Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now SnS

Format: PaperbackChange
Price:$9.76+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 23, 2016
It was a gift Think it was good for the individual
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2015
Enlightening!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2014
I'm still reading it. What I've read so far is excellent. Well researched and still down to earth.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2014
Marvelous book. Lots of food for thought about the Catholic church today and the future part that women could potentially play in the propagation of the gospel message. Father Crosby tells it like it is mincing no words about the conflict between Culture I and Culture II in the present day Catholic church. Father C. explains the "Trinitarian" nature of the church in thought-provoking ways with (excuse me, Father) a "fools rush in, where angels fear to tread" courage that brings all things (literally) together.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2014
Fine. As expected
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2014
Reading this book gives me hope for an evolutionary church
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2014
We never received this book either. Don't remember what the problem was
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2014
This book has some insights, but can be rather dense reading. Very dry, not by any means inspirational, more concerned with esoteric theological arguments. I find myself reading for a bit, losing interest, then having to make myself pick it up again. I wouldn't have bought it if I could have perused it beforehand, as you would a hard copy in a bookstore.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2013
I have not read the whole book yet. Fr. Michael Crosby is an excellent writer. He does a lot of research for his book. It will take me awhile to read the rest of it. Mary Agnes Cross
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2013
This is a thorough and compelling evaluation of what is disfunctional in the church and what needs to be the model to remedy it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.