Customer Reviews


193 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Survival Horror finally comes to the PS2.
The first Resident Evil was the main reason I bought the original Playstation back in the days of yore. Resident Evil: Code Veronica X will definitely fully justify the money I spent on the PS2. I have played the Dreamcast version of this game, and it is a genuinely scary and thrilling experience. This is, in my humble opinion, the best of the Resident Evil series thus...
Published on July 13, 2001 by Tanto Hidyoningrat

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Highly OVERATED
To those of you who never played the Resident Evil series before, you'd do well in picking this game up. It has plenty of surprises for the lot of you, and plenty of action to keep you entertained.
But for the rest of us, we know the score right? Haven't we heard this story all before? Do you remember Resident Evil 2? What a adrenaline rush that was eh, with plenty...
Published on October 24, 2001 by Christian Lowensprung


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Survival Horror finally comes to the PS2., July 13, 2001
By 
Tanto Hidyoningrat (Chicago, IL United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Resident Evil: Code Veronica X - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
The first Resident Evil was the main reason I bought the original Playstation back in the days of yore. Resident Evil: Code Veronica X will definitely fully justify the money I spent on the PS2. I have played the Dreamcast version of this game, and it is a genuinely scary and thrilling experience. This is, in my humble opinion, the best of the Resident Evil series thus far. This part of the Resident Evil series really shines thanks to the technological capability of a 128-bit game console. The graphic jumps out at you, both in a subtle and/or a full-blown way, and the audio just surrounds you with eerie and painful moans and screams of the inhabitants of this game. The extra that the PS2 version provides such as the extra footage, Wesker's report, and last but not least, a demo of Devil May Cry, which I think alone is enough reason to plunk down the dough for, just provides more bang for your buck. And if you really think about it, Capcom really went out of their way to entice gamers to buy this PS2 game, when I think simply porting the Dreamcast version of this game is enough to make a sale. If your a fan of this series, there is no need for me to tell you to get this game. If you never had the pleasure of playing any Resident Evil game before, this game will be one hell of an introduction. If you were like me a couple years ago who thought the Resident Evil series was getting stale, this game will once again make you a believer. Excelsior.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for All RE fans, July 25, 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Resident Evil: Code Veronica X - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
I have this game for DC and it was the best Resident Evil to date. Don't listen to the guy whos said the the Movies and gameplay are boring. Well they are not boring at all the CG cutscenes are the best that i've seen, and i have played all the Final Fantasy games. During the CG they have alot of action like one sequence when Claire sees a guy in a locked room through a glass and she can't get the door open, then something takes his head and smashes it up against the window and blood splashes everywhere. The gameplay has alot of twist and turns in it and never get's dull, once your done with one part of the story it makes a huge @ss turn and goes somewhere else. The Graphics are the best that i have seen, EVER!!!! The fully 3D backgrounds, instead of those crappy pre-rendered backrounds in past RE games, set the mood so good, It's scary. From the Time you meet Steve Burnside till the end of the game you are hooked. And you meet steve within about 2 minutes of the game. Any ps2 owner should have this game. I'm getting it cuz of the 10 minutes of extra scenes and the the Weskers Report DVD. The guy who said spend your money elsewhere is stupid, Spend your well earned Money on Resident Evil CODE: Veronica X!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best from the original series, September 12, 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil: Code Veronica X - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
Resident Evil- Code Veronica X
This is the fourth game in the main series of Resident Evil. Code Veronica X is probably my second favorite in the series, following Resident Evil 2. This game is a port from the Dreamcast version named Resident Evil- Code Veronica. The PS2 version I am reviewing is not very different. I have not played the Dreamcast version though, so I will not comment on the differences. If you are looking to get into Resident Evil, this is an awkward place to start. While you are given a background on the characters, they are still characters that are established in other games. I would suggest Resident Evil 1 or Resident Evil 2 before purchasing this one. After that, you need to add this to your collection.

