Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great figure
I love all things monster hunter so I decided to buy this since I didn't have any monster hunter stuff on display. The paint job on this figure is amazing, love the detail. Positioning was a little difficult for me but once I got it, it looked great. Unfortunately the Great sword handle broke easily when I was attempting to put it on the figure. I still think it was a...
Published 21 months ago by R. Thomas

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It LOOKS Fantastic, but...
I'll start off by saying this figure looks incredible. As far as aesthetics go, its superb! However, there are a few issues that hold it back overall.

First of all, the way the sculpts for certain body parts were done make it near impossible to pose and even stand up without some sort of outside aid (a stand or something to lean on). this becomes a problem if...
Published 14 months ago by EAMiles


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great figure, November 19, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revoltech Yamaguchi : No.123 Man Hunter Swordsman Reus Series (Toy)
I love all things monster hunter so I decided to buy this since I didn't have any monster hunter stuff on display. The paint job on this figure is amazing, love the detail. Positioning was a little difficult for me but once I got it, it looked great. Unfortunately the Great sword handle broke easily when I was attempting to put it on the figure. I still think it was a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good item., February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revoltech Yamaguchi : No.123 Man Hunter Swordsman Reus Series (Toy)
Very nice product and arrived promptly. The person receiving it as a gift was happy with it. Would order again from this vendor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ratholos fanboy dream-come-true, March 23, 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revoltech Yamaguchi : No.123 Man Hunter Swordsman Reus Series (Toy)
Awesome figure, the articulation is ridiculous. The craftsmenship is unbelievably detailed. Its kind of fragile though, so I would not recommend buying as a toy for children, but rather as a figure to pose and set up on a book shelf, in a case, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, February 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revoltech Yamaguchi : No.123 Man Hunter Swordsman Reus Series (Toy)
i really like this figure but the sword was broken so i did get discount but if it wasnt broken i would give it a 5 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No regrets, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revoltech Yamaguchi : No.123 Man Hunter Swordsman Reus Series (Toy)
The detail is spot on, clean paintjob and has incredible articulation. One of the problems I had was the right fist tore when I tried taking it off, I was able to get the rest of it out of the socket, but have had no other issues. Good buy for a monster hunter fan. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It LOOKS Fantastic, but..., June 5, 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revoltech Yamaguchi : No.123 Man Hunter Swordsman Reus Series (Toy)
I'll start off by saying this figure looks incredible. As far as aesthetics go, its superb! However, there are a few issues that hold it back overall.

First of all, the way the sculpts for certain body parts were done make it near impossible to pose and even stand up without some sort of outside aid (a stand or something to lean on). this becomes a problem if you're trying to display it in almost any pose. Its only self-stable when kneeling/sitting.

There are numerous bits and pieces that are either soft plastic or brittle hard plastic that can break easily. Bits of the armor can break off and both sword handles have to be handled carefully.

Also, in my figure one of the hands meant to hold the short sword wasn't made properly so it couldn't hold it. But this is probably a one off thing; just a case of bad luck for me because I've seen numerous photos where that wasn't a problem.

In the end I returned mine for a refund. Couldn't deal with the posing issues.

Still looks great though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, not for, May 13, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revoltech Yamaguchi : No.123 Man Hunter Swordsman Reus Series (Toy)
Very great in detail and pose. Looks nice anywhere in your room and can pose any way you need him. However, this may be a "toy" but it isn't a "toy". Given the price I wouldn't give this to anyway below the age of 16. Small parts so choking hazard. Plastic is durable, and small weak paper is plastered over it to keep it saved. Parts come off pretty easily but go back just as simple.
Worth the price if you want some more MH in your place. Pretty badass over all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great figure, December 25, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Revoltech Yamaguchi : No.123 Man Hunter Swordsman Reus Series (Toy)
Monster hunter fans will love this one. I was not expecting as much articulation as it had. Spent a good hour trying to pose it in the correct way. Only thing is that the large sword's handle seems to be very delicate. This is definitely a collectible for a neck bearded gamer since it must be handled with care when posing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.