Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best hand wraps.
These wraps meet all the standards of other makers, but the overall quality is better.

The Velcro is quality.
The fabric weave is quality.
The fabric is quality.
Rival = quality.
Published on December 28, 2010 by PM

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I had wanted them to be
I use Rival boxing gloves and am very happy with them, but these wraps are not as good as I had hoped. First, they have no stretch to them. That makes it harder to wrap your hands and have them stay put. When you criss-cross your hand, they tend to slide and bulk up in places during the workout. They are not as wide as the typical hand wrap. The thumb strap is not...
Published 19 months ago by S. Olson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I had wanted them to be, December 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I use Rival boxing gloves and am very happy with them, but these wraps are not as good as I had hoped. First, they have no stretch to them. That makes it harder to wrap your hands and have them stay put. When you criss-cross your hand, they tend to slide and bulk up in places during the workout. They are not as wide as the typical hand wrap. The thumb strap is not consistent from one wrap to the other. They bleed like crazy when washed so make sure to wash them separately or only with other black wraps. I made the mistake of washing them with a pair of yellow wraps and now they are a very odd color. For the price, I wouldn't buy these again. I do like their gloves...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best hand wraps., December 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rival Cotton 180" Hand Wraps (Misc.)
These wraps meet all the standards of other makers, but the overall quality is better.

The Velcro is quality.
The fabric weave is quality.
The fabric is quality.
Rival = quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not good, May 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought these thinking they would be good Handwraps , but they are some of the WORST. The cotton is very thin, doesn't provide for good protection at all. They wrinkle so bad that they are very frustrating when wrapping you're hands. If you are a boxer, save your money and buy a better material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really like these wraps. They are great quality and a great price. My son loves them for his mma class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars hand wraps, March 31, 2012
By 
keith (chicago suburbs) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good length and material-I prefer the stretchier kind though-they are really good for the money and shipped fast the velcro is very strong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rival, August 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Decent quality, I like them a lot. Very soft but durable material, and length that would fit all needs. Looking for more Rival products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality cotton!, March 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
To be honest i haven't used them yet, but i examined them and they looked nice and felt nice, the material is good, quality is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.