Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Remember Me 2: The Return Mass Market Paperback – September 1, 1994


See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Paperback, Import
"Please retry"
$0.02
Mass Market Paperback
"Please retry"
$15.94 $0.01

Frequently Bought Together

Remember Me 2: The Return + Remember Me
Buy the selected items together
  • Remember Me $10.73

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Image
Looking for the Audiobook Edition?
Tell us that you'd like this title to be produced as an audiobook, and we'll alert our colleagues at Audible.com. If you are the author or rights holder, let Audible help you produce the audiobook: Learn more at ACX.com.

Product Details

  • Mass Market Paperback: 224 pages
  • Publisher: Simon Pulse (September 1, 1994)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0671872656
  • ISBN-13: 978-0671872656
  • Product Dimensions: 6.8 x 4.2 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 5.6 ounces
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (26 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,140,477 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Christopher Pike is the author of over forty teen thrillers, including series THIRST, REMEMBER ME, FINAL FRIENDS and CHAIN LETTER.

More About the Author

Christopher Pike is the author of over forty teen thrillers, including series REMEMBER ME, FINAL FRIENDS and CHAIN LETTER.

Customer Reviews

It answered some questions that I had at the end of the first book.
nalliwok
Pike's usually so brilliant but this sequel did not live up to its origonal.
Chuck Mengel
A great book that makes me want to read the first one more than ever.
Bobbie (rrb914@aol.com)

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on October 1, 2000
Format: Mass Market Paperback
I usually don't like to read, but in this case I had to. I had to read A book for my Language Arts class. I just have to say that I am soooo glad I read this story! At first I was like, oh cool, a young people story. Towards the middle and end though, I couldn't put it down! This is by far the best story I have ever read, and I totally look forward to reading the other 2. Also, I think Christopher Pike is most definitely a genius!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful A Kid's Review on October 22, 2000
Format: Mass Market Paperback
This was honestly the best book I've ever read. Every time I thought I had figured it out, there was a new twist. It's been a year sine I've read it and I'm still thinking about it. It makes me wonder how the author got all of his brilliant ideas.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Bobbie (rrb914@aol.com) on September 6, 1999
Format: Mass Market Paperback
A great book that makes me want to read the first one more than ever. Not surprisingly (for me), I am working backwards through the Remember Me books. I read #3-The Last Story, first, then #2-The Return. U can't believe how I am itching to read #1!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By sundance on February 19, 2009
Format: Mass Market Paperback
This is my first review, so please excuse me. I have to say approached this book with reserved reservations. Almost every review i read said that it was and ok book, but not the best. I must say i both agree and disagree with them. I think the book is good, really good. But I'm partial to the first book, the original. Remember Me 2 is by no means as good as the first, but I've read worse. Almost half the book is devoted to the story of Jean Rodrigues. Then Shari Cooper comes into play and so the story of her life continues. The rest of the book is devoted to the back and forth story of Shari/Jean and the afterlife of Shari. Overall, I think the book is worth reading. And as long as you are patient, it's very rewarding as well. I hope you read and enjoy it as much as I did.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on June 10, 1999
Format: Mass Market Paperback
i loved this book. i read Remember Me 2 before i read Remember Me, so i wasn't sure what to expect, but it was fine. This book was so intriguing and really touching - it was almost like magic. i could really believe in the characters. in comparison, it was almost odd to read Remember Me later on because in the first one the characters and plot are much more like a regular mystery/scary novel type deal, while i had found Remember me 2 to be very spiritual, an aspect that i really enjoy about C.P.'s books, like The Midnight Club and that sort. it's really interesting how he can swing both ways. ah, to be that talented...
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 10 people found the following review helpful By Laurentide on November 29, 1999
Format: Mass Market Paperback
"Remember Me" was a good murder mystery written for teenagers before the genre really became popular. The sequal, on the other hand, seems to follow the pattern set by authors like R.L. Stine-bad writing and storyline, and improbable characters and dialogue, written as fast as possible. This is what happens when bad books become successful, formerly interesting writers take note of the pattern and start cranking out sludge that refuses to take into account their readers' intelligence. "Remember Me 2" wasn't the worst example of this pattern, but it's definately inferior to its predeccesor.
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Bobby on June 8, 1999
Format: Mass Market Paperback
This book was great and really did justice to the the first. The only problem I have with the book is how much the book got bogged down in the begging with all the New Age stuff but the ending and great character devolpment saved this book from a 4. This book really is for everyone and a must read for fans of Pike or Remember Me.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on March 14, 1997
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Bravo! Bravo! This thrilling story is a sequel to Remember Me. Shari Cooper although dead is given a chance to return to the world of the living. She is brought back to the world and occupies the body of a depressed 18 year old girl. This book is as exciting as the first I highly reccomend it to all young adults
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?