Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun fun fun
Great fun, I am over 60 have two sons over 30 - I always buy a toy that everyone can play with and be a kid again when the families visit at Christmas. These bumper cars were a fun big hit.
Published on January 9, 2011 by RTTAIKEN

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sensors inadequate to the job.
The controller & bump sensors do not work very well so that it is difficult to steer & to recognize hits.
Published 21 months ago by jcs


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun fun fun, January 9, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Remote Control Battery Powered Bumper Cars Game (Toy)
Great fun, I am over 60 have two sons over 30 - I always buy a toy that everyone can play with and be a kid again when the families visit at Christmas. These bumper cars were a fun big hit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got what I expected, November 23, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Remote Control Battery Powered Bumper Cars Game (Toy)
Pretty much just as advertised. They work, which is usually my primary concern when buying less expensive toys that are either electrical or battery powered. Nothing more disappointing then when a toy, especially a Christmas gift, doesn't work. But I tested these and they seem to function just great so I have no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, August 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Remote Control Battery Powered Bumper Cars Game (Toy)
I gave this to my niece as a gift. She lives in another city but I heard that she had a barrel of unf playing with the cars with her cousins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sensors inadequate to the job., December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Remote Control Battery Powered Bumper Cars Game (Toy)
The controller & bump sensors do not work very well so that it is difficult to steer & to recognize hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for the whole family, November 19, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Remote Control Battery Powered Bumper Cars Game (Toy)
Everyone got a kick out of playing with these, not just the kids. They work great and gave us all a lot of fun and entertainment so I couldn't be happier with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun toy!, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Remote Control Battery Powered Bumper Cars Game (Toy)
My nephews got this years ago, and my husband liked it so much he asked for it for Christmas to play with our boys. I like its old-fashioned style and easiness to do. Good for all ages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars broke out of the box, December 26, 2010
By 
TJG (Silver Spring, MD USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Remote Control Battery Powered Bumper Cars Game (Toy)
...broken on arrival. Took apart because rattling screw inside was causing the one car to go much slower than the other. Corrected that and then the side bumpers wouldn't work. Was a gift. Now it's a battery eater that I am going to put in the trash after my son forgets about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very responsive, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Remote Control Battery Powered Bumper Cars Game (Toy)
We tried driving on a wooden floor. The cars don't respond to the left-right controls very well. But they do register most hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My grandchildren 7-11 had fun with this but it wore out in less than ..., September 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Remote Control Battery Powered Bumper Cars Game (Toy)
My grandchildren 7-11 had fun with this but it wore out in less than a year even though they only used it when they periodically visited, . I think the antennas probably stopped transmitting. The antennas on the cars are somewhat flexible and thin and perhaps were bent too often and the inner wires cracked. No matter what we did, we could not get it to work. But they really liked these and the challenge. The cars do need a flat, smooth floor to work though. I would probably get it again for 7-10 yr olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eats batteries, June 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Remote Control Battery Powered Bumper Cars Game (Toy)
As long as you buy top shelf batteries you should be fine! They are Fun for the kids and adults
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Remote Control Battery Powered Bumper Cars Game
$35.00 $24.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.