Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, February 1, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Of all of SAW's works, this one stands out. I would equate this book to a kind of field manual for the awakening of the consciousness.

Many talk of expanding consciousness, of 'waking up', but few elaborate on HOW. This book teaches you how. If you want to begin to change, or if you have already started, this book is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute wisdom, February 8, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a very nicely published book. The cover, paper, binding, illustrations, all are extremely nice.

I find this to be one of the most practical and inspiring books of Samael Aun Weor. It seems I can pick it up at any time and flip it open for some practical advice to help me dive into my own psychology throughout the day. It is certainly a gold mine of wisdom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Profound Practical Psychology, January 11, 2009
Never before has the art and technique of true meditation been so vividly and practically explained as in this work. If you want to learn how to meditate, look no further.

Within it is an amazing overview of the practical work upon one's own psychology. This book is truly revolutionary as the author goes into detail of the necessity of an Integral Pyschological Revolution within our own interior.

Readers should keep in mind that this book is one that must be studied profoundly for many years (as recommend by the author). As you progress in your inner development you will see how multiple readings is necessary as you will gain more information each time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For all who yearn for exceptional psychological comprehension, January 27, 2010
This book should be read by every counselor, psychiatrist, teacher, meditator and student.
Profound is the word.. In depth and full of wisdom.
How come books like this aren't required reading in schools?

Make this book a part of your Library today.

Whether you agree with everything Samael says or not in the rest of his teachings, this book will not let you down, no matter who you are.

Your welcome..
;-)

"When one knows the how and the why of the mind, when one knows the different functionalisms of the mind, then one can control it. Thus, the mind becomes a useful and perfect instrument through which we can work for the benefit of humanity." - The Revolution of the Dialectic

"We should not mistake the Truth with opinions. Many think that the Truth is this or that, or that the Truth is within this or that book, or within this or that belief or idea, etc. Whosoever wants to experience the Truth should not mistake beliefs, ideas, opinions and theories with that which is the Truth. We must experience the Truth in a direct, practical and real manner; this is only possible in the stillness and silence of the mind, and this is achieved by means of meditation." - The Revolution of the Dialectic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The guide to awaken, April 2, 2010
By 
David J. Monzon (Los Angeles, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
With this book, The Revolution of the Dialectic, Samael Aun Weor has provided us a full guide in order to awaken the conciousness. Therefore, this book can be crucial for anyone looking to awaken the conciousness because it provides an excellent guide. It is obvious that the awakening of the conciousness would involve a certain work upon ourselves in a psychological way and that would obviously also include the mind. So here we are taught how to go about doing just that which involves our entire life and not just sets of exercises, though he also gives out a few. In this way, our entire life becomes something of an exercise, something of a work. Samael Aun Weor points out all the important aspects of our daily lives and shows us not just the whys but the hows of our path. That is why this work can take many years to accomplish and the changes also happen very gradually, I think it can even take a lifetime. This work will fully prepare one for meditation because the work of daily living is quite intense or at least it is in the beginning. Samael Aun Weor goes through all the processes of the mind and all the other forces that come into play during meditation in a very clear and careful way. It is clear that when the hour of meditation comes one will dive in with more ease given one has done one's homework in the practical aspect. In short, the two major part of the work will include an intense practical life and meditation which coexist. Everything seems to come together as a whole. This book is written in a systematic way in which one step leads to the next, as in a guide. This book is a powerful and profound guide for anyone ready to awaken their conciousness and transform themselves radically.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life's Manual, July 13, 2012
This review is from: Revolution of the Dialectic: Esoteric Psychology and Meditation: Practical Methods for Intense Spiritual Transformation (Paperback)
This book is truly awesome. My cover is worn down with use, it has gone very far with me. It is worth reading every day, it is worth always having near. It provides practical, immediately usable practices that are of immediate benefit to your spiritual practice. It cuts to the chase, it transcends all the nonsense, it lifts you unto your feet and directs you unto the path of victory. There is no other book like this, this is unique unto itself and truly priceless. If you were confused about life and it's purpose, this book can help it make sense. I truly have no problem giving it the nickname "Life's Manual".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential work on meditation and elimination of the ego, June 17, 2014
By 
Hans Anderson (Ha Noi, Viet Nam) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revolution of the Dialectic: Esoteric Psychology and Meditation: Practical Methods for Intense Spiritual Transformation (Paperback)
Regarding the process of meditation and elimination of the ego, this is the most helpful of all the books by the master Samael Aun Weor. Recommended for anyone who is interested in developing a serious meditation practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Masterpiece, November 15, 2013
This review is from: Revolution of the Dialectic: Esoteric Psychology and Meditation: Practical Methods for Intense Spiritual Transformation (Paperback)
This profound book can be read over a lifetime. Each time I look at a passage from this book I find something new. It teaches the timeless techniques of how to awaken the Consciousness, and eliminate the causes of suffering from ourselves. This is truly one of Samael's masterpieces. I would recommend this for anyone who wishes for real spiritual development.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent treatise on how to live consciously, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revolution of the Dialectic: Esoteric Psychology and Meditation: Practical Methods for Intense Spiritual Transformation (Paperback)
Anyone looking to begin living a truly "mindful" existence will greatly benefit from reading this book. Looking forward to reading it a second time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.