Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars first wear review
I ordered a size 10 of this flip flop. The Footbed is very comfortable, really soft. design looks good. cool for walking around. the only thin that bothers me are the straps. they're kind of small. you might want to order one size up if the strap will bother you. but i guess like all types of cloth, it will expand in time. great product.
Published on July 7, 2010 by P. Macariola

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reef Disappointment
Very soft and comfortable, however, not wearing well. Will be worn out in less than 4 months. I have another pair of Reefs that I've had for 2 years and are still in fair condition.
Published on May 30, 2010 by R. Morgan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reef Disappointment, May 30, 2010
By 
R. Morgan (Lihue, Hawaii, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very soft and comfortable, however, not wearing well. Will be worn out in less than 4 months. I have another pair of Reefs that I've had for 2 years and are still in fair condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Foam Bottom, not a great Reef Shoe, December 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reef Men'S Awol Thong Sandal (Apparel)
Bought these and a pair of Reef Slap (because his beloved Reef Drams are no longer being made) and the Reef AWOL is an EPIC FAIL. The bottom is high density foam not rubber...not made to last or stand up against smoldering asphalt during the hot Florida Summers. Florida is nothing but flip flops, and that makes us pretty picky consumers, after all flops are worn nearly year round here, and a good pair should last 12-18mths with that type of wear. These wouldn't survive 3 mths. The top material is nicely made and he found that area to be comfortable as well as the arch support, but he walked on a linoleum floor and almost landed on his head...the flops had NO GRIP, but slid widely like he was on ice. This is also a problem on cruise ship decks...I've had the unfortunate experience of actually landing on my head. So skip these flops, grap yourself a pair of Reef Slaps or Reef Fannings...you'll be much happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars first wear review, July 7, 2010
This review is from: Reef Men'S Awol Thong Sandal (Apparel)
I ordered a size 10 of this flip flop. The Footbed is very comfortable, really soft. design looks good. cool for walking around. the only thin that bothers me are the straps. they're kind of small. you might want to order one size up if the strap will bother you. but i guess like all types of cloth, it will expand in time. great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Flip Flop, June 6, 2011
By 
LexOrandi (Glen Cove, NY) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are great flip flops that are good for beach, pool, or casual use. The price is right and they feel real good when I wear them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best flip-flops on earth!, August 16, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After almost 20 years of wear, my husband's Reef flip-flops, purchased at a shop in Englewood Beach, FL, needed to be replaced. They didn't fall apart, but were a bit thin on the outer edge where his heel had worn them down. He was so pleased that I found new ones for him at virtually the same price! He said he'd pay twice as much and be glad to do it, as these are the most comfortable and best-made flip-flops on earth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New to Reefs, August 2, 2010
By 
K. Williams (Minneapolis, MN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reef Men'S Awol Thong Sandal (Apparel)
I have only have my pair for a week, but here are my initial thoughts:
(1) These are the most comfortable sandals I have ever worn.
(2) I am concerned about durability. On the inside of the left sandal, I can (very slightly) separate the pad from the sole. Bottom appears quite solid.
We'll see how they hold up....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Basic sandal, May 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are Reef's basic sandal. They work fine, and fit fine. You can't beat the price! No bottle opener on these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great flip flops for my son, May 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These flip flops are the type that last! They are made well and seem true to size. My son liked them so much that we bought a second pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Son loves these!, May 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My son has several pair of flip flops and he said these are by far the most comfortable he has ever had. They fit perfectly and conformed to his feet within a couple days. He said he feels like he is walking on memory foam. I am sure he will buy these again and will recommend them to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great flip flop for a reasonable price., March 12, 2014
This review is from: Reef Men'S Awol Thong Sandal (Apparel)
You can't beat the value of these flip flops. Great shoe , low price. I live in Florida and wear them all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Reef Men'S Awol Thong Sandal
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.