Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliance 9000507 lower t-stat
Great little product, so far so good. great fix for my hot water heater. I have a Bradford White water heater and this T-stat, and the upper one as well, did the trick. Enjoying hot water again.
Published on December 7, 2011 by patricio mendoza

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Product arrived later than expected
The price on this product is better than what you would see at your local hardware store. The problem is the product arrived three days later than expected. Needless to say, if your water heater is not working you want to get it up and running as soon as possible. So after waiting two days after the scheduled delivery date with no product, I went ahead and paid extra...
Published on March 22, 2011 by ChivaDiva


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliance 9000507 lower t-stat, December 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reliance 9000507-045 Lower Electric Thermostat (Tools & Home Improvement)
Great little product, so far so good. great fix for my hot water heater. I have a Bradford White water heater and this T-stat, and the upper one as well, did the trick. Enjoying hot water again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as expected, June 9, 2009
By 
Lyle Redshaw (Hennepin, IL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reliance 9000507-045 Lower Electric Thermostat (Tools & Home Improvement)
This was the original replacement part for my Reliance water heater lower thermostat. I replaced both the upper (different part number) and the lower. Now, the water heater is working like new again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Used for homemade chicken incubator, December 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reliance 9000507-045 Lower Electric Thermostat (Tools & Home Improvement)
I used this thermostat in a homemade icubator, along with a digital thermometer/hygrometer and lightbulb. Out of a dozen eggs, 11 hatched; the last didn't appear to be fertile. I did some expirimenting with the distance at which the thermostat was positioned from the light bulb and I was able to maintain a 4 degree swing, right in the sweet spot, at about 5 inches from a 60 watt bulb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reliance 9000507-045 Lower Electric Thermostat (Tools & Home Improvement)
worked like a charm !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great., May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reliance 9000507-045 Lower Electric Thermostat (Tools & Home Improvement)
Directions are clear and it's easy to install. Had for six months with no problems. I would buy this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars water heater part, April 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reliance 9000507-045 Lower Electric Thermostat (Tools & Home Improvement)
worked just like the old one before it died , easy to install good price compared to my local store
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I have hot water again, April 25, 2014
By 
Chuck (Baltimore, MD, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reliance 9000507-045 Lower Electric Thermostat (Tools & Home Improvement)
This little guy fixed my broken hot water heater in a snap. Just remember to disconnect power before you service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exact fit., March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reliance 9000507-045 Lower Electric Thermostat (Tools & Home Improvement)
Fix my problem in less than 5 minutes. Has temp scale instead of letter scale, big improvement. Saved a few hundred dollars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exact replacement for an old Bradford White water heater., March 5, 2014
By 
ConsumerAdvocate (Charlotte, NC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reliance 9000507-045 Lower Electric Thermostat (Tools & Home Improvement)
Exact replacement for an old Bradford White thermostat. Easy to install. Temperature is right at 120 degrees. Replace the upper and lower thermostats and the 2 heating elements at the same time to perform a tuneup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Drama in the Water heater, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Reliance 9000507-045 Lower Electric Thermostat (Tools & Home Improvement)
was solved with this thermostat. Boom, hot water is on and stays on. Also, this thing is made in The United States of America. I didn't know that country manufactured consumer goods. Weird.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.