Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ride or Die...Romeo and Juliet Style
RIDE OR DIE CHICK is a love story about Treacherous Freeman and Teflon Jackson. Treach and Tef, orphaned in their pre-teen years, discovered each other at a youth detention center, and quickly became inseparable.

Since Treach's birth, Rich Robinson raised his son to be an emotionless, "treacherous" hustler who feared no one. After Rich's incarceration, Treach...
Published on December 28, 2007 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars the author is from my hometown
I purchased this book because I know the author. The storyline is ok but it's a little hard to get through the book because of the typos and errors with punctuation. I would probably buy another book by him.
Published on October 19, 2011 by CLsWife


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ride or Die...Romeo and Juliet Style, December 28, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ride or Die Chick (Paperback)
RIDE OR DIE CHICK is a love story about Treacherous Freeman and Teflon Jackson. Treach and Tef, orphaned in their pre-teen years, discovered each other at a youth detention center, and quickly became inseparable.

Since Treach's birth, Rich Robinson raised his son to be an emotionless, "treacherous" hustler who feared no one. After Rich's incarceration, Treach discovers his father committed the ultimate crime, and realizes why his father had prepared him for the streets his whole life. Before he can put his father's training to the test, Treach ends up sentenced to five years in the youth detention center.

Teflon was her prostitute mother's pride and joy. As a young child, Teflon witnessed her mother's abuse and untimely death. After being shuffled through abusive foster homes, Teflon decides to take her chances and venture out alone at age 10. Teflon's vulnerability leads her to become involved with the wrong man, and she gets caught with an 18-month sentence in the youth detention center.

Treach and Tef develop an inseparable bond while incarcerated at the youth center, and vow to be a "ride or die" couple upon their release. For over 10 years after their release, Treach and Tef continue their unsavory career, in addition to maintaining their fairy tale love life.

RIDE OR DIE CHICK is a heartbreaking love story between two criminals that can also be compared to the Romeo and Juliet tragedy. Although Treach and Tef were ruthless in their game, the reader cannot overlook the story's romantic inclusion. JM Benjamin is a very powerful writer who skillfully mixed love and hustle with "gangster tears."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ghetto Love, February 1, 2008
This review is from: Ride or Die Chick (Paperback)
"All I need in this life of sin, is me and my girlfriend.
Down to ride 'til the very end, it's me and my boyfriend..."

This urban tale falls somewhere between a love story and a gritty drama. Treacherous and Teflon are two lost souls that manage to find and complete each other. Both having previous run ins with the law, they meet at a youth detention facility after an explosive introduction and just seem to click. The two combine their creative and criminal minds to wreck havoc on the streets. No hustler is safe.

The '08 Bonnie and Clyde , Treach and Tef...

This creative, well-plotted novel will captivate readers from beginning to end. Benjamin deftly builds character, story and tension. "Ride or Die Chick" makes for a good read.

Other good reads include: My Manz And 'Em, Menace II Society, and Down in the Dirty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, March 14, 2013
This review is from: Ride or Die Chick (Kindle Edition)
i loved this book, true love and loyalty,can't wait to read book two and three.ツ I would have loved for Treach to have lived a little longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCITING PAGE TURNER, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ride or Die Chick (Paperback)
This book according to my son had a excellent story line and was an extremely exciting book to read. It was a page turner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone Needs A Ride Or Die Chick!!!!!, February 25, 2008
This review is from: Ride or Die Chick (Paperback)
Life isn't easy for Treacherous or Teflon, but when this modern day Bonnie & Clyde duo hook up life won't be easy for anyone seeing paper in Virginia. Bonded by tragic childhoods Treacherous and Teflon grew up hard on the streets of VA. But those same Virginia streets will be suffering losses as ballers from VA or others just visiting the city fall victims to Treach and his Ride or Die chick Teflon!

With their murderous robbing spree sparing no one just how long can Treach and Teflon continue to terrorize the streets of Virginia before they fall victim to the streets again? Can Treach and his murder Mami, Teflon come out on top? Come along for the ride while J.M. Benjamin pens another hood classic and find out!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Romeo and Juliet meets Bonnie and Clyde!!, January 16, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ride or Die Chick (Paperback)
J M Benjamin did a knock out job with this novel! The story is like a modern day Romeo and Juliet with a mixture of Bonnie and Clyde. Treacherous Freeman and Teflon Jackson both had childhoods that would later determine their fates when they become adults. The two of them meet at a youth detention center and it is love at first site. Both of them are loners by nature, and they are both tough as nails. The two of them form a bond so strong only death could tear them apart. Upon their release they hook up and reek havoc on the "ballers and hustlers" in the Tide Water Park Virginia area. Treach and Tef's names strike fear in the hearts of many.
This is a good read and although it is a "hood" story it has undertones of love that can't be denied!!!
Great job Mr. Benjamin!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Biggest fan, April 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ride or Die Chick (Kindle Edition)
I love this book from beginning to end. It was definitely a page turner....loved it. Get the book you will love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ride or Die, October 27, 2013
By 
This review is from: Ride or Die Chick (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book
Looking forward to reading part 2
This was a excellent book.

I loved the characters and the story line were very well developed

The story will capture your interest until the end. The story line flowed very well.

All in all, I would recommend this book you should add to your list of books to read this year.

The author did a very good job and I'm sure you will enjoy as much as I did.

Thank you to the author for an excellent story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WOw, October 14, 2013
This review is from: Ride or Die Chick (Kindle Edition)
WOW When you say Ride or Die, these two were ride or die all the way. I couldnt believe the love they had for one another. I cant imagine what could possible happen in part two after reading the ending of part one, So guess What I am starting part two right now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ride or Die Chick, July 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ride or Die Chick (Paperback)
I read this book when it first came out and it was the bomb.... And when i heard part 2 and 3 man I was all on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Ride or Die Chick
Ride or Die Chick by J. M. Benjamin (Paperback - November 7, 2007)
Used & New from: $3.18
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.