Customer Reviews


618 Reviews
5 star:
 (209)
4 star:
 (124)
3 star:
 (125)
2 star:
 (71)
1 star:
 (89)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really funny movie
Ice Cube the cop is just as cool as Ice Cube "The Bail Bondsman". Kevin Hart is Kevin Hart, funny and more funny. If your looking for a entertaining fun-filled ride, you should enjoy this movie.
Published 3 months ago by Fortune Doll

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ride Away
Wow, what a disappointing comedy. Ice Cube pretending to be tough. Kevin Hart pretending to be soft. Using bland humor and cutesy buddy comedy twists and hoping we giggle like schoolgirls.

The plot is easy to figure out, with a lot of attempts at being funny that totally fail. If you laugh at all, it is because of Kevin Hart. And the laughs don't come that...
Published 2 months ago by Zalmorion the Fantastic


‹ Previous | 1 262 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really funny movie, April 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ice Cube the cop is just as cool as Ice Cube "The Bail Bondsman". Kevin Hart is Kevin Hart, funny and more funny. If your looking for a entertaining fun-filled ride, you should enjoy this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ride Away, May 19, 2014
This review is from: Ride Along (Amazon Instant Video)
Wow, what a disappointing comedy. Ice Cube pretending to be tough. Kevin Hart pretending to be soft. Using bland humor and cutesy buddy comedy twists and hoping we giggle like schoolgirls.

The plot is easy to figure out, with a lot of attempts at being funny that totally fail. If you laugh at all, it is because of Kevin Hart. And the laughs don't come that often. He is underused, which stinks. Then you have Leguizamo who is in the film as a manikin, basically. He is woefully underused as well.

There is an entertaining action sequence in the end, but everything up until then is just bland. You can see there were quite a few scenes where Hart could have shined, but the film makers chose to accept the boring cut and move on. Lazy production.

NEVER BUY THIS. You might want to finish it, but you will never watch it twice. You are much better off renting Kevin Hart's stand-up specials. If you want to see Ice Cube in a much tougher role, rent Ghosts of Mars. He co-stars with Jason Statham before he was famous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny., May 17, 2014
By 
SG (Virginia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Yes, it is predictable. Yes, it is really funny. Kevin Hart delivers some really funny lines and gets involved into some tricky situations that will entertain you and make you laugh. The story is the old "cop chasing bad guys" with a great breakthrough in the end. Just as usual, but I still think it can be a fun movie for friends and families (grown ups and teens, no kids I must suggest) to enjoy together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I thought it would be funnier., May 20, 2014
This review is from: Ride Along (DVD)
I guess this could be a funny movie if you have never fired a shotgun. : |

The only thing good about the movie is the hot looking Tika Sumpter. Ice Cube is too old to be cool. Kevin Hart, aka 'Black Hammer', was the biggest disappointment. Sure there were some funny moments in this movie but he could be even better than the role he was given.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great comedy - wth great actors!, July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ride Along (Blu-ray + DVD + DIGITAL HD with UltraViolet) (Blu-ray)
What can I say - two great comics! The price went down almost immediately after my purchase, but it was the luck of the straw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK movie, July 2, 2014
By 
DaveTheGuy (North Carolina) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was disappointed, enough to give it 2 stars. Given how well it did at the box office and how amazingly funny Kevin Hart is, I was ready to LMAO. Nope. Laughed some. Gave it 3 stars mostly because Hart delivers in a couple spots and because he's a pretty good actor. Kind of a mercy extra star though. Probably wouldn't recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny!, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very good movie would watch it again! Vey funny! Great actors! Love the cars in the movie! Worth the purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Sure, May 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not sure if this should get a three or a one, but I am giving it the benefit of the doubt and letting it have three. Poor Ice Cube....a cop riding along with a dimwit.....and Poor Ice Cube....having to play this part. And I feel sorry for his partner that played a wimp very well. Awful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I truly good Comedy!!, May 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ride Along (DVD)
Kevin Hart needs some Help , he was so crazy in this story I don't know how they were able to keep a straight face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth Renting, May 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Was expecting a little more from the movie. Over all this was a good movie with some real hilarious spots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 262 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Ride Along (Blu-ray + DVD + DIGITAL HD with UltraViolet)
$34.98 $12.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.