Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Revolt!: How to Defeat Obama and Repeal His Socialist Programs
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro STEM

Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$10.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 7, 2011
This book is a joke. On the one hand, he would like to defeat Obama's socialist agenda, but on the other hand he wants to institute his own socialist agenda. This isn't what conservatism is all about. If you would like to Revolt! against any form of socialist agenda, whether it be Obama's or Dick's, you should read "The Road to Serfdom," "Economics in One Lesson," or the "Tea Party Goes to Washington."
1111 comments|188 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2011
...but I'm a little tired of the Dick Morris' and Karl Rove's of the world telling us how to defeat socialist agendas when they promote their own brand. It's obvious to me that we slept a little on our fiscal conservatism when after Reagan the Bush's (who were supposed to be friends of Reagan) took office and looted our values. Well I can tell from the new crop of legislators like Mike Lee, Justin Amash, Rand Paul, Chris Christie, etc. there are a few people breaking the trance to get these guys in office. Those few I mentioned there seem to have what it takes to actually shrink government, restore liberty and believe in free markets.

If only I could say the same for Dick Morris. Then again, he's so entrenched in the establishment these days I'm sure he hardly notices. Personally I'd check out Tom Woods' 'Rollback.'
99 comments|79 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2014
Dick Morris has a grip on reality! Stop being ignorant or led around by the media by a nose ring and start seeing things as they really are by watching this and other things he produces. In other words....Wake Up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2011
Well, it's obvious that the liberal loonies have hijacked Amazon's REVOLT! review page. They're unfairly slamming the book. Note that they don't get into specifics for their negative digs because that would involve actually reading the book before writing about it.

The truth, from someone who has read REVOLT! and the other works in the Dick Morris and Eileen McGann canon: REVOLT! is their finest book to date. It's full of useful information to advance the swelling conservative political wave. It shows Americans how they can help squelch the radical liberal programs that are crippling America since Obama took office.

Specifically, Morris and McGann call for conservatives to "wage the fight on nine fronts:

1. Stop any increase in taxes
2. Roll back Obama's outrageous spending
3. Cut the deficit to 3% of GDP
4. Defund ObamaCare
5. Block the EPA from imposing a carbon tax
6. Halt NLRB efforts to ban secret ballots in union elections
7. Kill all earmarks in the budget
8. Block the FCC from curtailing free speech
9. Free community banks to lend, thus creating jobs" (Morris and McGann, p. 24)

The book covers each of these topics extensively. Morris and McGann explain the Left's agenda for advancing these America-killing projects, and why and how conservatives must fight to stop the projects' further progression.

Take note of the "how" above. Morris and McGann never simply whine about the problems that are destroying our country. In each of their books, including REVOLT!, they offer solutions to the problems they highlight: politicians who must be voted out of office; up-and-comers who deserve a shot at running the country; and what each and every concerned American citizen can do to restore American principles and conservatism.

REVOLT! is a wealth of information and a must-read as we move ever-closer to 2012 and the next presidential election.
11 comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2011
Check out a book by Ron Paul instead if you actually want to revolt against socialism. Other than being a blueprint for a few political shenanigans to stop a few government programs he is for several other obviously socialist and totalitarian programs like expanding the war on drugs and continuing to nation build. How that is conceptually different than what Obama is doing is beyond me. He is just living off the Democrat/ Republican tension without really adding anything to our freedoms or liberty. Henry Hazlitt had a great quote in the 50s about republicans "We [they] will administer this socialism better because we don't believe in it." Dick is not talking about eliminating socialism and transforming to a free society just transforming socialism to what he wants it to be. ie socialism for the big corporations, the DEA, the DOD, etc.
11 comment|47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2011
If it were possible to rate something a no star, this would be one.

You think that sort of Police State mentality will stop at our schools?
It's bad enough we have the United States Groperment using TSA Gropies at Airports and now Train Stations. It's not going to stop there, unless we do something before the creeping Police State has us all.

That's what Dick wants.

I heard the Peter Schiff interview, and when challenged on the issues...Dick hung up and ran away! Because when faced with scrutiny and honest debate he has nothing beneficial to offer.

WE REFUSE TO BE RULED BY OUR INFERIORS

That is why Dick ran away. To go find some Inferiors to rule over.

Don't REVOLT! Join the r3VOLution...RON2012PAUL
0Comment|51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2011
I must admit that I am a fan of Dick Morris, looking forward to his appearances on Fox News along with reading all of his books (however I have lost some respect after his shocking incident with Peter Schiff).

It has been said that the only reason Socialism hasn't worked is that it hasn't been tried by the right people; this book explains how Obama's attempt is a dismal failure just as all the others. In Obama's socialist America (where government outlays as a percent of GDP match that of Western Europe), we see a "new normal" of high unemployment & economic stagnation in his effort to bring about redistributive "social justice". I especially enjoyed the portion where Morris describes the means in which the newly elected Tea Party House members can undo the damage that Obama has done. I must confess certain about of guilty pleasure in this. Big government liberals didn't expect fiscal conservatives to use the democratic process to limit government in the same manner in which they expanded it.

When considering that either the Constitution allows for the government we have or is powerless to prevent it, I have come to the understanding that this experiment with a constitutional republic has failed. I look forward to someday soon replacing it with a much more reasonable and efficient market anarchy scheme. I realize that Dick Morris is not an anti-statist or even a Libertarian but there are very few that even approach these beliefs. So I will continue to read & watch Dick Morris, anticipating his analysis and strategies that keeps big government liberals awake at night, just for the shameful joy of it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2011
This guy wants government in our private lives. What a tyrant. Guess he hasn't heard of the 4th Amendment.
11 comment|63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2011
This book lives up to its title and sub-title, as an informed, thorough and enthusiastic path to stopping the Obama administration from socializing the nation any further. While it repeats several themes of previous books by Morris, there's enough new material and specific detail to make it well worth reading.

If enough voters read, understand and follow its direction, Obama will not win a second term, and his promised "change" to the nation's direction will be aborted.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2011
This is a great book if you want to replace the Obama socialism with a Dick Morris authoritarian dictatorship. If you believe in freedom, save your money because this book offers little except angry diatribes about the left. This book was so bad it merits a book burning - not because of censorship but because it contains more value as a fuel source than anything else. Morris' yearning for a police state shines through in this work. It's clear throughout its pages that Dick thinks the answer to the difficult issues of today are to control people and snuff out all dissent. It is hard to understand why he is against the Obama regime, maybe he thinks they haven't taken it far enough and he just wants to perfect it. The worst part about reading this book was allowing the horrific thoughts of such a horrid person in my head. The best part about this book was throwing it in the trash. I would hate for this man to gain any amount of power - he is certainly a dangerous individual.
22 comments|52 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.