Truck Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Blake Shelton Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Luxury Beauty The Baby Store Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Outdoor Recreation SnS

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars24
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$10.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 13, 2007
Naomi Gibson, sci-fi author, is perfectly fine writing her strong-willed women's fiction novels but when she is asked by her agent to heat up the pages of her work, Naomi is at a loss. Hot and steamy is something that she just does not write about. When Naomi realizes her career may be in danger if she does not at least try, she decides to take her agent's words to heart. Still she has no reference points or experience in the sense of mind numbing sex that has fulfilled her every yearning. So, her agent who is also her good friend suggests that Naomi should find someone to inspire her to write the more erotic scenes in her work. At first, Naomi is apprehensive until she meets Brice Anders.

When Brice Anders first sees the alluring Naomi, he is smitten and has to get to know her better. She is a woman who is absolutely unforgettable to him. When she initiates a weekend rendezvous, Brice is taken aback and definitely ready to get things heated up between the two. As the weekend comes to an end, Brice feels confident enough to ask Naomi for more but she does something unexpected and leaves him hanging high and dry. Dismissing Naomi's existence from his life is a task Brice can barely handle but one he tries. As fate would have it, weeks later Brice finds himself and Naomi traveling the same path and he is determined to make this one an unforgettable trip she will remember for a lifetime.

Ridin' the Rails by Kimberly Kaye Terry is sensuality at its finest. Readers will enjoy the relationship between Naomi and Brice and the way the author allows it to build throughout the story. There is time enough for the reader to get to know the characters as they get to know one another which makes the characters and their struggles more relatable. The eroticism in this book is wonderfully expressed to the point where there is never a dull moment. Kimberly Kaye Terry definitely knows how to keep the rails rocking until the ride rolls into the land of ecstasy. Ridin' the Rails is a tail that is a must read and one I recommend to romance lovers!

Reviewed by Chantay W.
APOOO BookClub
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2007
I enjoyed this book, it is a fun, sexy, and tempting treat just like a delicious snow cone in the summer. I don't remember reading anything by Kimberly Kaye Terry but Ridin' the Rails is an introduction I won't soon forget.

It's almost poetic when an author makes the heroine a fellow author and Naomi Gibson is a scifi writer who needs to add more sizzle and make her heroine as hot in bed as she is in battle. This is where Naomi finds herself in a quandary since she has no real life inspiration to challenge her imagination beyond fighting with war dragons. But things are about to change and Naomi will never find herself in need of "material" again. Brice Anders is a very successful corporate attorney on the brink of becoming the youngest partner at his firm as well as being the epitome of "tall, dark, and handsome". He is entranced with the petite but curvy Naomi from the time she, best friend and agent Rochelle enter the club where he and his best friend Seth are spending some down time.

The story is fast paced as Brice and Naomi's one time encounter find them ridin' the rails on the Capitol Unlimited and Zephr cross country. Brice is determined to use this magical time with Naomi to get past her doubts about the reality of their bond and prove what they share is as powerful as the fantasy world shes mounted to protect her heart.

I am hoping and waiting to see if Ms. Terry has plans to bring the clashing Seth and Rochelle to a more harmonious truce.
11 comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2007
Riding the Rails is a sensual and romantic, hot and steamy ride!!! Naomi Gibson needed to "spice up" her sci-fi books. Her agent and best friend wanted Naomi to go from a "little romance" to "burning the sheets sex" in her sci-fi novels. To help her write about "make-you-wanna-holla sex" her agent suggests Naomi get her "swirl on" and that's when she's approached by the good-looking, sexy-as-sin Brice Anders (ooohhh Mama is he fine!) After burning up the sheets with Brice she's afraid to embrace what he's offering and she tries to run but Brice catches her and teaches her the fine art of "hot sex & cool loving".
This is definitely worth the money! Now I can't wait to read about the long-legged sister with the blonde braids(BW) and the sexy bad-boy best friend of Brice(WM). Is there an IR spin-off of Riding the Rails part deux!
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2008
This book was shockingly good! I really wasn't expecting it since I bought the book under the misconception that it was an interracial book and when I realized it wasn't...I wasn't into it. But alas dying of boredom, I decided to read it and it's the best book Kimberly has written, imo. There was actually a PLOT! Something that her other books miss. The sex was still too damn hot to read that I skipped paragraphs of it lol but the plot and the conflict the characters had held me steadfast. Most of Kimberly's book lack conflict and it's usually all about the sex or she drops certain s/l but in this book every thing was tied together and it was nice to read. My only problem is the use of last names in the book. Brice last name is Anders but so is Naomi's parent's...WTF? Naomi's last name is Gibson and so it Brice's parents...WTF? It was really weird and poor editing. I gave it 3 stars b/c it isnt my cup of tea.....
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon October 23, 2007
Ridin' the Rails is well-written. Never dull, I think it's one of Kimberly Kaye Terry's best.
Naomi has relationship hang ups after growing up with parents that were always arguing and making up. So when she meets Brice, no matter how much chemistry they have, she's afraid to commit. She doesn't believe in love or happily ever after.
It's an enjoyable read with characters you can like and respect. The main focus is on their relationship. It was nice to see them grow together in and out of bed. There is a secondary interracial romance between her friend Rochelle and his friend Seth that I would definitely like to see further developed in a sequel. And I usually hate the idea of a sequel!
Good book. I highly recommend it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2008
RAILIN' THE RAILS was an erotic piece that explored the mind of a science fiction author as she's asked to step outside of her territory and asked to bring more sex to her writing. Her agent suggests that she goes out and experience a little to get her material.

