Truck Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Goo-goo Dolls Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Get Ready for Summer and Save 15% The Baby Store Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Shop Now

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$9.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 19, 2011
I couldn't finish watching this past about 20 minutes... and when I stopped it, I felt like I had wasted money on this awkward, low-budget amateurish offering. This alleged western has a local playhouse feel to it. It really looks like a group of guys with a room full of western clothing and accouterments got bored one day and someone said..."Hey! I got an idea. Let's make a cowboy movie."
I've seen better "western" genre amateur films before that were OK...and some that were not. But this one takes the cake. Also, adding insult to injury, I feel like I got cheated on this one since Amazon marketed it along with other New Releases that were actually real movies made by producers who had actual financial backing. At least Amazon Instant Video could've given me a 'heads-up' in the summary.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2012
This is obviously not a big-budget movie. But for a low-budget kind of flick, it's not bad. It's kinda heavy on the suspense so it may seem to move a little slow, but for western movie aficionados, it's interesting. The musical score is really outstanding for a low-budget film. Maybe not for the average blockbuster viewer, but recommended for western film fanatics.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2013
The action and shooting scene looked faked and not interesting. For example in the first scene where the old man with white beard was shot, the bloody wound look obviously fake.

The acting is wooden and not convincing.

In short, it’s Wickedly Bad. It’s a waste of time and money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2012
Scenery is nice 5/5. Acting is 2/5. Plot 2/5. If you have nothing to do, burn some time, cannot go to sleep, etc.. this is the movie to watch. It will definitely put you to sleep and time will seem longer. To watch this movie, fast forward a lot, watch to the end. Now go back to the beginning and watch it again to pick up what you miss. This movie is good if you want
to watch scenery.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon January 11, 2012
This is a movie that I found on Redbox, and let me be clear that it just illustrates that with the new technology anyone can become a movie producer. This was poorly shot, poorly planned, and contained horrid acting. It looked as though some drinking buddies got crocked one night, and said "hey lets make a cowboy movie." Guess, what they did it, and it shows in this awful movie that no one should have to watch. I cannot tell you how bad this thing happens to be. Avoid it and save yourself a buck.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2012
Craig Myers and Justin Tade star in this action packed Western. This is a cleaner movie with great gun slinging action that is reminiscent of some of the great older Westerns. You won't regret watching this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2015
The actors did a good job with what they had to work with, not a very good storyline or well developed, VERY SLOW, and a very abrupt ending.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2011
Twisted plots, riveting suspense at times with authentic scenery, a "you won't guess the end" movie worth watching more than once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2011
The first thing you notice is how sloooow time is moving as you doze off while watching a bunch of people riding or should I say walking their horses while going nowhere except to some poorly scripted dead end at the hands of some guy that just shows up and shoots them dead seemingly always about in the same spot. Even the fatal gunshot was always in the same chest spot. I guess the props people must have used the same red paint blood seeping vest over and over again. That's the whole movie.

Dialogue was bizarre in that it sounded more like some one from Hollywood trying to imagine how people talked back then. Always amusing when they use some contemporary phrasing.
Acting was mostly a crew with little experience or maybe a few TV spots and a few well known titles such as "Terror at Blood Fart Lake", "Stiffed", "The Stink of Flesh", "Rotgut".
Directing and cinematography gave us a lot of scenery of sage brush desert. Exciting!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2011
"Nobody needs the trouble but we all need the money." After a local bank is robbed a group of outlaws begin a chase to find the money. There is not much to say about this movie. Like most of the westerns lately it is flat, pretty boring and full of bad acting. This one is not as bad as most mainly because it is so boring and the acting is flat and emotionless there is really nothing to talk about. This one has quite possibly the worst "duel" gunfight scene I have ever seen it's almost worth watching just to see that. Overall, better then most of the newer westerns that have been released, but still for the hardcore western fan only. I give it a C.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.