Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I jsut needed it for my class.
The actual text is okay, seems remedial but useful if you are new to this industry. Overall it did the trick.
Published 17 months ago by Rose Holbrook

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste if money
Cheap book with no bind. The pages tear out of a three ring binder. Worst and cheap idea to make it loose leaf. Too bad it was the only option for my class otherwise I would have never paid that much for money for a crappy book with no bind.
Published 10 months ago by James Robertson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I jsut needed it for my class., May 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Retailing Management (Hardcover)
The actual text is okay, seems remedial but useful if you are new to this industry. Overall it did the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Retailing Management (Hardcover)
as expected, served me well for class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars management, June 16, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Retailing Management (Hardcover)
this book is a text book used by walmart thru their life long learning program set up at American Public University. It shows how decisions are made for management of businesses and what they are based upon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Overview, March 27, 2014
This review is from: Retailing Management (Hardcover)
We experienced in our company, that most book are just scratching the surface. But this book goes deeper and helps to keep an good overview about the most important things. We are missing more examples of possible softwares (we are using http://www.visual-storemanager.de for example) but there are good hints for finding the right management tools.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Retailing Management (Hardcover)
The book is perfect conditions and I'm really happy to have it since it is imposible to buy it on my country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They did the thing right, January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Retailing Management (Hardcover)
Got the book quickly and the book is in great shape! Only problem is I ordered the wrong one. Let's hope they authorize it for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Retailing Management Textbook, December 2, 2013
By 
Toti (Cypress, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Retailing Management (Hardcover)
it was exactly what I was looking for, but the price was way easier on my pocket book. Thanks for the relief!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well put together with relevent information., November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Retailing Management (Hardcover)
Up to date and well put together, with relevant professional's tales. This is a nice professional's reference style read, this 'older' copy is not far off the next edition and is way cheaper to purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent condition, would not have saved a ton of money if I would have bought it at bookstore!, November 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Retailing Management (Hardcover)
bought a few moths ago for $62 dollars, if I would have bought it new at my college book store I would have paid over $175 dollars, it arrived just in time for my marketing class. The book is in excellent condition, has no scratches, tearing,or any type of writing. bought it used but it smells like new! saved a ton of money. Planning in keeping it for a while before I resell it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great retailing book., October 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Retailing Management (Hardcover)
I use this book for my retailing class, and it's very interesting, and has a lot of useful information for people studying marketing. If your interested in marketing, and or retailing this book is for you, even if it's not required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Retailing Management
Retailing Management by Michael Levy (Hardcover - January 19, 2011)
$277.97 $197.90
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.