Graphics- 7/10
Remember that this is a Dreamcast Port. Do not expect these graphics to be pushing the Playstation 2's processing power. The graphics are much enhanced from the previous titles in this series. All characters are shaped out nicely. Every character can be distinguished from one another with ease. All T-Virus infected monsters look good. I am saddened by the absence of the Licker, but the Hunter more than made up for it.

The camera angles return in this game. Those of you who hate fixed camera angles are going to want to avoid this game. However, the camera now moves with you through an angle, which could prevent you from feeling ill or running into the undead. Due to the fixed camera angles, you never miss special items and always get a great graphical background. The backgrounds are better than they have ever been.

The graphics are not the best, but at the same time, there is nothing wrong with them. Who buys games for graphics anyway? Well, if you do, you will not have any trouble enjoying Code Veronica X.

Story- 10/10
After the events of Resident Evil 2 take place, Claire Redfield and Leon Kennedy join an Anti-Umbrella corporation. Umbrella has been created Bio-Weapons, in which animals or humans injected with the T-Virus. Some become Zombies and others become something else entirely. Raccoon City had the virus unleashed on it as you may have seen in the first game. Claire Redfield escaped and is now in search of her brother, Chris Redfield. Chris went to the Umbrella HQ in Europe. Claire goes there to search for him.

However, after an awesome cutscene, Claire is kidnapped and transferred to a island near Europe. It is known as Rockfort Island. Claire is only in her cell for a bit before chaos erupts. The island is attacked by an unknown source, and has leaked the T-Virus subjects. Claire is set free and told she will probably die anyway. Well, little does that idiot know, Claire has some experience in these matters.

Soon you will meet the reckless, independent Steve. He will go down as one of the most annoying characters in the series. I however thought he really adds to the experience. He has plenty of personal issues, and takes it out on anything and everything.

You will also meet many other disturbing characters like a cross dressing psycho, a T-Virus infected man from a previous game, and a supposedly dead girl. I promise all these characters flesh out the story insanely. Each one is unique and gives you a different feel. This is probably my favorite line-up of any game in the Resident Evil series.

Sound- 8/10
The music in this game is almost perfect. It always matches the mood. If you are exploring an area there will be soft, mysterious music. While in a firefight, you will hear intense music. The only problem with the music is that while it always matches the mood, it is never an outstanding score by any means.

The sound effects are not perfect. Gun sounds sound decent, but not realistic. Voice acting in fantastic. Alexander Ashford brings an extremely disturbing element to this game. All the other character flesh out the game as well.

Gameplay- 9/10
If you like the other Resident Evil games, minus Resident Evil 4 and first person shooter games, you will love this. If you hated those games, you will hate this one. I am one of those people who love this style of gameplay. This game has more guns, a better knife, and an extra Battle Game once you finish the game. You will find yourself battling zombies and other monsters, and collecting items to enhance your progress in the game.

This game is designed along the same pattern as all other Resident Evil games. There is a contamination and you need to escape the chaos. You will battle your way through herds of zombies trying to collect abnormal looking keys and objects to lead you to your safe departure from this island. Along the way, you will have to deal with all the psychotic characters on the island.

You will play as both Claire Redfield and Chris Redfield. Yeah, I spoiled a bit of the game, but you probably already knew you would play as him anyway. Both scenarios are good length. You will also get to play as Steve at one point. That does not last long though.

Code Veronica X features an enormous amount of weapons to play with. Sub-Machine Guns, Assault Rifles, and many other cool weapons will be at your disposal at one point or another. One key weapon that will be at your disposal is the Knife. You had it in the other games, but now it is much more powerful. To save ammunition you will find yourself cutting out the kneecaps of zombies. The knife becoming more powerful creates an interesting way of evading enemies instead of risking running past them.

The Battle Game has also been added for this game. After you have defeated the game, you will unlock this fun add on. You will go through a series of sets in an attempt to make record time. These are short, but are entertaining. You can play as Chris and Claire at first, but can also earn other characters to use.