Naomi Gibson is a national bestselling sci-fi author who has been told that she has to spice up her writing style to stay where she is in the writing scene. With her editor and agent asking for her to take her writing to an erotic level she's at a lost. With her past knowledge of relationships Naomi shuns the idea of falling in love and happily ever after. With her agent guiding the duo hit a night club and Naomi finds herself pursuing a guy that makes her tremble.

Brice Anders is a prominent corporate lawyer who enjoys his life but feels as something is missing. Growing up in a family where he always felt he needed to live up to his mother's standards due to his sibling he finds himself always looking at what he could have done instead of what he's doing. When he meets Naomi he isn't sure why but he's drawn to her. A dance turns into an invitation for a night of fun but Brice has more planned than he lets on to.

When Brice and Naomi find their selves at odds due to a quick reminder to Naomi of why relationships don't work for her she is quick to run but not before throwing dirt in Brice's face but as always its only a small world so when Brice & Naomi find their selves on the same train heading in the same direction Brice issues some idle promises that leave Naomi shaking for more.

Kimberly Kaye Terry weaves together an excellent story that allows for the readers to embrace both authors as they explore each other and the dynamics of their relationship. While it seems the secondary characters Seth & Rochelle have a little more to tell I am hoping that we will be seeing a follow up to this novel soon. Kimberly has introduced sex in a whole new playing field.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2007
Do you wanna ride?

Naomi Gibson is a well-known author who has gained success writing science fiction with strong female characters. When her agent tells her she must spice up her novels to include hot passion and steamy love scenes, she is not thrilled. Could it be because she has very little experience with the opposite sex? Everything changes when she meets sexy lawyer, Brice Anders at a nightclub.

Brice is the epitome of "Mr. Right". He's tall, dark, handsome and successful. While hanging out with a friend at a local club, he notices Naomi and is instantly smitten with her sexy curves and bedroom eyes. When Naomi initiates a one-night stand that becomes a weekend rendezvous, Brice is more than happy to oblige. The passion shared between them causes Brice to want more. When Naomi does the unexpected and ends it before it truly begins, Brice is left baffled and confused. Soon, he realizes that forgetting Naomi and the weekend they shared is an impossible task.

As fate would have it, Brice and Naomi find themselves traveling the same path. Brice is determined to make it a trip Naomi will never forget. Naomi is determined not to let the fire Brice causes in her to ignite. Can Brice knock down Naomi's defenses and give her a train ride she'll never forget or will Naomi continue to hide behind the wall she has built around her heart?

Kimberly Terry has written a good book with well-developed characters and an interesting storyline. The author's use of secondary characters enhances the story and allows readers to gain a better understanding of the main characters. Although this is my first book by this talented author, it definitely will not be my last. RIDIN' THE RAILS is a must read that offers the perfect blend of love, romance and eroticism.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2011
This is my first Kimberly Kaye Terry book and I really liked it. It was a plus because I have a thing for "chocolate men". I like the story and the train ride was very descriptive. The sex scenes kept me hooked. Naomi and Brice definitely had some serious chemistry. I am just glad Naomi got everything off of her chest and let Brice into her heart--fully. Now, Rochelle and Seth need to have their own story. I am ready for story with a tall confident woman with issues being pursued by an unlikely suitor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2012
I expected more after reading one of her previous books. There are several characters (Naomi,Rochelle, Seth & Brice) in the story not alot was mentioned on the relationship of Rochelle and Seth. I'm sure theres would have been alot less boring than Naomi & Brice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2012
This is the first book I've read by this author and I have to say it was wonderful. I liked her characters Naomi Gibson and Brice Anders and felt their romance was both believable and enjoyable and went on to finish this book in onesitting. I think if you're looking to buy this novel, you won't be disappointed with it at all. Personally, this book will go into my all time favorites list.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.