Customer Reviews


268 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (118)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
I got this product and it look brand new and i love it . There a lot of action and adventure in the game that l love the most and I love to play it a lot.
Published on December 3, 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
105 of 131 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy this.
Capcom decided to put a feature into this game that doesn't let you delete your save. I say save because you only get one save slot and you can't delete it. Beat the game and want to start over? Out of luck. Want to let a friend try it? No dice. Want to resell it? Can't, ebgames won't accept trade ins for this game. As gamers, we should not take this. I recommend not...
Published on June 28, 2011 by Gaming Fan xbox


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

105 of 131 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy this., June 28, 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil: The Mercenaries 3D (Video Game)
Capcom decided to put a feature into this game that doesn't let you delete your save. I say save because you only get one save slot and you can't delete it. Beat the game and want to start over? Out of luck. Want to let a friend try it? No dice. Want to resell it? Can't, ebgames won't accept trade ins for this game. As gamers, we should not take this. I recommend not buying this game. Capcom needs to learn a lesson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A mode that should have been included as a free content., September 18, 2011
By 
Shervonte (Columbia, MD) - See all my reviews
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil: The Mercenaries 3D (Video Game)
This game has less contents that a single game mode that was in Resident Evil 4, a 6-year-old title, for free.
Not only that, the game has permanent save file system where you can't erase them so once you buy this no one will be there to buy your used copy after you get bored with this which is extremely a shameful act from Capcom considering this game will not last long at all.

To make this worse, the game suffers from clunky animations on distant objects as well as frame rate drops.
The game is terrible and I recommend avoiding this game at all cost. Buy this game if its price drops to $5. Other than that, if you buy this game you are supporting the idea of permanent save files and releasing what's supposed to be a mini game of a full retail game for $40.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


346 of 472 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You only get ONE SAVE, June 28, 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil: The Mercenaries 3D (Video Game)
Supposedly Capcom wants to keep their game from being sold on the used game market, which is understandable, but the way they implemented it through limiting you to only one save per game, ever, has far wider implications that would only hurt you as the consumer:

- You cannot start over, unless you want to shell out another $40 for a new game.
- You cannot replay the game, unless you want to shell out another $40 for a new game.

And this doesn't even mention not being able to lend your game to your friends, something that not everyone does but is still worth mentioning. I don't care how great the game is. The best game I ever played came out 15 years ago and I still play it occasionally today because I love it, and part of the reason why I love it so much is because of all the things I've discovered through replaying it and the memories built up around that. When this game comes out, assuming you play through it right away, you won't be able to play the single player campaign a month from when you buy it because of this single save only feature. You won't be able to evaluate your mistakes and give it another go. This is the equivalent of paying $15 for a DVD movie and only being able to watch it once. Even if the single player is the best the world has ever seen, it means nothing if Capcom limits you to enjoying it only once and from enjoying it to its fullest extent. DO NOT BUY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


86 of 117 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shallow game with a deep price, June 28, 2011
By 
E. Berg "eric1966" (Concord, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil: The Mercenaries 3D (Video Game)
For $40 I expected a full game experience, but there is not much to the game at all. Just Some survival rounds from previous games is all it contains. There is less content on this game then many 99 cent games on the iphone. If they are going charge such a high price, then they need to provide a complete game experience. I was very disappointed with this game. Its not worth 10 dollars let alone $40.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


70 of 96 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crippleware, June 28, 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil: The Mercenaries 3D (Video Game)
I have nothing more to add that this is crippleware whose sole purpose is to erode owner rights even further.

The article on dvice.com says it far better than I could.
[...]

"Capcom tries to kill used video game sales with the one-save game"
...
"We get that game publishers don't make any money off sales from used video games, but killing off the ability to hit the reset button is just taking things too far"
...
"While it can be argued that used video game sales are actually more damaging than piracy, it's still a lowball move for Capcom to make"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


87 of 120 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer beware!, June 28, 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil: The Mercenaries 3D (Video Game)
I don't care how much fun this game is, or how good it looks, or how much it costs. There is one save slot. Save data is permanent and cannot be deleted. Capcom is attempting to set a new precedent in consumer manipulation and control with this product.

Those of you who choose to support these methods, those of you who don't mind being herded like so many bleating idiots, don't complain when the next Monster Hunter ships with this same "feature."

Capcom, you are dead to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 85 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Take a stand and do NOT buy this game, June 28, 2011
By 
e40 (Piedmont, CA) - See all my reviews
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil: The Mercenaries 3D (Video Game)
What Capcom is trying to pull here is filled with greed. It means that a sibling cannot play the game after one of them finishes it. The single save file cannot be reset for further play. That is BS and we should not stand for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 56 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shallow Garbage, June 28, 2011
By 
Timothy (Manalapan, NJ, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil: The Mercenaries 3D (Video Game)
Takes about 1 hour to complete. Compare that to the $40 asking price. Even worse, they only give you ONE save slot that can never be erased. If you have multiple family members, like kids, and plan on only buying one copy, well Capcom has found a scheme that forces you to buy more than one copy if multiple people want to play the same game. Also, you can not even trade it in to help afford more New games when you complete it since the save data can not be erased. This is a low blow to honest consumers, do not support such dishonest business practices. Avoid at all costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


97 of 138 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The one save isn't even the problem., June 28, 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil: The Mercenaries 3D (Video Game)
The one save issue that everyone is mad about isn't even the biggest problem. This is a horrible rush-job of a game that is way overpriced at $40. This was a SMALL part of RE4 and RE5, the mercenaries MINI-GAME, but sold to you as a full game. The graphics are horrible (do not take the screenshots you see online as indicative of how this game really looks). Those screenshots are in high res and doctored, the real game looks nothing like that.

The high scores, albeit very few in number, reek of buyers who were suckered into buying this because of the 3DS's complete lack of games and are now trying to justify the purchase to themselves. Don't be suckered in as well! Pass on this game, it is horrible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ONE GameSave Allowed! Don't Support This Bad Practice., August 28, 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil: The Mercenaries 3D (Video Game)
Yes, the game is fun...WHILE YOU PLAY IT ONLY FOR THE FIST TIME, because it won't let you re-play the game again from the beginning if you already have a SAVE file created.

Capcom made it impossible to erase saved files OR CREATE NEW ONES from the start.

This game has ZERO replay-ability once you finish it, you can't go ahead and experience it from the beginning ever again! This game is only worth $5.00 at most.

Once it's completed for the first time, then might as well trash it...DON'T SUPPORT THIS TYPE OF BAD BUSINESS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Resident Evil: The Mercenaries 3D
Resident Evil: The Mercenaries 3D by Capcom (Nintendo 3DS)
$39.99 $21.90
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.