Difficulty- 8/10 (Note- This is how much I like the Difficulty)
The game is easy...if you know what you are doing. Those who do not will find themselves searching high and low to complete whatever puzzle they are trying to piece together. I suggest buying a strategy guide to maximize unlockables and complete the game without frustration. The bosses in this game can be hard, with or without a guide to help you out. The Tyrant you face can cause you to lose your mind if you lack the right firepower.

Overall- 9/10
Anyone who loves the Resident Evil series already owns this. If you are looking to get into the series, I suggest starting at an earlier game. If you hate this series go jump off a bridge because you hate great games. This game should keep all you adventure/horror types occupied for a week or more.

This is part of the original style game that us Resident Evil fans love. Resident Evil 4 changed everything in a good way, but these games are still awesome in their own way. Pick this one up with an open mind that it is a completely different game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Same 'ol great game, for the most part, August 5, 2002
This review is from: Resident Evil: Code Veronica X - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
Those who loved, and enjoyed beating, the original Code: Veronica for the Dreamcast really shouldn't bother with this PS2 edition, which isn't really all that of a special edition. The only differences are that the graphics have been tweaked a little (although there are parts of the game where some of the graphics are rather choppy and are outshined by the DC version), and additional cut scenes that explain some plot holes from the original version. Other than that this is still a great game, but if you played the original Code: Veronica this really won't do much for you. All in all, if you've never played Code: Veronica before and you own a PS2, this is a good addition to your game library, but if you own the original version there is no point in getting this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Code Veronica X is here - definitely worth the wait!, September 6, 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Resident Evil: Code Veronica X - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
I'm one of those gamers who resisted buying Code Veronica for the Dreamcast (when it was first
released) because I had a hunch Capcom would eventually port the game over for the
Playstation 2. Well, it took a year-and-a-half, but *finally* Code Veronica X comes to the PS2.
Was it worth the wait? You betcha. Here's what you get with CVX:
* Terrific graphics and sound. The 3-D environments are beautifully detailed. Yes, the game still
has awkward camera angles (at times) but at other times the camera moves with you, allowing
you to see the zombies just off-screen so you don't end up bumping into them quite as much.
* New weapons. You get several new weapons in CVX, including a pair of handguns that allow
you shoot two enemies at once. Remember in other RE games how annoying it was when two
zombie dogs came out you from two different angles? Every time you turned to fight one dog,
the other would attack you from behind. No more with these babies. Now you can plug both
enemies at the same time, even if they're coming at you from two different angles. (Ammo is
limited for this weapon, though, so use it sparingly.)
* Great cinematic cut scenes. In Resident Evil 2 you basically got only three real cut scenes: one
at the beginning, one at the middle, and one at the end. In Code Veronica X, you get dozens of
action-packed cut scenes all through the game, so bring your popcorn! By the way, the added
Wesker footage for Code Veronica X doesn't feel tacked on at all and really helps out to flesh out
the story. (I wasn't too impressed with the Wesker character in the original Resident Evil, but he
really comes into his own as a villain here. Based on CVX, I'd have to say he's now become my
favorite villain in the whole series.)
* Better, more involving story. Resident Evil 2 had a good story (the Claire scenario, anyway)
but Code Veronica is much more in-depth and involving. It will also take you longer to complete
CVX than any previous RE game. (I can usually beat RE2 in about three hours or less, but the
first time I played CVX it took me *fifteen*. Talk about more bang for your buck!)
* First person minigame. Those of you disappointed by RE: Survivor, take note: after you beat
CVX the first time, you unlock a first person shooter minigame. *This* is what a 3-D first person
shooter should look like! Only downside is you still have to wait for the door opening and closing
animation when you go from room to room. Other than that, this minigame rocks. Think of it as
getting two games for the price of one.
* Devil May Cry demo. Yeah, I know you guys have already heard about this part. When DMC is
released later this year, many believe it will take its place as the greatest console game ever
made -- and here's your chance to play the demo. Now you're getting three games for the price
of one.
* Wesker Report DVD. I haven't watched mine yet, but this isn't a game. It's just a "history
lesson" of Resident Evil featuring old footage from previous games. You can take it or leave it.
So all that being said, is there anything *wrong* with Code Veronica X? Well, the only criticism I
have is that I wasn't scared by CVX the way I was by other RE games. (RE1 and RE2, in my mind
were the scariest. RE3 was okay. RE Survivor? Pardon me while I convulse from laughter.)
But even if Code Veronica X isn't the scariest game in the series, it still holds it own in just about
every other imaginable way. Bottom line: if you're an RE fan and you still haven't purchased
your copy of CVX, *what* are you wating for? Enough said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Highly OVERATED, October 24, 2001
This review is from: Resident Evil: Code Veronica X - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
To those of you who never played the Resident Evil series before, you'd do well in picking this game up. It has plenty of surprises for the lot of you, and plenty of action to keep you entertained.
But for the rest of us, we know the score right? Haven't we heard this story all before? Do you remember Resident Evil 2? What a adrenaline rush that was eh, with plenty of weaponry, scary monsters, and atmosphere to keep any gamer happy.
Code Veronica (X) doesn't host that much of new material to old fans (such as myself.) Sure, the characters lips move in the "movie" sequences, so what? The weapons if nothing else, has been reduced, the action isn't that immence (compare this with Resident Evil: Nemisis (3), and you'll know this.)
Yes, there really isn't that much new in Code Veronica. It's just the same old thing, which gets boring rapidly fast!
New gamers, buy code veronica at once. Old fans, if you have played through Resident Evil 3, you've gotten all the action you can handle, and won't need to bother with Resident evil: Code Veroinca X.
That was the rough explenation. If you want it in detail, read on:

