Respiratory Care Exam Review and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 


or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering
Sell Us Your Item
For a $50.36 Gift Card
Trade in
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Start reading Respiratory Care Exam Review on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Respiratory Care Exam Review: Review for the Entry Level and Advanced Exams, 3e [Paperback]

Gary Persing BS RRT
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (15 customer reviews)

Buy New
$76.46 & FREE Shipping. Details
Rent
$41.39 & FREE Shipping. Details
Only 13 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
In Stock.
Rented by RentU and Fulfilled by Amazon.
Want it Monday, July 14? Choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Free Two-Day Shipping for College Students with Amazon Student

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition $32.49  
Paperback $76.46  
Woot is turning 10!
Save Up to 70% at Woot's 10th Birthday Bash! Today only, get free shipping on some of our best deals ever! Check out all the fun, games, and deals now!

Book Description

December 9, 2009 1437706746 978-1437706741 3

Respiratory Care Exam Review: Review for the Entry Level and Advanced Exams, 3rd Edition, readies students with review materials for both the CRT and RRT exams! The material is presented in an outline format for efficient studying, with special boxes included in the chapter to highlight important information that is often included in the exam. The accompanying Evolve Web site provides practice exams for both the advanced and entry level exams to familiarize test-takers with the computerized exam format. Clinical simulations for the RRT are also included to give students the opportunity to practice this very difficult portion of the registry exam. New content has been added to the 3rd edition, including the latest updates to the NBRC content outlines implemented in 2009 and 2010. Be fully prepared with this comprehensive text!

  • Respiratory Therapy exam review designed to provide students with a complete, hands-on review for both the NBRC Certified Respiratory Therapist (CRT) and the Registered Respiratory Therapist (RRT) credentialing exams.
  • The material is presented in a detailed outline format, and each chapter includes a pre-test and post-chapter questions. Answers and rationales for both pre- and post-testing are located in the back of the book.
  • Book includes two practice exams. One practice exam for each exam (CRT & RRT) is located in the back of the book.  Answer keys with rationales for correct and incorrect answers are available on the Evolve Web site. The NBRC complexity levels of each question are indicated in the answer key to help the student better prepare for the actual exam.
  • Companion Evolve Website features two additional practice exams (one for the entry level and one for the advanced level exam) to provide the student with additional practice and simulate the test taking experience. Each practice exam consists of the same number of questions as on the actual NBRC exam. NBRC difficulty levels are included in the answer rationale for each question.  
  • Every chapter has been thoroughly revised to incorporate the newest (2009) NBRC Examination content outlines that were implemented in 2009 (CRT) and 2010 (RRT).
  • Unique! Exam Notes highlight special notes or instructions specific to either the entry level (CRT) or advanced exam (RRT) to help students use their study time more effectively.  Other key information relevant to the respiratory therapist is featured in specially shaded boxes.
    • Completely updated to reflect the newest NBRC Examination content outlines, with new information on: stress testing, oxygen titration with exercise, aterial line insertion, influenza vaccines and ventilator-associated pneumonia protocols.
    • Additional practice test questions with rationales added to both entry level and advanced practice exams provide rationales and detailed explanation for every question on the exam. 
    • Eleven clinical simulations included on accompanying Evolve site reflect the actual number of simulations on this difficult portion of the registry exam.

    Frequently Bought Together

    Respiratory Care Exam Review: Review for the Entry Level and Advanced Exams, 3e + Perinatal and Pediatric Respiratory Care, 3e + Clinical Manifestations & Assessment of Respiratory Disease, 6e
    Price for all three: $252.99

    Buy the selected items together

    Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


    Editorial Reviews

    About the Author

    Gary Persing, BS, RRT
    Program Director, Respiratoy Care
    Tulsa Community College
    Tulsa OK

    Respiratory Review Workshop
    Director
    RRT/CRT Exam Review

    Product Details

    • Series: Respiratory Care Exam Review
    • Paperback: 288 pages
    • Publisher: Saunders; 3 edition (December 9, 2009)
    • Language: English
    • ISBN-10: 1437706746
    • ISBN-13: 978-1437706741
    • Product Dimensions: 10.8 x 8.4 x 0.4 inches
    • Shipping Weight: 1.4 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
    • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (15 customer reviews)
    • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #54,909 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

