Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My staple sneaker
I found these shoes at a reebok outlet after really liking the basic black reebok classics. These looked pretty similar to the classics with a little bit updated look and technology (3d ultralite - which is an alternative to regular eva foam - its denser and more durable and at least just as light or lighter). The craftsmanship is much superior to the black classics...
Published on January 6, 2012 by mrote

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe, just too narrow
I bought these shoes for my phys ed class and got free two day shipping thru amazon prime. Shipping went great, i was able to track where it was pretty well and they arrived almost exactly 48 hours after i placed my order. I love the design and quality of the shoes, but there is just one problem; they are too narrow for my feet. the only problem is that the ball of my...
Published on September 14, 2012 by Jester_Fifty-One-Twenty_Three


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My staple sneaker, January 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reebok Men's Record Mile Sneaker (Apparel)
I found these shoes at a reebok outlet after really liking the basic black reebok classics. These looked pretty similar to the classics with a little bit updated look and technology (3d ultralite - which is an alternative to regular eva foam - its denser and more durable and at least just as light or lighter). The craftsmanship is much superior to the black classics (leather or nylon) and the the sole and the upper have way outlasted any classics I've owned without much wear or any material or stitch separation. The gait with these is great for me - it promotes a healthy mid-forefoot strike and strengthens feet. There is a good amount of room in the toebox to spread toes out, making it really comfortable. I also think they are really sweet looking, in a very subtle way (obviously, they're all black). For me this is THE perfect shoe. Besides, the price is ridiculously cheap - cheaper than the classics and IMO better in every way! I bought two more pairs so I can wear my older ones for work (I am on my feet walking around all day on concrete), and well, have two fresh pairs.

I am really happy I found them here on Amazon which had the best price anywhere I looked. And only 1 review, and it's not even in English! As far as the seller, the shoes shipped practically immediately, were here quicker than anticipated and in great condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I used it very lightly for about 6 month (just some weekends for playing tennis) and then all the threads start to became apart and I had to switch to my two years old nike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great light weight shoes, December 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Because my son runs a lot and these are the ideal and only choice for him and he is a picky , picky person!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great kicks, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought for my father in law and they were really light and comfortable, as he needed black sneakers that he didn't need to wear dress shoes all the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Old Man runners, March 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My friends all made fun of me when I first got these because they look like Grandpas Monday morning mall walkers. I only got them to have an extra pair of sneakers for when my "real" 130$ pair of running shoes were soaked through from sweat. and these were really cheap. However I found that these shoes are very comfortable and cause me to strike closer to the ball/mid-foot region which I was not used to but have come to like a lot. I have had them for a little over 200 miles now and they are just starting to show signs of wear. now I wear my other running shoes only when these ones are wet or to go to the store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and very light, October 12, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great running shoe, very light weight and nice fitting. Plain look. Great price. Recommended. Bought two of these and love running in them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe, just too narrow, September 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these shoes for my phys ed class and got free two day shipping thru amazon prime. Shipping went great, i was able to track where it was pretty well and they arrived almost exactly 48 hours after i placed my order. I love the design and quality of the shoes, but there is just one problem; they are too narrow for my feet. the only problem is that the ball of my foot naturally rests on the raided edge of the insole so it rubs to the point of being painful. other than that i have no complaints and i'm going to keep them an try to break them in a bit. All-in-all a great shoe at a steal of a price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is why I like Reeboks, August 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've had these for about 3 months and they're still in good shape. They're pretty comfortable and from the day I started wearing them, I don't think they even needed a breaking in period. They just fit well.. and they look good. Pretty solid for the price..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice shoe, too small, August 9, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wear a women's 8.5 - 9, so usually am good with 2 sizes down in Mens. This shoe was still too small. Nice design and comfortable, but my toes didn't fit well. Sad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excelente tal cual lo que esperaba, July 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
muy buena calidad de la marca no esperaba mas, el embalaje acorde con el tamaño del paquete es un producto de calidad y buen servicio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Reebok Men's Record Mile Sneaker
$59.95 $36.00 - $49.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.