OK firstly let me just start off by saying that I am a HUGE resident evil fan. Ever since the beginning: Resident Evil, I've been there, shooting at zombies, getting terrified, being compelled by both music, and story. My personal favorite of all Resident Evil games has to be the second one, with the third one being a close encounter. The second game had so many elements that makes a game great, that I don't know where to begin.

Now that the resident evil series has jumped up a platform, what is new? Well, actually, not very much. I must say I got to be a little disappointed with the start of Code Veronica. There seems to be less zombies, and less scary moments in Code Veronica in the other games. So you ask me, why? Well, my guess it, it has to be that this game covers a HUGE area. The first game only took place inside a mansion, whilst in Code Veronica, you get to visit an Island, two seperate mansions, a science complex, oh, did I mention the cave? The game seems to be stripped of that claustrophoc feel, which I consider a must have for any Resident Evil game. Sure, Resident Evil (3): Nemisis did take place in Racoon City, but still, the city looked so closed down, almost like a ghost town. So the claustrophic essence stayed intact in the last game. But here, the wide area doesn't help the game much.

The graphics are of course better than ever. Now you can actually see the lips moving on the characters, the music too helps a lot, now being on the the quanity note, since there are a lot of themes, but none of them really grasped me as much as the few used in the other resident evil games. Graphics, moving lips? Who needs it! I never considered the movie aspect (that first appeared in Resident Evil 2) that much great. Yes, of course, it is nice to have something extra. But I feel Code Veronica is more like a movie, than a game.
Controlling wise the game is a step backwards. Yes, you can turn 180 degrees like in resident evil 3, but where is the option to jerk away a blow from a zombie? Complitely missing. Even though that was just a chance thing, and not messured by skill, I still think that was a fun addition in Resident Evil 3. Another thing: Why have they censored the zombies? I mean, if you try to use your shotgun, to blow of a zombies head, it won't come off. Why?

