Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Match With Lepai 2020A+ 20w digital Amp
The power supply that came with the Lepai 2020A+ digital amp was not powerful enough to get the signal to the outdoor speakers over a long (25+mts) speaker cable run. Other buyers had mentioned the benefits of buying a 5amp power supply to replace the stock one. That is sound advice indeed. This power supply made a huge difference to sound quality and overall musical...
Published 22 months ago by Chilli Hans Dick Hertz

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars did its job
I ordered it and when I got it it was in perfect condition. So I plugged it in and tested it with a dummy load and a multimeter and it gives 5amps as rated. I bought it for use on my lepai amp
Published 3 months ago by salvador sandoval


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Match With Lepai 2020A+ 20w digital Amp, August 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Replacement LCD 60W 12V 5A adapter charger for Benq LCD Monitors:FP2081,FP450,FP547,FP553,FP557,FP563,FP567,FP581,FP581,FP591,FP731 (Personal Computers)
The power supply that came with the Lepai 2020A+ digital amp was not powerful enough to get the signal to the outdoor speakers over a long (25+mts) speaker cable run. Other buyers had mentioned the benefits of buying a 5amp power supply to replace the stock one. That is sound advice indeed. This power supply made a huge difference to sound quality and overall musical detail (although we are not talking high end sound here, just to clarify). It does the job well and without any heat. Listening to music outdoors is a pleasure now and it amazes me each time I think of how little it cost me to set it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly at a great price, September 23, 2013
By 
iEspresso (WA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Replacement LCD 60W 12V 5A adapter charger for Benq LCD Monitors:FP2081,FP450,FP547,FP553,FP557,FP563,FP567,FP581,FP581,FP591,FP731 (Personal Computers)
I was looking for a better power supply for some Lepai 2020A+ amplifiers I bought and this one fits the bill perfectly; no modifications necessary, just plug and play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Replacement LCD 60W 12V 5A adapter charger for Benq LCD Monitors:FP2081,FP450,FP547,FP553,FP557,FP563,FP567,FP581,FP581,FP591,FP731 (Personal Computers)
I bought this to use with a Lepai TA-2020 amplifier and it works great. I bought a previous supply from a different brand and it didn't function, so the fact that this works is fantastic. Subjectively maybe I can turn the volume down and still get the same level, it sounds good, doesn't clip at reasonable volumes, great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect upgrade for Lepai LP-2020A+ Amplifier, January 3, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Replacement LCD 60W 12V 5A adapter charger for Benq LCD Monitors:FP2081,FP450,FP547,FP553,FP557,FP563,FP567,FP581,FP581,FP591,FP731 (Personal Computers)
This serves perfectly as an upgraded power supply for the Lepai LP-2020A+ T-Amp. Good quality adapter at a very fair price. The power supply that accompanies the Lepai is underpowered. Indeed, some Lepai's are shipping without power supplies. This one here is just what you want: 12V and 5A of goodness for your T-Amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly Surprised, December 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Replacement LCD 60W 12V 5A adapter charger for Benq LCD Monitors:FP2081,FP450,FP547,FP553,FP557,FP563,FP567,FP581,FP581,FP591,FP731 (Personal Computers)
Recently the AC Adapter for the Synaps monitor my friend had been using just died completely. It would make a ticking noise when plugged in. We looked around for quite awhile looking for OEM but could not seem to find it. We found this listing on Amazon and decided to give it a shot. It got here several days before the anticipated date and has been working like a charm! Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Performer, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Replacement LCD 60W 12V 5A adapter charger for Benq LCD Monitors:FP2081,FP450,FP547,FP553,FP557,FP563,FP567,FP581,FP581,FP591,FP731 (Personal Computers)
I use this to give an extra boost to my LP-2020A+ Lepai Tripath Class-T Hi-Fi Audio Mini Amplifier that I use with a pair of Pyle Home PCB3BK 3-Inch 100-Watt Mini Cube Bookshelf Speakers and my Toshiba LED TV. This hookup produces far, far superior sound compared to the TV's built-in speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Lepai amp replacement, November 13, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Replacement LCD 60W 12V 5A adapter charger for Benq LCD Monitors:FP2081,FP450,FP547,FP553,FP557,FP563,FP567,FP581,FP581,FP591,FP731 (Personal Computers)
I buy these to power Lepai LP-2020A+ amps, and they do that perfectly. They provide plenty of power, have a long cord without a wall wart, and the barrel connector is exactly what you need. Purchased for 3 amps and all 3 are going strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far no problems, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Replacement LCD 60W 12V 5A adapter charger for Benq LCD Monitors:FP2081,FP450,FP547,FP553,FP557,FP563,FP567,FP581,FP581,FP591,FP731 (Personal Computers)
Got this to power a Lepai T amp as the one they include don't quite cut it. This one has perfect specs and the diff is audible - we'll have to see if it craps out like the power supply I bought for my old Dell did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable, October 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Replacement LCD 60W 12V 5A adapter charger for Benq LCD Monitors:FP2081,FP450,FP547,FP553,FP557,FP563,FP567,FP581,FP581,FP591,FP731 (Personal Computers)
I got this adapter for my parents' LCD monitor back in March of 2011 and it's still up and running with no problems. Fair price and reliable product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works perfectly for GEM GM-170B, March 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Replacement LCD 60W 12V 5A adapter charger for Benq LCD Monitors:FP2081,FP450,FP547,FP553,FP557,FP563,FP567,FP581,FP581,FP591,FP731 (Personal Computers)
Lost the original cord/adapter that comes with Gem brand 17 inch LCD monitor. I bought this replacement and it works perfectly
Gem GM 170B LCD monitor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.