Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely amazing, December 27, 2007
By 
Ruth Fiege "Artgirl33" (Englewood, CO United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rex Ray: Art + Design (Hardcover)
this is my favorite book of the year. rex ray is an incredible artist. he puts together combinations with paper that blow the mind. i am an art teacher who sees tons of books, and this one was a definite standout. i brought it to work for my co-art teachers and students to see, and they were all awed and amazed. this book would be great for anyone visual--artists, graphic designers, interior designers, etc. what an inspiration. i am collecting paper and scissors and glue to attempt what rex ray does...but i will never even come close!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snip and Slice!, December 21, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rex Ray: Art + Design (Hardcover)
This is an excellent survey of this artist's career to date, with a post-pop-art sensibility that has a wide appeal to many age groups. This volume has very fine color reproduction showing the cut-paper pieces with great clarity. A fun book even for the casual art appreciator, lots of very creative visual stimulation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rex Ray, April 27, 2009
This review is from: Rex Ray: Art + Design (Hardcover)
This is one of the best design books I have ever gotten. I used this artist to teach 8th graders. We made the painted papers and created collages. They enjoyed this very much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rex Ray: Art + Design (Hardcover)
I love the book and his work. Good printing and size for this coffee table book. Sure would like an original too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, April 9, 2013
By 
Cristina (HYPOLUXO, FL, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rex Ray: Art + Design (Hardcover)
Very refreshing to see a designers exploration of art and come up with such beautiful and rich images. The book itself is designed well and just love to have it in my book collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful, January 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rex Ray: Art + Design (Hardcover)
Delighted by this treasury of prints by my favorite artist. It is so rich I'm taking it in sections at a time.
Service was great and book like new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spellbinding, August 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rex Ray: Art + Design (Hardcover)
Spellbinding? That's pretty highfalutin lingo for an art book. True, but it's spot on. There is SO much going on in Rex Ray's art that you'll find yourself pouring over it transfixed trying to figure out how he did it. You ask yourself how it's possible that he did all of that in collage. Really really really good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rex is amazing., April 22, 2009
By 
J. Noble (Anchorage, AK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rex Ray: Art + Design (Hardcover)
I saw this book in Ink and Peet's in Portland, an absolutely beautiful flower shop that also carries trinkets. I promptly bought it off Amazon for cheaper. I find Rex Ray very inspiring and hope to use some of his ideas in my quilting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rex Ray: Art + Design
Rex Ray: Art + Design by Rex Ray (Hardcover - October 11, 2007)
$35.00 $25.11
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.