Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic plastic silverware!!!, December 29, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reflections "Looks Like Silver" Plastic Silverware 120-Piece Set: 40 Plastic Forks, 40 Spoons, 40 Knives (Health and Beauty)
I needed some plastic silverware for a party, but didn't want to use the cheesy white stuff found in most stores. I do like the clear type, but wanted something a little more good-looking. This really looks like it could be metal silverware! The handles even have a deco type design on them. People were surprised when they picked it up and realized that it was plastic! Many guests asked me where I got it, and the ones that know me knew it had to be Amazon.com!!! ha ha!! The plastic is thick and not flimsy, and the edges are nice and smooth (I hate some of the plastic spoons that never fail to slice your lip!) Really an awesome product! I will be buying these for casual events from now on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Look Great, A Little Lightweight - Recommended, February 9, 2012
This review is from: Reflections "Looks Like Silver" Plastic Silverware 120-Piece Set: 40 Plastic Forks, 40 Spoons, 40 Knives (Health and Beauty)
This Reflections Plastic Flatware set looks very much like real metal silverware and are actually even reusable if washed carefully by hand. These are very light in the hand and can be easily broken, but overall they perform as well as most other plastic silverware. Here are my observations:

Forks; generally good, with the tines being able to handle roast beef
Spoons; really good
Knives; generally good, with a nice thick spine

These are great for events and certainly are better looking than the white or beige plastic types.

Recommended!

CFH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They look just like real silverware, July 7, 2014
By 
C. fox (poquoson, VA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reflections "Looks Like Silver" Plastic Silverware 120-Piece Set: 40 Plastic Forks, 40 Spoons, 40 Knives (Health and Beauty)
I bought these for a baby shower. I wanted something a little bit more than just plastic utensils. They look just like real silverware. and they are decorative to look like real silverware. But as soon as you pick them up, you know they are plastic. I tried to break a knife and couldn't so they are sturdy. enough to use at a barbecue or picnic. The knives are serrated so its possible they could cut a very tender steak. if you want something more decorative than normal plastic utensils for an informal outdoor wedding, a family reunion or a baby shower, this should work for you. Warning: it will kill you to throw them in the trash. They look that good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Look real , Elegant. Great !, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reflections "Looks Like Silver" Plastic Silverware 120-Piece Set: 40 Plastic Forks, 40 Spoons, 40 Knives (Health and Beauty)
If you are having guess over and don't want to use your silver wear, just order these. They are great , Elegant ! You will be glade you ordered these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You won't believe they are disposables, January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reflections "Looks Like Silver" Plastic Silverware 120-Piece Set: 40 Plastic Forks, 40 Spoons, 40 Knives (Health and Beauty)
Met my expectation. Guest could not believe they should trash the spoons,forks, and knifes. Order them for upcoming dinner party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reflections "Looks Like Silver" Plastic Silverware 120-Piece Set: 40 Plastic Forks, 40 Spoons, 40 Knives (Health and Beauty)
These were better than expected. They do look like stainless right up until you touch them. People at a recent party couldn't help commenting on them, even the children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reflections Looks Like Silver, September 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reflections "Looks Like Silver" Plastic Silverware 120-Piece Set: 40 Plastic Forks, 40 Spoons, 40 Knives (Health and Beauty)
Reflections does look like silver. I actually used it for my wedding reception. They also wash nicely and can be used again. Perfect for all special events.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love, May 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reflections "Looks Like Silver" Plastic Silverware 120-Piece Set: 40 Plastic Forks, 40 Spoons, 40 Knives (Health and Beauty)
This is a great and inexpensive way to WOW your guests. I used these for my wedding reception, and the guests couldn't believe they weren't real when they picked them up off the table for our buffet style meal. Love these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, April 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reflections "Looks Like Silver" Plastic Silverware 120-Piece Set: 40 Plastic Forks, 40 Spoons, 40 Knives (Health and Beauty)
Just received my product. It arrived in a timely manner and was packaged well. The individual boxes that the silverware came in were a little roughed up- but the silverware itself appeared to be fine. They appear to be stronger than most plastic silverware but not as strong as I feel that I have previously used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This stuff looks like the real thing, January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reflections "Looks Like Silver" Plastic Silverware 120-Piece Set: 40 Plastic Forks, 40 Spoons, 40 Knives (Health and Beauty)
Purchased for a high profile event and it was perfect. Inexpensive yet elegant. I'll be buying more for my next event.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.