Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rez Block
Hey, this stuff really works. It does exactly what it says it does and it does it well. Thank you for a great product.
Published 22 months ago by Moana L. Davis

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Side effects...
This stuff causes bacteria to grow if it sits for a while. Funky, gelatinous blobs floating in what should be clean water... no thanks. Just get some Purple Power from Walmart for those hard to reach areas.
Published 16 months ago by R. Nicks


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rez Block, February 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rez Block - All Natural Resin Blocking Water Pipe Additive - 8 oz (Health and Beauty)
Hey, this stuff really works. It does exactly what it says it does and it does it well. Thank you for a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars If you can afford it Try it out if you cant dont worry it wont change your life just make it a bit easier., December 19, 2014
This review is from: Rez Block - All Natural Resin Blocking Water Pipe Additive - 8 oz (Health and Beauty)
I am not one to believe in gimmicks so it took a while for me to try it (and spend the money on trying) I know as of this posting there is another formula made with cranberry extract which makes your water red. IDK but i believe that product may be better although harder to deal with the color.
This product has a weird effect on the rez first (most important) it doesn't stick. Although having a straight piece with no down stem and dual honeycombs everything stays clean above the point the bubbles stack to. (this product would work best with pieces that stack high)

Also i noticed after my first cleaning (with my rate of usage i clean out after 3 days, would be daily if just water or stuff was cheaper but i only use like 4oz water so it should be fine) Anyway during the first cleaning i noticed the rez turned to a mopre viscus liquid (as it would not mix) and sat at the bottom of the piece) Now i know this is pure resin because this piece has an ash catcher. In all my piece stas completly clean everywhere except the top where the water never reaches.

If only a glass company or if i must a chemical company comes out with like a treatment formula like rain-x i would be all over it.
I have heard vinegar can create this property but the immersion time would be so long unless you use a vinegar bottle it probably wont work. In all Its nice. Lets me go 2 extra days without changing the water. (only because of the honeycombs my natural perc beaker bottom that used to get a lot of use would go up to a week and a half easy EASY lol so if you have the money to spend go ahead. Its not a "diffusion bead" type gimmick which i suppose works but makes your life harder this makes it just as easy little less effort. I still have to use ISO monthly or bi weekly but this has made things easier IDK if the price is worth it for you and what you get about of it but it actually does a lot i just wish i knew exactly what was in it as it is in the water thus possibly something could be going into my lungs.

If you Have a nice scientific piece you don't use as your main piece then then would be great as it will keep that baby pristine for when something "oooh so so sticky icky" comes along and you have to use the best for the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW IT REALLY WORKS!, February 9, 2013
By 
Aaron Gower (Long Island, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rez Block - All Natural Resin Blocking Water Pipe Additive - 8 oz (Health and Beauty)
As an avid smot poker, I was skeptical about this organic product. I use a Medicalli water pipe has a tube on top, followed by an ice catcher, followed by a tree percolator, then beaker'd at the bottom. This makes the percolator very difficult to clean and maintain. Surprisingly, this stuff keeps the whole thing rez-free. It is a little inconvenient to have to change the water every week and refrigerate the product. Also, the deep green color is kinda an eye sore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Side effects..., August 27, 2013
By 
R. Nicks (Burlington, NC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rez Block - All Natural Resin Blocking Water Pipe Additive - 8 oz (Health and Beauty)
This stuff causes bacteria to grow if it sits for a while. Funky, gelatinous blobs floating in what should be clean water... no thanks. Just get some Purple Power from Walmart for those hard to reach areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Like Cascade, Lifts more than GREASE, March 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rez Block - All Natural Resin Blocking Water Pipe Additive - 8 oz (Health and Beauty)
This is a product definitely worth checking out. Sometimes extra build up at the bottom sticks heavily to the glass after sitting too long, which is why you are reading this review, but with this product the chunks remain broken up and floating in the water. For best results with this, try replacing water every 4-5 days instead of a week. The reviews about the water color kind of had me having mixed feelings, but you use such a small amount that the water only has a slight green tint. So for keeping glass I love clean and in great shape, the color tint is worth the trade. Hope that helps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WORKS!!!!!!!!!!!!, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rez Block - All Natural Resin Blocking Water Pipe Additive - 8 oz (Health and Beauty)
Awesome...... Works well.... and has made clean-up so much easier. I change and clean water once a week at most sometimes two weeks if I'm busy and this stuff has been awesome. Bottle has lasted three months, not bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Green Water, December 15, 2011
This review is from: Rez Block - All Natural Resin Blocking Water Pipe Additive - 8 oz (Health and Beauty)
I hate having to clean my pieces all of the time. I switched to a Volcano for a while, but recently got a nice tube with some percs or trees in it. I dunno...it's sweet.
I got the RezBlock as a sample. This stuff just works. No change in flavor when you pull either. Way easier than cleaning. Takes a little getting used to the green water, but it's all good.
Concentrated and lasts. I only mix a couple of tablespoons with my normal water fill. They say it lasts for a week, but I change it way more often. Week old water is gross, period.
It's like wherever your water touches now, nothing can stick. Crazy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, December 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rez Block - All Natural Resin Blocking Water Pipe Additive - 8 oz (Health and Beauty)
good product. works as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rez Block - All Natural Resin Blocking Water Pipe Additive - 8 oz (Health and Beauty)
This stuff really does work. Although it does slightly alter the taste it's not in a bad way. I have a 5150 double chamber and wherever this stuff touches no resin builds up. Although not perfect because resin does not always build up where the water/rez-block touch it still works to prevent buildup and with regular maintenance really keeps things clean and functional
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, December 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rez Block - All Natural Resin Blocking Water Pipe Additive - 8 oz (Health and Beauty)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.