Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome kids movie.
my girls loved it 4 & 6. we got the reef then i looked for the sequel. as good as finding nemo.
Published 20 months ago by karen

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fake nemo = cmon you know you were thinking it
kinda like nemo meets shark tale, my daughter saw the 1st one and wanted to see the 2nd one as she liked the 1st one
Published 6 months ago by Timothy Branik


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fake nemo = cmon you know you were thinking it, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reef 2: High Tide (DVD)
kinda like nemo meets shark tale, my daughter saw the 1st one and wanted to see the 2nd one as she liked the 1st one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome kids movie., January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reef 2: High Tide (DVD)
my girls loved it 4 & 6. we got the reef then i looked for the sequel. as good as finding nemo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the first!, March 2, 2013
This review is from: Reef 2: High Tide (DVD)
The Reef was...okay, I suppose. Characters were bland, toilet jokes were all over the place, the plot was just Karate Kid with fish...but the voice acting was good.

The Reef 2: High Tide is thousands of times better than the original.

The characters are much more vibrant and animated this time around. They actually seem alive, rather than just toy fish suspended in place. The storyline is much more interesting than "Karate Kid with fish": without giving away too many details, it's about finding out who you really are and using that to define yourself rather than letting someone else define you. The voice acting is great: Jamie Kennedy does a great job as Ronny, and this is coming from someone who greatly dislikes Jamie Kennedy. Some of the puns are groan-worthy, but that's what puns are for.

In short, this movie's worth checking out if you're a fan of ocean movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reef 2, December 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My grandson has watched it over and over and over again. His parents finally had to hide it they got so tired of watching it. Now I have it at home and intend to watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars From Fe's Daycare, January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reef 2: High Tide (DVD)
I order Reef and Reef 2 for my Daycare. The children loves it and so do I. I want more of this kind of DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It was better than OK., January 14, 2014
Well, there is definitely some improvements from the first movie. I found the story to be all right and overall cartoon was not as boring as the first one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars reef 2 - high tide, September 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reef 2: High Tide (DVD)
cute sequel, not as exciting as the first one but the grandkids loved it and watch it over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars all movies, July 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reef 2: High Tide (DVD)
All movie were received at the same time haven had time to watch them all with my Grandson. But the ones we watched were great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kids liked it, June 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reef 2: High Tide (DVD)
i got it for my kids and they enjoyed the movie. they watched it about 3 times the first day we had it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not subtitled, May 3, 2013
This review is from: Reef 2: High Tide (DVD)
Just letting people know that even tho Reef 1 was subtitled that Reef 2 is not. I bought this for my niece that is hearing impaired and was disappointed. Movie is cute and better than Reef 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Reef 2: High Tide
Reef 2: High Tide by Mark A. Z. Dippe (DVD - 2012)
$14.99 $5.75
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.