Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun...
Love it. A little coconut oil (or whatever you want to use) to keep the rice from sticking is all you need to have tons of fun using this press.
Published 12 months ago by c460053

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not happy
not really so easy, takes too much time to get just one done. now I have a 20$ plastic cube!!
Published 9 months ago by sherry Ray


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun..., December 1, 2013
By 
c460053 (Washington State) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rice Cube. Let's Make Rice Cool (Kitchen)
Love it. A little coconut oil (or whatever you want to use) to keep the rice from sticking is all you need to have tons of fun using this press.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Aunt LOVES this., January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rice Cube. Let's Make Rice Cool (Kitchen)
She's been wanting one for years. I'm glad I could provide her a bit of happiness. I haven't been served squared rice, but am looking forward to it as much as a normal rice eater looks forward to cubist paintings...? Wait what? OK. I think the concept is cool and easily executed. Other than that, you already know if you want this or not. So why are you still reading? Go with your gut. Either buy it or not.

Product did ship on time and exactly as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and fun, January 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rice Cube. Let's Make Rice Cool (Kitchen)
Had another 'make sushi super easy' type device which wasn't easy. The Rice Cube delivers on the simplicity it promises. Bought as a present for one of my kids. He loves it. I liked it a lot too so I bought one for myself. Buy it, make some yummy stuff and spread the word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty neat little gadget, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rice Cube. Let's Make Rice Cool (Kitchen)
I gave this as a gift to my sushi loving friends who decided to start making their own on occasion to save some money. They reported back to me that it did work just like the YouTube video we watched and commented it was fun to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, creative, functional, June 7, 2013
By 
Carol Klinker (Forsyth, Mt United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rice Cube. Let's Make Rice Cool (Kitchen)
I read about the Rice Cube on one of my favorite blogs and decided I had to try it and I'm so glad I did. It works perfectly for Sushi rice as well as other things. One of the "other things" I have used it for is to freeze cubes of sandwich spreads and then thaw out just what I need, as it is just the right amount for one sandwich. I plan to try to make Sweet Sushi with it and I'm sure it will work great for that as well. I'm sure that people can come up with a lot of different things they could use it for once they get it and start working with it. I would highly recommend it to anyone that would like to have some fun while making Sushi and present it in a little different way and the bonus is it's not just for Sushi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rice Cube. Let's Make Rice Cool (Kitchen)
This makes a nice presentation and it is so easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works great for quick apps, August 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rice Cube. Let's Make Rice Cool (Kitchen)
WORKS GREAT - nice appetizers - the stickier the rice you use the better. I suggest nishiki brand with a bit of Mirin for flavour and sweetness of the final product and it helps the seaweed stick better to the rice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., October 27, 2014
This review is from: Rice Cube. Let's Make Rice Cool (Kitchen)
This is so much fun to use. We've had fun with square sushi rolls.
Cleans up easily. Still need to make sure that sushi rice has some stickiness to it, but otherwise can even use brown rice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool Gadget that works!, December 1, 2013
By 
Laura Respecki (Berkley, MI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rice Cube. Let's Make Rice Cool (Kitchen)
Cool Gadget that works!Takes time to make but it works. Great deep fried. Will try it soon with seaweed wrapped around entire roll!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cool idea, September 4, 2014
This review is from: Rice Cube. Let's Make Rice Cool (Kitchen)
Great idea for those who like sushi/seafood/rice but not nori (seaweed). While it presses the rice well, you do still need to make sticky "sushi rice" with vinegar in order to have the cubes hold up well to chopsticks. Too much veggies/meat can make the rice cubes weak and fall apart so just beware of that! Despite the limitations of the ingredients/food itself, this is a very handy little contraption. $20 seems a little pricey for two pieces of plastic with a hinge, but the design and idea are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Rice Cube. Let's Make Rice Cool
$25.00 $19.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.