Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best English 101 book on the market
Now that I have read numerous textbooks used in English 101 classes, I feel I can safely say that Rereading America is the best one out there. I was going to swtich to another book to use in my classes, but no other book was as good a spring board for students to write about. While some students loved it or hated it, the book provided a good jumping off point for students...
Published on September 29, 2012 by Stefano

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good seller, fast shipping, ok condition
It is not as I expected to be. But I got it really fast (love it). But the book is ok.
Published 10 months ago by Amy


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best English 101 book on the market, September 29, 2012
Now that I have read numerous textbooks used in English 101 classes, I feel I can safely say that Rereading America is the best one out there. I was going to swtich to another book to use in my classes, but no other book was as good a spring board for students to write about. While some students loved it or hated it, the book provided a good jumping off point for students to write. One negative though is that the 6th edition is better than the 8th edition. It is longer and has slightly better essays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HAD TO BUY FOR COLLEGE BUT DEFINITELY KEEPING IT FOR ME, June 12, 2011
By 
Jazmin (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i had to buy this book for an english course in college, but i have to say i definitely fell in love with all the stories and articles in this book. definitely makes you think about things in a different way and makes you re-evaluate some of your beliefs. it's a great learning tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 9, 2014
GOOD! THANK YOU!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, July 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
interesting contents
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reading America, May 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Stories are great. Even a fun reading when an English course is over. Great book to keep or pass it along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item for class, April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Everything in this book was fine, yeah the very minimum wear and tear was expected but everything inside was just fine! I got my assignments done as needed. Thanks for the help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solid read., April 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
An ideal text for discussing various issues of contemporary American society. Sure to spark a lively debate. Beware: the online kindle version has several substantial exclusions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good seller, fast shipping, ok condition, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is not as I expected to be. But I got it really fast (love it). But the book is ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I know this is a used book, but it still surprised me when some pages are fallen out.
It was disappointed and poor condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For affordable marketing that gets results check out http://www.budgetmarcom.com, November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Worked well for my Son at School. However low tradeback value. For affordable marketing that gets results check out http://www.budgetmarcom.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rereading America, 8th Edition (Book & CD-ROM)
Rereading America, 8th Edition (Book & CD-ROM) by Douglas Downs (Paperback - April 29, 2010)
Used & New from: $4.20
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.