Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 23, 2015
I bought these in January and wore them around inside as it was too cold to wear them yet. They seemed comfortable. Today I wore them for the first time and the Macramé material on the right shoe started pulling out of the leather thong. The 30 day return window has closed, so now I am stuck with sandals I can't wear. Other than this, they were comfortable to wear. I normally wear a size 6 in flip flops and that is what I ordered. They just fit, no extra room in the back, but a little more than normal at the top.
review image
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2014
I normally wear a 9.5 and the 9s fit fine. I don't mind being right on the edge though. Some others have said to order up but perhaps they like theirs to fit a little bigger.
I love Reefs because they are super comfortable, the fabric straps don't leave blisters, and they fit a narrow foot. My feet are super narrow and these fit like a dream. They have good cushion and good grip. The suede straps are soft and easy to slide your foot into. I like that the shoe has a suede footbed. I have other Reefs that are just foam on the bottom and when they are wet, they get pretty slippery. These will be a perfect step up from the more beachy shoe - something I can wear with jeans or a dress and not look like I just emerged out of the sea. Love them. Don't be afraid to order your true size or 1/2 size down, especially if you have a narrow foot, the smaller one might fit more snugly.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon November 13, 2014
I bought this a half size smaller than I normally wear. I have done this in the past with sandals with success. These sandals, however, are too tight for my foot to even get into them. I bought size 9B, I normally wear 9.5B. If I could wear it I would be happy with it. As it is I will have to give them to my older sister who has smaller feet than I do.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2016
I have worn nothing but Reefs for the past 10 years. I got my first pair and haven't looked back. The thing I love about Reefs is that they don't require any breaking in. All of my previous Reefs have been all leather. This pair has rubbed just a little where the thong goes between the toes. I think it's because of the macrame material. Still a really cute flip flop, just taking a little time to break in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2015
I have a similar pair of Reefs that I have literally worn out over the past few summers. I bought these as a replacement, but they are not anywhere as comfortable. The sole is much harder and the straps are a little tight. I have narrow feet and generally have issues with flip flop straps being too large.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2014
I wear a 7 1/2 so I thought that I would try the 8 in these after trying the 7 in a store and finding them too small. Now I feel like these are WAY too big and I really wish I could return them. If you wear a half size, don't bother.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2014
I typically wear a 7-7.5 but wear an 8 in flip flops but this 8 barely fit me. Not too small but not that roomy. They are super cute and comfy though! I would recommend them. I like that they have arch support unlike many other flip flops. They also dress up or dress down. Worth the money and about $10 less than from their website.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2014
I wear a size 6.5 and purchased a size 6. They fit well. I am taking these on holiday in the tropics and will come back to note how they made out.

Edit 01/31/2014 I wore these nearly every day during a 10 trip to the tropics. So comfortable! They may not look like much but they are a great little sandle that is constructed well and look great dressed up a little or dressed down. I didn't walk in sand in them so I can't speak to that, but then, I wouldn't use sandles like this in the sand as the upper sole is a sort of micro-fiber material and the pressure/force of your weight on the sandle coupled with sand probably wouldn't be good for the shoe in the long run. I walked quite a bit of distance in these and found them to be perfectly comfortable. I would absolutely buy them again and likely will.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2015
Love them! Exactly as pictured. You really can't go wrong with a pair of Reefs. They are literally the most comfortable sandals; like walking on a cloud. I can't wait to wear these as I walk around Disney this upcoming week. My feet will look cute and be happy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2014
Super comfortable! The bad part is that the leather soles turn your feet bright orange! I got the navy pair and have worn them maybe 4/5 times! The blue has already faded to a corn flower blue/grey!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.