    Customer Reviews

    Most Helpful Customer Reviews
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars helpful review December 13, 2011
    By lana
    Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
    Good book to review a couple weeks before the exam. It is written in outline form which makes a easy review. The short-cut equations are also good time savers. I passd my RRT first try.
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars NO CD-ROM May 12, 2010
    Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
    Bought this for the new 2010 RRT/Clinical Sim information. I am extremely annoyed that it DID NOT COME WITH THE CD-ROM!! As to other reviewers saying this book is incorrect; depends on how you look at it. The NBRC exam is flawed, so this book has to write to those flaws. It's just exam prep. No you wouldn't treat a patient by this. The book looks well put together with a pretest, review, and postchapter study for each of the 17 chapters. It has CRT/RRT practice tests with rationales. A page of commonly used equations. NO CD. Have to go to a website to take the computer tests and clinical sims. The clinical sims don't fit the browser properly so you have to scroll, but it does explain afterward better than the 2004 version. Between this, a hand-me-down Kettering, and experience I'm very confident I'll pass.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars Love it October 3, 2011
    Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
    I like the workbook style. Read a reveiw then answer questions. Also it starts right at first semester and moves right along so excellent for bringing back all that was forgotten.
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars All you to pass the boards April 9, 2013
    Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
    This book is well defined. It covers all the topics in a clear format. It provides access to the website for clinical simulations. More cost effective than Kettering. This is what I used to pass the boards.
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    5.0 out of 5 stars Simple June 7, 2014
    Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
    It's a great review book. Not as detailed as Kettering, but I didn't like Kettering because it was overly detailed and hard to read. I highly recommend this book if you are looking to refresh your knowledge or just to review. This was all I used and it helped me pass my CRT and RRT first time around. I personally found what helped me the most were the practice exams. It was easier to learn from answering wrong cause it pointed out my weak points and told me why the right answer was what it was which further my instigation to learn more in that area. I would highly recommend buying the Kettering tokens to take their practice exams as well. I didn't do it, but I know it would have helped me in my test taking skills and management.
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    5.0 out of 5 stars Great study tool. March 12, 2014
    By Sarah
    Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
    This is all I used to study for my CRT and RRT exams. This is an excellent study tool that our instructor required. Glad I bought it!
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    5.0 out of 5 stars A book that will STAY in my reference library. September 11, 2013
    Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
    The book is structured kind of like the note-taking formats used before power points existed. The testing features are helpful.
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    5.0 out of 5 stars Exam Review September 3, 2013
    Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
    Very helpful and easy to comprehend. Just a lot of help for the work ahead for the Exams. Great Job
    Comment | 
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Most Recent Customer Reviews
    2.0 out of 5 stars Lot of info but not a good NBRC prep book
    This book has a lot of respiratory information that is sometime dated. I bought this book because it was a good price on Amazon and it is required in the program at Kapiolani... Read more
    Published 14 months ago by kakimags
    4.0 out of 5 stars hoping! it works!
    writing this early, just got it. I have another CRT review book and compared to it it looks good but I need it for the RRT. I am hopeful b/c it does have extra info. Read more
    Published 16 months ago by Amazon Customer
    5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
    I wish I had purchased this book my very first semester It would have made some concepts so much easier to understand.
    Published 16 months ago by Nancy Gilani
    5.0 out of 5 stars Great
    This book has helped me pass therapeutics! A quick and EASY way to understand a 3 hour long lecture! Buy it !
    Published 17 months ago by BRITTANY
    1.0 out of 5 stars PAGES ARE VERY POORLY PRINTED, AND INFORMATION IS NOT ACCURATE.
    I WANT A PARTIAL REFUND. I JUST FLIPPED THROUGH THE PAGES AND I'LL SAY ABOUT 20 PAGES ARE VERY VERY POORLY PRINTED, ITS SO FADED I CANT EVEN READ WHAT THE WRITING IS... Read more
    Published 17 months ago by higuy
    3.0 out of 5 stars Respiratory Care Exam Review
    The text arrived in a timely manner. The book itself has several pages of very faded print. Hoping to copy from a classmate. Content is a very good study guide.
    Published on January 29, 2012 by rozan214
    5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful
    I am so happy I purchased this item. It helped my avoid the cost of Kettering and I aced the board exam. If you buy this item, study it!
    Published on January 2, 2012 by mcharvis
    Search Customer Reviews
    Search these reviews only


    Forums

    There are no discussions about this product yet.
    Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
    Start a new discussion
    Topic:
    First post:
    Prompts for sign-in
     



    Look for Similar Items by Category