Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything in one book
Considering this is the only book in the market for the JTRS collection, it contains mostly everything you would need to complete your collection. All of Raine's shoes, up to the end of 2000, are included in this book along with her Take A Seat collection. There are brief descriptions for each shoe and the suggested retail price with a place for you to enter the price...
Published on January 8, 2001 by Nicolette Steele

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just The Right Shoe Collectors Guide
This book is a beautiful book as far as the pictures go and it does have all the lines and styles in one book, but the price guide is very limited. It doesn't break down the generation of the shoes, ie: Thailand or China, shoe box colors (a collector's item in themselves), or oddities and their value as most are rare. This publisher should use the similar guidelines of...
Published on November 28, 2000 by kylechad


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just The Right Shoe Collectors Guide, November 28, 2000
This review is from: Just the Right Shoe Collector's Value Guide (Collector's Value Guides) (Paperback)
This book is a beautiful book as far as the pictures go and it does have all the lines and styles in one book, but the price guide is very limited. It doesn't break down the generation of the shoes, ie: Thailand or China, shoe box colors (a collector's item in themselves), or oddities and their value as most are rare. This publisher should use the similar guidelines of their Beanie Baby Collectors Guide and break down the generations or in this case production generations, and it's varities. As it stands now, it is just a catalog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything in one book, January 8, 2001
By 
This review is from: Just the Right Shoe Collector's Value Guide (Collector's Value Guides) (Paperback)
Considering this is the only book in the market for the JTRS collection, it contains mostly everything you would need to complete your collection. All of Raine's shoes, up to the end of 2000, are included in this book along with her Take A Seat collection. There are brief descriptions for each shoe and the suggested retail price with a place for you to enter the price you paid for each piece. There is an interview with Raine as well as a brief history about the shoe collection. Keep in mind that since this collection is rather new, the market value information will be limited.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book Review/JTRS Collectors Value Guide, May 5, 2009
This review is from: Just the Right Shoe Collector's Value Guide (Collector's Value Guides) (Paperback)
This was the first time I have used Amazon. With only a broad idea of what I was looking for, when I queried it Amazon took me straight to the area I needed. It was very easy to find the guide book I was looking for.
The checkout procedure was a breeze. A very smooth transaction. The book arrived quickly. I will definitely use Amazon.com again.

Jan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the Right Shoe by Raine, October 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Just the Right Shoe Collector's Value Guide (Collector's Value Guides) (Paperback)
I started collecting Just the Right Shoes by Raine and I wanted this book for my collection. It is the only book that she wrote about the shoes as each one was made. It is very interesting and informative about the designs of the various shoes. I wanted this book for the information that it has. Happy with Purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift for the Collector, November 15, 2001
By 
Paul Molinaro (Chino Hills, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Just the Right Shoe Collector's Value Guide (Collector's Value Guides) (Paperback)
I'm not the shoe collector... the wife is so I bought her this guide. She loves it, which ends up costing me more money, 'cause now she wants more shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Just the Right Shoe Collector's Value Guide (Collector's Value Guides) (Paperback)
This book had some good information and wish they had more in it. I haven't seen another book that has come out after this one. I would have liked a more updated book than this 2000 version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Big Dissapointment!!, December 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Just the Right Shoe Collector's Value Guide (Collector's Value Guides) (Paperback)
I wanted the book that was displayed here but got a newer verison. I have the shoes that are on the cover of this displayed book and did not get it. I was really dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great little reference book, March 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Just the Right Shoe Collector's Value Guide (Collector's Value Guides) (Paperback)
It is a great reference book. It is too bad they have not kept them up to date or produced one every few years with the newer shoes in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted..., May 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Just the Right Shoe Collector's Value Guide (Collector's Value Guides) (Paperback)
This was for a sister in law with no computer but collects little shoes. It will help with her collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not useful at all, January 28, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Just the Right Shoe Collector's Value Guide (Collector's Value Guides) (Paperback)
Out of date... no value to this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Just the Right Shoe Collector's Value Guide (Collector's Value Guides)
Just the Right Shoe Collector's Value Guide (Collector's Value Guides) by CheckerBee Publishing (Paperback - October 30, 2000)
Used & New from: $14.84
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.