Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Replacement Oil Filter for Briggs & Statton 492932. This is the shorter oil filter.
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 25, 2015
Used to be able to pick up oil, filter, spark plug for a Craftsman lawn mower tractor ANYWHERE, even in this small college town but Nooooo, not these days. So Thank You for fast (free Prime) USPS delivery of the perfect replacement at reasonable price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2014
This, apparently, is a 'will-fit' (generic) oil filter commonly found on Briggs engines. It seems to be of at least average quality, but has no markings or part numbers of any kind. It does, however, work, and was a few dollars cheaper than the Napa Gold filter I usually use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2014
Perfect replacement fit for Simplicity lawn tractor, solid construction and good price. By "shorter" know that this filter is about 2" in depth. Very pleased with purchase. Arrived quickly and in good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2013
"Incompetent liars. I ordered two oil filters and they delivered one and they will not fulfill the order. Now I am out the price of the filter."
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2012
This product came in on time. perfect fit and a lot cheaper the the local box stores. I will purchase a new one for the growing season.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2012
Less than half the price of W@!*@^t. Fits and does it's job. No runs, no errors, just hits! Not much more to say.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2015
This is an oil filter. You put it on and hope it works. It's hard to tell, till you take it off. The book says to replace it once in awhile and I do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2014
I have used these for quite a while they are very good and must less expensive that their
branded brothers. I but them two or three at a time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2014
This replacement filter was the best price anywhere. Packing was great. And best of all it was made in the U.S.A. Also it was a perfect fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2014
Worked just as it should.would order again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.