Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Resurgence...Indeed, June 2, 2011
By 
This review is from: Resurgent: How Constitutional Conservatism Can Save America (Hardcover)
Great read. I appreciate the detailed yet understandable ways the authors outlined the threat activist judges posed to our constitutional rights. It's amazing what principles we used to believe would be upheld without question are now in grave danger. This book reinforces the importance of the fundamental values our country was built upon and details just how far our nation's "leaders" have deviated from the original intent of our forefathers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Resurgent: Refreshing. Remarkable., June 6, 2011
This review is from: Resurgent: How Constitutional Conservatism Can Save America (Hardcover)
Messieurs Blackwell and Klukowski manages to pinpoint the exact remedy for our country at this critical time. Through charming wit and thorough research they present an opportunity to get the country back on track, all of it founded on the ideas and principles our Founding Fathers left us.
Their book is refreshing in a time of political dirt-slinging. And it is remarkable in that the authors don't fall for the political game of our time, but rather provide proper and adequate solutions to solve our nation's problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for today's Americans, June 6, 2011
This review is from: Resurgent: How Constitutional Conservatism Can Save America (Hardcover)
This book reveals the truth about the danger the United States of America is in now. In a very impresive way, Kent makes us remember the threats the founding fathers identified in the past. Without any doubt, this book should be read by every american who wants to live forever free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Resurgent, November 25, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the #1 most powerful and informative book that we have
ever read and we have read many. Only wish that many more
Americans would read this book.

There are ways to save this country of ours and we might as
well start today. This book says it all. It is the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unique, February 5, 2012
I have read a number of well written, informative books on the financial woes besetting our country and every time I have come away saying,"While the author has some great points and we do need to get our financial house in order, if we don't get back to the Judeo-Christian moral values this country was founded on, we are sunk." Finally, a book that says the exact same thing. We need not only a return to economic and military conservatism, but also social or moral conservatism. We became the shining beacon to the world because of our adherence to the moral principles found in the Ten Commandments and the only way to regain our former strength and also keep it is to return to those ideals and to Constitutional Conservativism. The Constitution must be interpreted according to the meaning the authors meant it to have when they wrote it (original intention) and not according to some liberal agenda to make over our country. As the author's so rightly describe it, even if we do get things turned around economically, if we do not return to our founding father's moral values, we will soon find ourselves back in the same mess we are currently in. This is a crucial moment in America's history. We need constitutional conservatives in every branch of government, local, state and federal. This most enjoyable, well written book details the problems we face and the solutions to the problems, by two very knowledgeable authors concerning the subject they are writing about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Blueprint to take our country back, June 6, 2011
This review is from: Resurgent: How Constitutional Conservatism Can Save America (Hardcover)
Every Constitutional guru and Tea Partier should read this book. It clearly shows us how far America has gone from the original intent of the founders and then shows how we can return using the framework they put in place. Excellent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must read., December 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Resurgent: How Constitutional Conservatism Can Save America (Hardcover)
Cannot recommend this book highly enough: what America needs today! ................................

,. a
a
.
.
.
.
.
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Resurgent: How Constitutional Conservatism Can Save America
Resurgent: How Constitutional Conservatism Can Save America by Ken Klukowski (Hardcover - May 31, 2011)
$27.00 $21.72
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.