Latest pair of Reeboks have drawn blood on the toes of my left foot, because the top of the shoe wasn't cut correctly, and the tongue dug through thick socks until it pierced skin. Thought they would break in, but I've put at least 30 miles on these, and they are no better today than when I first put them on. Very, very disappointed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2013
Got my Snow white Reboks in and water proofed them with 2 coats and let them dry over night and when I get a little dirt on them just whipe and keep rolling I use my old pair for working out and walking .....Timeless style and comfort
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2014
This is my second pair of this style and for the first time in many months I am without foot pain in my left foot.
I have bought Reebok shoes in the past and all were very good and long lasting but the last pair for some reason was irratateing my left foot in the little and second toe area. I beleive there is a defect with that pair of shoes and am returnng them to see what happens. I like these shoes becuse they have a good sole that does not track debris into the house and has very good traction since I have problems walking and one of my main concersn is slipping or falling. Also these lace and tie so I have confidence in not haveing an accident
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2013
Exactly what I wanted! Price was so good I bought 2 pair. You know how you like something and can't find it anymore in your rinky-dink town, just go to Amazon.com..I swear they have everything! ps. I really like it when you can get free shipping! Anyway, I do recommend these sneekers for their comfort, wearability, and good looks...and they came exactly when they said they would.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2016
bought these for my father as he had trouble finding them in store again. they are exact replacements. these are the only shoes my father can wear to work that don't cause him pain / other foot problems. good for moderate walking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon January 25, 2013
Definitely a sharp-looking shoe. I have narrow feet, and it was even a little tight for me. But it does provide good support. You will want to be sure to buy this from a place that offers non-hassle returns just in case you need to up-size it. I wear a 9 or 9.5, depending on the brand. I went with the 9.5 with this shoe and am glad I did. Overall a good buy for the cost. I will update this review in a few weeks to comment on well it is holding up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.