Maybe Capcom wanted to grasp a much more wider audience,
but, it kind of loses its reallity a bit.
Don't
get me wrong, Resident Evil: Code Veronica X is a great game.
But if you are a but short on cash, I would opt (if I were you)
to wait for Devil May Cry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best in the RE Series yet!, September 30, 2001
This review is from: Resident Evil: Code Veronica X - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
I truly enjoyed this game, and almost feel jipped since it took so long for them to port this game to a system I have from the dreamcast.
The storyline is perfect, classic resident evil. The age old tale of good versus the evil (and slightly demented). Each character you meet has his own story, but it's not randomly thrown in there. I can't even explain it on paper without ruining the experience for you, so I'll just say that the story is marvelous.
The game play is even better than previous RE's, with weapons from the old series and a few surprises. I love the fact that there are weaons that come in pairs, so you can aim at two different enemies at once. The levels are interesting to play, and I never feel "ahh, I have to go all the way around there again? I'm bored, why is this so long?!"
Speaking of length, this RE is also the longest I've played so far. The game takes is time slowing bringing you into the world of survival horror.
The music is great, again. There's a recurring theme in the story, and each time it is played it reminds you of previous scenes in the game... like a ritornello in a concerto, bringing you back into familar terrority. I like what that does with the mood.
The opening move sequence immediatly brings you into the game. And later scenes have equal quality sequences. The facial expressions in the CG's have improved immensely, as well as the character's body position as they interact (no more "I feel like chicken tonight" elbows while Clare talks to Leon ^_^)
The only real thing I have to complain about is the terrible voice acting, but that goes with the RE territory, so I'd almost miss it if it wasn't there (it wouldn't be a B-movie like game otherwise! It's almost classic now.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Resident Evil comes to the PS2, July 4, 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Resident Evil: Code Veronica X - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
Although this game is only a Director's Cut of the original Dreamcast version, the extras make this port worth the time. More than 10 minutes of cut-scene sequences have been added from the original, more background info, and a new, extended ending. If those aren't enough, (they weren't for me) an additional 10 minute video report from Albert Wesker's (the bad guy) point of view is packaged with the game. The report chronicles the series in his perspective, clears up some missing storyline details, and fills us in on a heck of a lot more of the plot than the actual games ever could. Upon beating the game, you can unlock a minigame that allows any of the characters in Code: Veronica to fight against hordes of new zombies in the first person with tons of ammo. Also, each copy of REC:VX will have a bonus disc included that contains a demo of Capcom's newest Survival Horror masterpiece, Devil May Cry. The demo appears to be quite lengthy and has some of the best graphics yet to reach the PS2.
As far the actual game, the gameplay, graphics, and storyline are stunning. Most people assume the Resident Evil series to be shoot-'em-ups, but actually are quite plot driven. You begin the game as Claire, and later take over as her brother Chris in their quest to find each other and take out the evil Umbrella Corporation. If you've played the original on the Dreamcast and loved it, you owe it to yourself to buy this game. If you've never played a Resident Evil title and own a PS2, you also owe it to yourself. There isn't much else to say, because the game and the series speak so much for themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Brother-Sister Action!!, July 26, 2003
By 
LostBoy76 (Vancouver, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Resident Evil: Code Veronica X - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
"Resident Evil Code: Veronica X" is a great survival-horror adventure game where you play as pretty college girl Claire Redfield for the first half of the game, and her top-notch cop brother Chris Redfield for the second half. Your mission is to stop a sinister biological-research company that has produced hordes of evil creatures in experiments. The story is fantastic, with some truly creepy and twisted scenes (this is NOT for kids!!), and is far better than most Hollywood movie thrillers.
The worst aspect of the Resident Evil series has always been the control; it's awkward and just doesn't feel right. Unfortunately, Capcom has not listened to their fans and has kept the control the same as previous games in the series. Something else that could use improvement is the dialogue. The voice acting is good (though not as good as the Metal Gear Solid series), but the conversations between people in the game don't sound quite right. Too much melodrama and strange word phrasing spoil the mood occaisonally.
By far the weirdest aspect of this game will begin to show it's face in the last third of the game, when Chris and Claire have met up and are in the same location. I thought it was only me when I first saw it, until two of my friends pointed out the same thing. Some of the scenes with only Chris and Claire in them will have something resembling romance!! If you do not skip the in-game cinemas, and watch closely, I guarantee you that some of the interactions between Chris and Claire will make you go "Hmmm..."!! Obviously, nothing sexual happens on screen, but this undertone is definitely there, and doesn't come across as accidental. Considering the fact that this isn't the only possibly incestuous relationship in the game (the other is far more obvious, and is part of the story), I'm wondering what point the writers were try to make (if any). This may sound disgusting, but it's actually the most entertaining and hilarious part of this game!! I was laughing out loud the first time I saw some of the scenes between Chris and Claire!
Incidentally, for all you players out there with only a PS2, enjoy this game. After "Resident Evil Code: Veronica X", Capcom made the awful decision of making the series exclusive to the Nintendo GameCube for a few years. It will probably be late 2004, at the earliest, that there is any chance of another Resident Evil on the PS2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Survival Horror At It's Finest, April 13, 2009
By 
Lori "RE Fanatic" (Northern California) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil: Code Veronica X - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
Resident Evil: Code Veronica X...wow, where to start?

