Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GoPro WiFi Remote Control Velcro Wrist Strap / Band / Mounting / Accessory...
This GoPro WiFi Remote Control Velcro Wrist Strap keeps my remote right where I can reach it.
This should have been included with the Black Edition package.
Published 11 months ago by Kenneth E Huffaker

versus
22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced
Way too much money for a simple Velcro strap. Suggest you make your own out of purchased materials. Actually, GoPro should just include this strap with the remote control.
Published 13 months ago by Buck Stag


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced, July 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro WiFi Remote Control Velcro Wrist Strap / Band / Mounting / Accessory - HERO3 HERO Black Silver White (Electronics)
Way too much money for a simple Velcro strap. Suggest you make your own out of purchased materials. Actually, GoPro should just include this strap with the remote control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This was a complete waste of money, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro WiFi Remote Control Velcro Wrist Strap / Band / Mounting / Accessory - HERO3 HERO Black Silver White (Electronics)
After I ordered this product I was in a local REI store and found a number of Velcro strips ranging between two and three dollars. Basically the strap is nothing but a piece of Velcro with the loop to attach it to your GoPro remote. The total purchase and delivery cost me over seven dollars. The product is not worth more than 50 cents. Since it would cost me an additional $3-$4 to return it I will end up keeping it but I advise anyone looking for a strap to go to the local REI or hardware store and purchase just any piece of Velcro strap. This is a complete waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too Thick, January 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro WiFi Remote Control Velcro Wrist Strap / Band / Mounting / Accessory - HERO3 HERO Black Silver White (Electronics)
I can't get the strap through the slots in the remote. A complete waste of money.Get a ribbon and velcro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, too expensive for what it is, August 22, 2013
By 
Toni (Honolulu, HI, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro WiFi Remote Control Velcro Wrist Strap / Band / Mounting / Accessory - HERO3 HERO Black Silver White (Electronics)
The product is good but I think charging anything over $3 for it is too much. I bought it to take the remote surfing, the strap holds good in water, the problem is the remote constantly loses connection in water and I gave up using it. That is not a problem of the strap though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not recommended for water sports, January 28, 2014
This review is from: GoPro WiFi Remote Control Velcro Wrist Strap / Band / Mounting / Accessory - HERO3 HERO Black Silver White (Electronics)
Fell off during a Kitesurfing session, lost the remote. Velcro when wet can loosen easily. For land uses should be ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too small to use, January 17, 2014
By 
JohnnyC (Orange County, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro WiFi Remote Control Velcro Wrist Strap / Band / Mounting / Accessory - HERO3 HERO Black Silver White (Electronics)
Much too small to use in any practical situations. Skiing, anything requiring sleeves, etc. Doesn't fit around ski jacket (not even close), barely fits around adult female bare wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WAY TOO SHORT!!, January 17, 2014
By 
Dover Doc (Dover, OH United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro WiFi Remote Control Velcro Wrist Strap / Band / Mounting / Accessory - HERO3 HERO Black Silver White (Electronics)
I bought this to wear on my forearm over top of a ski jacket. This barely fits my bare wrist. It is entirely too expensive for just a piece of velcro and was a total waste of money because it is essentially useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced velcro strap, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro WiFi Remote Control Velcro Wrist Strap / Band / Mounting / Accessory - HERO3 HERO Black Silver White (Electronics)
I feel really stupid after I received this item even though it had product illustration. I just spend $7.99 for a Velcro strap that I could pick up a whole case of Velcro straps.

Save your money and just use the key ring that came with your WiFi Remote - it is free after all. This is a 99 cents item at best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars i Dislike this product, December 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro WiFi Remote Control Velcro Wrist Strap / Band / Mounting / Accessory - HERO3 HERO Black Silver White (Electronics)
I did not like the product, it is very expensive for what they offer, it is crafted in a very harsh and insensitive material, although the photos show the product as it is, I expected better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheaply made., April 8, 2014
By 
Robert Warren (Ridley Park, Pennsylvania) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: GoPro WiFi Remote Control Velcro Wrist Strap / Band / Mounting / Accessory - HERO3 HERO Black Silver White (Electronics)
This Go Pro Remote Control wrist strap is cheaply mad. It took two weeks to receive it.... All the way from China! A real waste of money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.