Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4 1/2 Hearts from TRS!
This is the second book in the de La Vega Cats series and, I thought, the last one. However, the ending leads me to believe the story arc will continue maybe with a spin-off away from the de La Vega jaguars. Revelation started out with action and didn't let up until the very end. Kendra is a supreme alpha woman, secure in herself and her growing magickal abilities. Her...
Published on August 18, 2010 by Tina Pavlik

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hated it
This is partially my fault; buying books on the basis of gushing book reviews is almost always a bad thing. Should have read the sample first.
Published on January 31, 2013 by Ms Liz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4 1/2 Hearts from TRS!, August 18, 2010
By 
This review is from: Revelation (de La Vega Cats, Book 2) (National Pack 3) (Kindle Edition)
This is the second book in the de La Vega Cats series and, I thought, the last one. However, the ending leads me to believe the story arc will continue maybe with a spin-off away from the de La Vega jaguars. Revelation started out with action and didn't let up until the very end. Kendra is a supreme alpha woman, secure in herself and her growing magickal abilities. Her love for her sister and her growing love for Max and her ability to handle the jaguar jamboree are testaments to her strong character and intelligence. Max is slightly spoiled and arrogant with good reason. Groomed to take over from his father as head of their jaguar jamboree, he exhibits his alpha maleness perfectly from the vehicle he drives to how his confidence in himself inspires loyalty from his pack. A lot of this story was focused on Max and Kendra but the author easily mixed in the exacerbating problem with Kendra and Renee's father and other mages who wanted to steal their magick. Revelation is very well written. The plot flows smoothly and the pacing keeps you thoroughly entertained. With all the problems they face, Max and Kendra do not have a problem with their sex life. The sex scenes were numerous, some humorous but always extremely sexy and sensual. I loved that Max's arrogance took a hit from the way he worried over Kendra when she knew she was perfectly capable of handling her problems. The book has laughter and excitement with alpha males being brought to their knees by their alpha mates, and bigotry and conflict as Max and Kendra battle the mages and others who want to stop the mating of witches and shifters. I thought the ending was rather abrupt. I was expecting the storyline to close with this book and it is left open so hopefully we'll read more about the de La Vega cats and the new Rodas Clan that was introduced. - Lisa Freeman
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite Book in Whole Series, March 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revelation (de La Vega Cats, Book 2) (National Pack 3) (Kindle Edition)
Max and Kendra's story for some reason was my favorite out of the whole series. I am a huge fan of Lauren Dane and don't think the woman could ever do any wrong but I once I got started on the Cascadia Wolves stories I had to purchase them all on the same day. I enjoyed the whole series but for some reason I love books about cat shifters and for some reason this book reminded me so much of one of my other books which I read repeatedly (Here Kitty, Kitty by Shelly Laurenston). I recommd the wholes series along with the Chase Brothers, Laid Bare Series, and of course Petal, GA (newest) for anyone who wants to read a great author !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Fab Fab, August 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revelation (de La Vega Cats, Book 2) (National Pack 3) (Kindle Edition)
I have just recently discovered Lauren Dane and this is one of my favorites! Well worth the money and it kept me engrossed from the first page. I can hardley wait for book 3. You won't be disappointed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy Alphas !!!, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Yummy alphas !! Wow, I loved this fast moving story. Lauren Dane is an awesome writer. This is also cross referenced in Cascadia Wolf Pack books, and Bound By Magick stories, too. Those series books are super also. These men are so romantic, totally secure, strong, shifters. I love the way they talk to and treat their women. Total love and devotion and the women respond in kind. Max and Kendra just sizzle with love and sexy romance. Great characters, terrific story. I'm starting Beneath the Skin today !! ENJOY !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book 2, Awesome!!!, October 9, 2014
By 
This review is from: Revelation (de La Vega Cats, Book 2) (National Pack 3) (Kindle Edition)
This is book 2 in the De La Vega series. This was Kendra and Max's story. Kendra is a powerful witch and Max is the Alpha of the De La Vega Jamboree. There are Mages out to take the magick from witches. Kendra's father and step mother are involved. There is some serious magick being yielded here. I'm really into this author and this series. I can't wait to read the next book. I hope more books will be in this and the other series. I love this world as much as Anita Blake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lauren Dane is a great author, May 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revelation (de La Vega Cats, Book 2) (National Pack 3) (Kindle Edition)
Lauren Dane is a great author and her books on the paranormal are fun with good story This part of a series recommend reading in order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Never Fails, January 11, 2013
By 
Vamrwn (United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revelation (de La Vega Cats, Book 2) (National Pack 3) (Kindle Edition)
Lauren Dane has done it again; This book is awesome. This is a great spin off of the Cascadia wolf series, which is also very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yes!, April 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revelation (de La Vega Cats, Book 2) (National Pack 3) (Kindle Edition)
Dane does it again! In this second book of the de La Vega Cats, Lauren Dane turns up the heat, in both the action and between the characters. I strongly recommend this novel. Well done, Ms. Dane!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love! Love Max de la Vega, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revelation (de La Vega Cats, Book 2) (National Pack 3) (Kindle Edition)
Kendra is very head strong and sometimes very irritating. Max is pushy and totally in charge. they are great together and as usual Gibson is in the background. Jack,Renee and Galen are back for support. Always a pleasure to see Jack. Loved this installment. keep them coming. an update on the Cascadia clan would be greAt too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lauren Dane knows how to write a well balanced and enjoyable story., March 18, 2012
By 
BiblioThoughts (West Saint Paul, MN USA) - See all my reviews
As Kendra finds a place to belong and Max finds his other half, a plot against all paranormals is uncovered and no one is safe.

In Trinity, Lauren Dane introduced us to the Kellogg sisters and the de La Vega jaguar jamboree. It was also the beginning of a very dangerous and deadly situation that little was known about. In Revelation, as the title suggests, everything is revealed.

Trinity ended with Renee, Kendra's sister, dreaming about her past and her mother's death. Revelation picks up right from there with Kendra rushing to Renee's place after getting an urgent call asking her to come over. With Renee's memories returning, Kendra's suspicions of their father's involvement in their mother's murder are confirmed. As the search for their father and stepmother continues, Kendra gains the attention of Max de La Vega, the next-in-line alpha of his jamboree.

Amidst death threats and attacks from the mages intent on draining Kendra and her sister of their power, Kendra tries to make a place for herself in this new city and quickly finds where she belongs--with Max de La Vega as his wife and fellow alpha. Max knew Kendra was the one when he first laid eyes on her. Not only is she strong and powerful, but she's compassionate and values family. She's his equal in every way and has the ability to lead at his side.

What I love about Kendra and Max is that you can tell how much they love each other, but they don't let it overshadow what's important. They don't become completely consumed with each other to the point where they can only see themselves. They are leaders and have responsibilities, and they take that very seriously.

I like that more import is put on the story than on the romance. In a lot of paranormal romances, it's all about the romance and the rest of the story is pretty thin. With Revelation, and the de La Vega series in general, the romance and story balance each other out perfectly.

Lauren Dane knows how to write a well balanced and enjoyable story--a dangerous and suspenseful story with passionate romance. I can't wait for the next installment in the de La Vega Cats series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.