Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love these! For you, if you have individual style as well.
I just love these glasses. I will try to add a picture someplace. I wish they didnt have rhinestones,. but it will do. They came with a nice little cleaning/carrying case, made from cloth. I didnt expect that. I will be buying more- because you know how sunglasses break. Also, I would like different colors. Great for the individual and non-trend type people out there, I...
Published on March 3, 2011 by Paula W.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Stylish, but poorly made
I love the look of the sunglasses, but my pair came lopsided with one eye higher than the other. I think the bridge across the nose wasn't quite straight. The plastic is really firm and doesn't adjust well, so I wouldn't recommend bending it, unless maybe you tried heating it up first. I tried to bend mind into place and they broke in half. Boo hiss.
Published 5 months ago by J. Morris


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cat Eye 50s glasses, December 16, 2012
This review is from: G&G Rhinestone Cat Eye 50s Party Sunglasses (Eyewear)
My order came quickly and packaged in a good solid box. they are cute and perfect for what I bought them for,however they are very small and tight, more the size a little kid would wear, otherwise very well made, thats my only complaint of the product. I would buy from this company again. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its Ok, June 1, 2012
By 
Marie Domina (Boston, Massachusetts) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice product. Sturdy and strong plastic. They are very cute glasses but unfortunately they are a bit too small for My face. I have a apple shaped face so the glasses are a bit small. That's really too bad because I really like them. Maybe I can get away with wearing them anyway. We shall see.

January 23, 2013:

Have worn them a few times and I like them. Got use to wearing them now and they aren't so bad. My face has thinned out some as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love these! For you, if you have individual style as well., March 3, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just love these glasses. I will try to add a picture someplace. I wish they didnt have rhinestones,. but it will do. They came with a nice little cleaning/carrying case, made from cloth. I didnt expect that. I will be buying more- because you know how sunglasses break. Also, I would like different colors. Great for the individual and non-trend type people out there, I recommend them to you as well! You should enjoy them as much as me :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for everyday use., October 2, 2009
By 
M. Church (Santa Rosa, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I try to stock up on the black frames-- I use these glasses for everyday use with my prescription lenses. The glasses are not too heavy and are comfortable to wear all day. They are as just as durable as frames you would buy in a doctor's office.

Of course they will break if you sit or step on them. I try to stock up extra frames and have only had to replace them every 3-6 months.

I get many compliments when I wear these frames and they're versatile for use at work, at school, and at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Stylish, but poorly made, April 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the look of the sunglasses, but my pair came lopsided with one eye higher than the other. I think the bridge across the nose wasn't quite straight. The plastic is really firm and doesn't adjust well, so I wouldn't recommend bending it, unless maybe you tried heating it up first. I tried to bend mind into place and they broke in half. Boo hiss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not to shabby, March 27, 2014
Sunglasses were made fairly tough my wife loves to wear the vintage style sunglasses for when we go to car shows. They look good on her and the price isn't bad. It em was shipped days before estimated delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice sunglasses, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought these for my girlfriend who was looking for the cat eye retro look. She likes them, and I like the look and the price. Not sure how well they will hold up over time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great costume glasses!, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These party sunglasses are great for any sort of costume or cosplay, and the lenses could be easily punched out if need be. The plastic is cheap, but surprisingly sturdy, and the fake rhinestones are a nice 50's touch. Came before expected in the mail and was very nice for only six dollars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finishing Touch!, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These glasses were the perfect finishing touch to my poodle skirt costume!! I had everything I needed to complete the look!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cute, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these to be a prop in a skit and they were so cute. They look great and fit well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.