Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Squid Hat Party Accessory, Colors may vary
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Eli Paperboy Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Price:$7.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 29, 2012
Having long been desperate for a squid hat, I simply had to have this hat. It seems to be made out of durable fabric with foam inside, but it's very well made for the price. The hat itself is a little snug on adults but is still perfectly do-able. as the other reviewer pointed out, probably difficult to drive in it, and the longer tentacles hang down to about mid arm on a female. The top part of the hat itself stands up without needing to be propped
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2014
OMG! I wore this at a meeting when I had to get up and speak, and it had entirely the effect I was looking for. I received a pink one and it was a delightful color. It is made of a foamy kind of fabric. I have a big head, and it fit well, so it might be overwhelming to someone with a small head. The longer tentacles looked like they were feeling me up some of the time, but we might have just gotten a fresh one. I am sure this hat will come in handy at many events in the future. One of the best investments I've ever made.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2012
I bought this hat for a friend because he saw it at six flags one day that we went but he wasn't able to get one and he's been wanting it ever since, and I found this on amazon , so I bought it for his birthday and it couldn't have been better it was definitely worth it
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2015
This is an adult sized hat. I bought it for my eight year old son and he loves it. It is big on him but if he wears it tipped back on his head it fits. The hat is about 12" tall and tentacles add another 15". They should have a picture of it on a man or women so you can get a sense of the size and how it fits
review image
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2014
Got a pink one in mid-late October, & I'm happy with it. Material is thicker & softer than expected. I look like a goof wearing it, and that was the point. (Would have been 5 stars if we got to choose the color.)

Have been watching these for a while. Was bummed to see other buyers purchasing multiples, hoping for a variety of colors only to get stuck with 2-3 of the same color bc that was my original plan. After watching reviews, I finally bought a single one when another mentioned pink, and wa-la! I got the color I'd hoped for. Now to wait for customers mentioning getting a green or blue one & try to time it again...

I think the resellers purchase these in lots of 12, 3 of ea color, and we, the customers, get whatever the shipping dept reaches in and touches first.

Good luck getting the one you want!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2015
This was just a great hat. Lightweight so not really heavy. Not shiny so you didn't get a glare in a picture, as nowadays that happens more than not. It was just a fun quirky style of hat that got a lot of laughs as it was just so unexpected. It is durable too without any signs of wear and tear after considerable use and abuse.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2014
Squid hats are the wave of the future. In a few years, I think everyone will be wearing one, and they will bring civilization to a new age of harmony and understanding. I highly recommend you beat out the hype and buy one today.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2014
I run a photo booth company in Ohio and we are always looking for awesome props for people
to wear in the photo booth! This one is by far the most sought after...lol! People love it!
They run around the wedding reception sneaking up on friends and family and then letting out
a squid sized sized scream...(not that squids can scream?)...but anyway it's hilarious! Another prop we have found that goes great with this mask is the giant banana...really anything goes well with it. Kids love it , adults love it,
everyone loves it! We also help people get started in the photo booth business 6146011878 and
one of the secrets to success we share with people is to invest in cool awesome props! What
will set you apart from the competition? One of the answers is cool awesome props that will
last instead of boring ole paper or plastic items stapled to a stick. Then we bring out the
squid hat among many others. In the photo booth biz you're out to create the experience
that no one will soon forget and the squid hat helps us accomplish this in a fun way!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2015
My son wore this for crazy hat day at school. Everybody loved it! So cute and silly! It's a crazy cool hat! It fit large on my almost 4 year olds head and tight on my adult head. So I would recommend it for kids or adults with smaller heads.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2015
The hat is great fun, well made costume hat for the price. I bought 2, one had a spot. The company was very gracious, quick and apologetic about it. Ordered another (I wish there was a way to pick color, or at least say "Not the pink one!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.