Code Veronica X is a port of the Dreamcast game that was later ported to the PS2 and the Gamecube, but since this is a review of the PS2 version, I'm just going to stick to the PS2 version.

Code Veronica X (or as it is know in Japan as Code Veronica Complete) takes place on Rockford Island, and you start out as Claire Redfield who is taken prisoner on the island after breaking into an Umbrella lab in Paris, but is later released after the island has a by-the-book Umbrella outbreak (like that of Raccoon City) with flesh eating zombies, and other monsters that make the zombies look like target practice.

Claire eventually runs into another survivor on the island named Steve Burnside (his father was a scientist on the island working for Umbrella), and both try to survive the monsters (new monsters make a debut; one of them called Bandersnatchers, and a new Tyrant), but as they make their was through the island, Claire and Steve discover the men with the plan; Alfred Ashford and Albert Wesker. It's unknown what attracted Wesker to Rockford Island, but he only makes a brief appearance in a cutscene with Claire (he comes back later in the game), but it turns out that Alfred and his sister Alexia work for Umbrella, but in Alfred severe mind, it turns out that Alexia isn't a real person (or so you think).

Eventually, Claire and Steve grab a plane and haul out of Rockford until Alfred re-directs the plane to an Umbrella base in the Antarctic tundra. Steve puts Alfred down, but what the duo don't know is that before Alfred dies, he releases Alexia from a deep crynogenetic sleep, and before Claire and Steve make it to a Australian base, their vehicle get's attacked by Alexia. This is where you get to control Chris.

When you control Chris, you basically have to re-do Rockford Island all over again, until you get to the Antarctic base where Claire is held. It's here that you witness Super Wesker and Alexia go at it, and you find out why Wesker was on the base in the first place.

Eventually, you fight Alexia (leaving you to fight Super Wesker another day) and you ride off into the day.

Resident Evil: Code Veronica X is HARD, when you read the booklet and it say's "conserve your ammo", it MEANS it. Ammo is very scarce on Rockford and in the Antarctic base, and yes, you do have to backtrack for puzzles and specific items, but it is still a great game to play.

Now for the ones that want the infinite Rocket Launcher, here is the details:

1. You MUST beat the game in under 4 hours (and cutscenes count, so if you want to get that rocket launcher, skip the cutscenes because every second counts)
2. You can only save ONE time and that is when you get the free save in the middle as Claire
3. You CANNOT use First-Aid spray
4. You must get a A or B ranking

It's a challenge, but I knew somebody that beat the game in under 4 hours and got the infinite rocket launcher. Impossible? No. Hard? Yes. Why did Capcom do this is beyond me, but I know in the Japanese Version of this game, they have a very easy mode where you get the rocket launcher immediately.

So why should you by this game? Well, if you are a RE fanatic (like myself) and own a PS2, get this game. Oh and make sure you get the strategy guide for this too. You're going to need it if this is your first time playing this game. Happy hunting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Resident Evil: Code Veronica X - PlayStation 2
$22.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.