Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars decent grips for the $
Never re-gripped a club before so I was a bit hesitant in ordering these, but with the videos available on Utube I figured it couldn't be that hard. One word of advice: If you don't own a bench vise forget it. I stripped my old grips with a hook blade utility knife. The most time consuming part was getting the old tape off the shafts. I used Goof Off to get rid of...
Published on June 17, 2012 by Big Jim

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This was a 2 man job
Getting the grips on the shafts was quite a struggle. Finally needed some assistance. One guy to push the grip, one guy to pull it onto the shaft. Perhaps we were using the wrong solvent. In any case, it was less than a satisfactory experience.
Published on June 27, 2011 by Senor De Ponce


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars decent grips for the $, June 17, 2012
By 
Big Jim (Pennsylvania, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rexton Men's Yellow Golf Grip Kit (13 Grips, Tape, Clamp) (Misc.)
Never re-gripped a club before so I was a bit hesitant in ordering these, but with the videos available on Utube I figured it couldn't be that hard. One word of advice: If you don't own a bench vise forget it. I stripped my old grips with a hook blade utility knife. The most time consuming part was getting the old tape off the shafts. I used Goof Off to get rid of all the residue. Putting the new grips on was a breeze. I put some mineral spirits in a used water bottle and poured some into the grip. Shook it up and down a few times then poured the rest on the tape on the shaft. The shaft needs to be in the bench vise. I used a disposable paint tray liner under the shaft to catch the mineral spirits as I poured it over the tape. Simply line up the grip and push on! You have a few minutes to make sure the grip lines up with the club.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, May 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rexton Men's Yellow Golf Grip Kit (13 Grips, Tape, Clamp) (Misc.)
Nice grips at a good price. They feel great and are holding up to the elements well (Washington state: nothing but rain).
Install was fairly painless. Everything you need to regrip your clubs is pretty much all here.
The only issue I had was that I kept wishing the pre cut tape strips were about an inch longer.
Also, I only regripped my irons. I didn't regrip my driver, FW wood or hybrids so I don't know how well this would have worked for graphite shafts. I would imagine it wouldn't have made a difference at all.
Good product. Buy 'em.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great grips, March 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rexton Men's Yellow Golf Grip Kit (13 Grips, Tape, Clamp) (Misc.)
Grips are well made for the money. Everything you need except the mineral spirits. Go to you tube for how to regrip a club for instructions though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product for the price, April 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rexton Men's Yellow Golf Grip Kit (13 Grips, Tape, Clamp) (Misc.)
The kit comes with everything you need including instructions. The quality of the grips is good for the price. I would purchase these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good purchase, February 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rexton Men's Yellow Golf Grip Kit (13 Grips, Tape, Clamp) (Misc.)
Nice grips for a good price. Not difficult to put on. Took about 15 minutes per club. Will purchase this item again when needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New grips really help, July 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rexton Men's Yellow Golf Grip Kit (13 Grips, Tape, Clamp) (Misc.)
These were good quality grips for a good price. Follow the directions properly and the grips are pretty easy to install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars golf clubs grips, January 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rexton Men's Yellow Golf Grip Kit (13 Grips, Tape, Clamp) (Misc.)
I am very happy with the grips and got them in just a few days.
Great quality easy to replace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars New Tech, April 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rexton Men's Yellow Golf Grip Kit (13 Grips, Tape, Clamp) (Misc.)
Have been mixed up in golf club repair since wooden headed drivers.these grips have a great feel for the money nice supprise prompt shippment as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Regripping is easy, but a little stinky and messy!, August 25, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rexton Men's Yellow Golf Grip Kit (13 Grips, Tape, Clamp) (Misc.)
Biggest problem with having somebody else regrip my clubs is that I have to leave them and go back to pick them up, plus I can't pick readily the grips that I want. This kit makes it easy, though a little messy, to handle the regripping yourself. It took me a little less than ten minutes per club. The results were equivalent to the pro shops. You have to get some solvent or paint thinner, as these are flammable and are not shipped with the kit. Thirteen grips with tape are included, so there are more than enough for most of us. I will buy again from these guys. (Careful doing this in the house with the solvent as it is stinky and flammable. I did my clubs in the garage.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fast shipment, April 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rexton Men's Yellow Golf Grip Kit (13 Grips, Tape, Clamp) (Misc.)
rcvd product within 3 days of order being placed from the other side of the US. was exactly what what was ordered and shown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rexton Men's Yellow Golf Grip Kit (13 Grips, Tape, Clamp)
$21.89
In stock. Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.