Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick read, lasting impression
This may be a small book, but its teaching are far from small. What we think is what we speak. If you think death and destruction, you will speak death and destruction. If you think according to God's will and of your faith, you will speak life and prosperity. Life and death are in the tongue!
You'll be surpised at how easily we can think the wrong way and not...
Published on June 10, 2003 by Miss Mia

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars life's programming
The book has excellent help and enlightenment for all believer's young as well as old; because sometimes we think we have the right thoughts and discover that we do not. We also must learn that we have to unlearn a lot of the world's way of thinking and behaving, and begin to think on higher things that pertain to the Kingdom of God and doing those things that please...
Published on April 5, 2010 by Kerwin D. Cockrell


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick read, lasting impression, June 10, 2003
This review is from: Right and Wrong Thinking (Paperback)
This may be a small book, but its teaching are far from small. What we think is what we speak. If you think death and destruction, you will speak death and destruction. If you think according to God's will and of your faith, you will speak life and prosperity. Life and death are in the tongue!
You'll be surpised at how easily we can think the wrong way and not recognize it. VERY enlightening book. One of my favorites of his mini-books.
Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Kenneth Hagin Classic, March 18, 2007
By 
GLORYGIRL (Paradise, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Right and Wrong Thinking (Paperback)
Right and Wrong thinking can get you into hot water spiritually. You have to find out the truth of things before you can believe for the right outcome.

Some people have been taught that healing is not for today, that it stopped after the last of the 12 Apostles died. But that is not scriptual. God continues to heal today. His hand is not shortened. Jesus is the healer, and as much God as God is God. So when we believe that healing is for today as it was in Jesus' time then we can get our healing.

But if we believe the lies of the enemy that says no that was just for the beginning of Jesus' ministry when He was on earth, then they will stay sick believing they do not count.

Read the book and get your mind and thoughts lined up with the Truth and then you will be on the path the Lord wants you on.

Great Book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Resource, September 17, 2009
This review is from: Right and Wrong Thinking (Paperback)
The type of book you will reference again and again. If you are not currently practicing or endeavoring to practice the principles in this book, you Christian walk will suffer, you will live far below your privileges in Christ and this will directly affect your influence for the Lord on others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars life's programming, April 5, 2010
By 
Kerwin D. Cockrell "3rd Take" (Chicago, Illinois United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Right and Wrong Thinking (Paperback)
The book has excellent help and enlightenment for all believer's young as well as old; because sometimes we think we have the right thoughts and discover that we do not. We also must learn that we have to unlearn a lot of the world's way of thinking and behaving, and begin to think on higher things that pertain to the Kingdom of God and doing those things that please Him.
This book will help you to become more aware of yourself if you look openly at yourself and at the word of God.I would suggest everyone have this book to help them realize things we certainly take for granted; ourselves and others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for renewing the mind!, June 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Kenneth E. Hagin is always a great author. He followed God and learned the ways of faith. This book has helped me with walking in faith and not speaking out the negative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Renew you mind, mouth and actions..., July 9, 2007
This review is from: Right and Wrong Thinking (Paperback)
I loved this book! I recomend it to anyone who wants to change there lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful!, August 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you want to know what is holding you back, it's your thoughts and the words that you use. Do you give place in your life to failure? That is because you think about failure, speak of failure and contemplate all the failure around you.

Reading this small book opened my eyes to the importance of what we SAY. If you read the about the creation of the world, you will see that God SAID... and it was so. Over and over HE SAID...and all the elements of our earth, including us, came into being.

Don't just think and hope and wish. SAY what you want and then EXPECT it. To do less is to give place to the devil and the failure that the devil wants you to constantly experience.

This is a POWERFUL book! One of the most eye-opening I have read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What I've learned from Right and Wrong Thinking, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is very well written, saying it like it is. I have read this book and found some very powerful truths in it. Most Christians do not realize 'the power of the tongue' or know that 'when we think wrong we are going to produce wrong fruit. The same is true with right thinking. Proverbs 18:21 reminds us that 'Life and death are in the power of the tongue.' Thoughts, whether right or wrong,' begin in the mind, are verbalized, and bear fruit. This book needs to be read over and over again until we get this truth down into the DNA of our spirits. When we do, we won't hurt others so much and the Church will be respected more than it is today because, in general, we do not 'practice what we preach'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highlights effective strategies, February 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I chose this book so I could help a friend who was struggling in the area of anxiety. This book will help you develop strategies in your thought life that will lead to victory over fear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, February 7, 2014
By 
William Jergensen (Uncasville, Ct, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Right and Wrong Thinking (Paperback)
This book is one of the original books on wrong thinking. It is simple and easy to understand. I recommend reading this and "Battlefield of the Mind" by Joyce Meyer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Right and Wrong Thinking
Right and Wrong Thinking by Kenneth E. Hagin (Paperback - June 1986)
$5.95 $5.36
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.